Sony Ericsson C905
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson C905

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Shayn

@ Anonymous

btw forgot to mention. N82 supports 32GB out of the box. doesnt require no firmware updates at all.

n82 has a Dual Core CPU and a GPU. wat does the C905 have? Single Core CPU n no GPU? lol...

it just shows SE need to update there hardware for example look at P1i, K810i specs (two years old and they still use these hardwware in new devices like C905 n G900i lol)

no wonder P5i n G702 has been cancelled by SE for Real.! coz it uses old hardware and people werent really interested in them. look at Nseries, Eseries specs thats what you want in phone these days.

  • Shayn

Anonymous, 22 Jun 2008Dude, if you bash SE to this extent, you are actually admitting ... more@ Anonymous

nope im just saying for the sake of others always arguing n stuff. Look at the Specs of C905 agaisnt my N82. U notice any difference? coz i do!

C905...
TFT, 256K colors
160 MB internal memory
M2 Support (Max Will be 8GB not 2GB)
Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g
Video Recording QVGA 30fps
No Stereo Speakers
No Symbian (A200 Platform, JAVA)

N82
TFT 16M colors
100 MB internal memory
128 MB SDRAM Memory
ARM 11 332 MHz processor (Dual Core)
Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g, UPnP technology
Video Recording VGA 30fps (DVD Quality)
3.5mm Audio Jack (TV Out Connection)
Symbian OS 9.1 FP1
3D Graphic Accelerator (NGAGE GAming)

"Be real dude, This phone rocks, this phone is much better than any previous sony ericsson and Nokia, even N96."
lol this phone doesnt rock. the only thing that makes it stand out is just its 8MP camera. SE wen they first released K800i dat was a camera phone but wen K810i n after dat all dese K850i n other cybershot phones werent good!

"havent you notice that the Xenon implemented in this device is different from K850? I bet it will outperform the N82's flash."
lol i do knw dat xenon flash is implemented differently but k850i/k810i n other cybershot phones dont even mach up against the N82. I can tell you that the C905 cant beat the N82 camera. N82 captures colours better dan sE and in indoors, outdoos and in pitch black darkness. some people reliase this only wen they actually get an n82 or trial a n82 n compare the camera quality with pictures.

"Not much to say here, A200 is one of the market's best UI"
nope it isnt. UI the best is symbian OS. Symbian OS is very popular than A200. u tell me what can u run on A200? Java Based Applications! On N82 its just like a PC installing SIS, SISX, JAVA Based Applications Games. BTW Nokia have signed a deal with KASTOR UI n now there future handset will look something like this...

http://youtube.com/watch?v=ca6hZhpp3rA

On the other hand n82 is a bonus for music/tv out coz it has 3.5mm audio jack n i can hook my synthesiser headphones and get the best sound. also i can play games graphic look awesome like the 3D Vodoo cards back in dem days.

i knw wat im talking about coz im a mobile phone geek. i flash phones, i knw what to look out for on a phone, i test phones out actually by visiting places n getting devices to test by manufactures...

why not visit my site..
http://isoftware.hyperphp.com/

  • Anonymous

Allan, 22 Jun 2008@se biggest fan. You say name a feature that is better in the n9... morewell.. 2Gb is alot you know, i know you have 4Gb in your phone, i wonder if you USE ALL of those spaces? i've got W910 with 1Gb memory card, and i got 236 MB free..

i don't think i need 8Gb in a phone, not to mention 16Gb+16Gb, its not like you want to put all the stuff in your computer into your phone. then why not asking them to put 500gb in a phone? That's a waste of money.

I'll tell you a better option: WVGA screen resolution. Sony ericsson SO905CS, cybershot phone in japan has WVGA screen res, 16Million colour. If they have this phone released to the rest of the world, i bet Nokia won't stand a chance against the phone.

Just to let you know, Japanese phone is at least 2 years more advance than European phones. They already moving to WQVGA screen 2 years ago and started to have WVGA screen last year.

