Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • abhi

I have always wanted Sony to get out of this partnership with Ericsson.
It's not working out at all...
Ericsson does nothing but complicate the things for Sony.
Due to SE being a joint venture, Sony's communication with SE is almost null. Sony hardly gives permission to use their technology in SE phones. Morover the headquarters, research facilities, manufacturing units, management of sony & se r located at diff. places making their communication with each other almost impossible. Even the engineers in SE r not the ones which work for Sony.
SE is working as a completely separate entity & getting nothing from sony.
If the mobile department had been 100% sony's part situated at their headquarters in Tokyo than sony's mobile phones would have been the top selling devices in the market due to latest tech implementations from sony & sony would have put much more money into it's mobile division without fearing abt any kind of loss.

  • kartikey

prem, 20 Jan 2011weather video can seen in landscape format orelse it supports on... moreYa, u can watch videos in both portrait & landscape mode.

  • prem

weather video can seen in landscape format orelse it supports only the potrait

  • kartikey

Lasheeni, 20 Jan 2011Can any1 explain me, hw is it possible to make video calls witho... moreU can make video-call from main camera. Although it may nt b possible to make face-to-face video call, u'l hav to use mirror. It may sound a little inconvenient, but atleast u r nt devoid of dis feature....

  • Lasheeni

Can any1 explain me, hw is it possible to make video calls without secondary camera?

what is Geo-tagging ?
Hw is it support to make video calls>?

  • Anonymous

is there any software update available nw and which dat cable is compatible with cedar pls reply abhi

  • abhi

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2011i agree give the guy a break he choosed a name related to his ph... moreOh... Wait ......
Did Lg lover brought up this flaw in cedar... ?
Every person on cedar forum from starting knows abt it & leaving few idiots every person has appreciated this phone after purchase, so lg lover made no contribution. People still purchase this phone bcoz nobody gives a damn abt loudness when we get such a feature packed excellent performing handset that any other phone in same price range would get ashamed in front of it.

  • kartikey

baby66, 19 Jan 2011hi boys me looking to buy cedar,i take complaint very serious,th... moreIf u r goin to buy cedar dnt give it any second thought jus go to shop buy it blindfoldedly. It is such a feature-packed & elegant lukin fone. Keep Nokia and others aside they have nthing to offer as gr8 as Cedar. Jus buy dis beauty.

  • duke.rajn

Anonymous, 13 Jan 2011yes no yes are the answer can store over 10000smswait,

if i can move SMS to my memory card, where does it go? to a SMS-only folder?

if so, does this mean i can access/modify this folder via the pc suite?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jan 2011yes no yes are the answer can store over 10000smsThanks!

The answer to question 2 is such a drag...

i've always created folders for my SMS (especially for jokes & stuff), much like my email and that's how i like it...

having more 2nd thoughts about the cedar now...

  • ahbi

This phone is not that good.
Smard, radec and utouh has warned us...

  • omen

i love this phone..low end in case,but real high end in performance..good specification..really

  • baby66

hi boys me looking to buy cedar,i take complaint very serious,those saying its best phone seems not believabel like kirti azad,is this real good phone? why not loud music? can you help me say what is good phone in this price,maybe nokia?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2011That lglover has to learn talking in forums but stil he is 100 p... morei agree give the guy a break he choosed a name related to his phone ,i have an LG led hdtv so what.. we are in democracy so stop your politics evading the flaws of your so precious cedar ,LGlover has brought up an important flaw in this phone that may interest people and i will check that out before i buy it ,thank you LGlover

  • kirti azad

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2011hi cedar user, i'm still searching for se phone.. how is the ... morecedar is a best phone camera quality in good battery backup is average 20hourss only..

it has its own antivirus
file manager
minimize up 5 program and more
2g speed upto 21kbps aircel,airtel
3g not tried yet by me
video recording upto 24fps but not so bad
keypad design is good
screen is large display is good look like support upto 16 million colour
video calling
thats alll

just email me kirtiazad1111@gmail.com
i am using it from 3monts

  • Anonymous

LGLover, 18 Jan 2011Am done here, Worst phone ever, No Sound brakes it, even if it h... moreat this price range can your LG give features like cedar???

  • kirti azad

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2011hi cedar user, i'm still searching for se phone.. how is the ... morecedar is a best phone camera quality in good battery backup is average 20hourss only..

it has its own antivirus
file manager
minimize up 5 program and more
2g speed upto 21kbps aircel,airtel
3g not tried yet by me
video recording upto 24fps but not so bad
keypad design is good
screen is large display is good look like support upto 16 million colour
video calling
thats alll

just email me kirtiazad1111@gmail.com
i am using it from 3monts

  • Anonymous

Zearth, 19 Jan 2011Who wants to buy LG anyway?! My brother use cheap LG (the same r... moreThat lglover has to learn talking in forums but stil he is 100 percent right al the way about volume and he did say cheap lg's are bad its all in his big comments , its true the cedar should be a lot louder

  • Anonymous

hi cedar user,
i'm still searching for se phone..
how is the loudspeaker volume and signal strength compared to se naite? thanx

  • i124q

Jos, 19 Jan 2011No. It doesn't you must've got a faulty piece check with ur deal... moreyes. it was due to my non-geneune memory card.now i bout original 16gb card n itz running smooth.its a damn capable phone. i love it sooo much.its more than perfect now. bt sad news. .my girlfrend wants to exchange it with her phone. .:-(