  • Anonymous

Allan, 22 Jun 2008Nokia fans have nothing else to say? Do you mean something like ... more N95 copy? Just look at that exquisite design and fine materials that use to make the C905 and nowhere near the crappy N95.

  • Anonymous

Allan, 22 Jun 2008@se biggest fan. You say name a feature that is better in the n9... moreyo allen... here, i will use your quote...Get your facts straight! C905 2gb only. N95 8gb and more'...
LOL get your facts straight bro..it comes bundled with a 2gb mem stick & will take up to 8gb.

  • Anonymous

Shayn, 22 Jun 2008This phone is nothing. Sony Er. using same hardware (thats 2 yea... moreDude, if you bash SE to this extent, you are actually admitting that this device IS better than N82, coz you feel that the very device you are bashing (C905) has THREATENED your favourite N82. Be real dude, This phone rocks, this phone is much better than any previous sony ericsson and Nokia, even N96.

havent you notice that the Xenon implemented in this device is different from K850? I bet it will outperform the N82's flash. Not much to say here, A200 is one of the market's best UI. Wi-fi, 8 M-pix (nokia has no 8M-pix camphone up to date), PSP style media menu, and java applications have been improved so much now that it almost comparable to Symbian applications.

  • Shayn

This phone is nothing. Sony Er. using same hardware (thats 2 years old nearly lol). wen they going to upgrade their hardware specs?

All i can say my N82 crushes all Cybershot phones. it just shows nokia need to make one Xenon Flash based phone. Cybershot is just a name nufing special n just uses Xenon Flash. people get to hyped up about Cybershot.

U want the best mobile camera phone ?
get N82 ull wont be dissapointed coz it beats all Cybershot based mobile phones out there and the rest eg samsung, lg.

You tell me what device can stand against the N82 Xenon Flash. SE have been using Xenon Flash for very long but nokia just recently came out with N82 and it just blown SE away.

btw people who go into store and say whats best camera phone all these dumb mobile sales representer dont knw nufing.

  • Allan

Nokia fans have nothing else to say? Do you mean something like the silver c905 looks like a copycat of the n95!

I'm sure thats what se was going for!

  • Allan

@Miss hide. I'm keeping my n95 because i'm very happy with it, but I'm also interested in the samsung omnia i900.

It has 16gb internal and can hold a 16gb card apparantely!

  • Miss Hide

Then put those 8GB! Whata are you waiting?

ROFL!

  • Allan

@se biggest fan. You say name a feature that is better in the n95 then the c905 except the video.
Get your facts straight! C905 2gb only. N95 8gb and more!

I have a 4gb in my n95 and it works fine, but i could put in a 8gb if i wanted!

  • quentin

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970meh..id still choose the c905 anyday.. although i do own a samsung and would not buy this phone or the nokia n96/95..both phones are too large in my opinion, but at least the c905 looks/build quality is a hell of a lot nicer than nokia's offerings.

  • Miss Hide

nick, 22 Jun 2008no the n95 should be number 1. came out 2 years ago and still... moreAnd, Nick, the battery of N95 is a sh*t... People are SO selling this N95, after they payed LOTS of money for it, these are the facts ;) Sorry dude, things are getting better for SE :)))

  • king (c905)

oooooooooohh my god wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
this is realy a phone!!!!!!!????????
se very gooooooooooood very very very
i want know to price it
i want it want it want iiiiiiiiiiit

  • Allan

2 GB only! Makes no senses.

Go forward on everything else but backwards on the memory from k850!

  • Anonymous

video(QVGA 30fps) ahahah ahahahaah everything is good except this!

QVGA with an 8MP, SE you just another big mistake!

  • Anonymous

2'4 inches just right. Not too big, not to small. Perfect.

  • c905

shud hve been 2.8 inches like the n95 n n96 damn

  • vga dude

they shud hve diz fone wid 2.8 n vga video

  • DRG

once again Sony Ericsson proved that they are above all..can't wait to buy this phone..