Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Kartikey

Hello al the Cedar Users...
In today's suppliment of HT City (Hindustan Times Newspaper's, page no.13), there is an advertisement featuring lovely SE CEDAR. SE is now giving away a bluetooth headset with cedar..... Phone is lukin awesome!!!

  • Jos

Mr. Honest, 07 Jan 2011Hi it is almost 1 week about to pass by using... here what i fee... moreHey the sound quality doesn't improve on its own its just that the bundled handsfree isn't capable of giving the maximum sound output produced by the device...use a good quality earphone with cedar and you'll be surprised it can beat 5130 handsdown.

  • Anonymous

Mr. Honest, 07 Jan 2011Hi it is almost 1 week about to pass by using... here what i fee... morehow you know video record @30fps ?
please answer

  • Mr. Honest

Hi it is almost 1 week about to pass by using... here what i feel.
i know it isn't a music phone but actually nokia 5130 and samsung c3200 are the famous phones and both of them r @my home so thats y i hav made the comparison of cedar with them.....

================================================­======
Call clarity:
Average, we can't hear perfectly if v r in crowdy or extreme noisy places.. (Best in Samsung c3200)
Signal catch-up power good

================================================­======
Camera:
Nice one (Far Better than nokia 5130)
Video is 30fps !! overall superb in this range

================================================­======
Sound:
Poor in loudspeaker (half then nokia 5130);
Poor in ring volume,too
Acceptable in bundle handsfree, still it would be almost 25% lower then nokia 5130
We can play song or audio in background during a call.. that feature really impressed me!

( here according to me the problem is that the earbuds pair given by company is not sticky 4 ears. i have just replaced it and insert samsung c3200's earbuds in the same company's handsfree and really the sound quality has improved very well !!! )

================================================­======
internet
3G: superb, best...
2G: Average..

================================================­======
Synchronize:
Very good with the data cable.. it won't come with package but u can easily use nokia 5130's data cable.. as i do mine.

================================================­======

Battery:
there is a big disappointment..
Talktime: 5-hrs
Charging time: by the charger & by data cable 3-hrs!!!

================================================­======
Body:
Slim, light weight, compact
Keypad is very nice...

================================================­======
overall a reasonable good, economic and practical phone.

---------My overall rating is 7.5/10-----------

  • Anonymous

how to clear google search history ?

  • mikiko

today bought ceder ~! this phone anything is good..but the volume of phone is vy low~!!>< any one know wanna use what earphones is better?? thank you~=)

  • Anonymous

good internet experiance then nokia x2(on airtel),but low sound then x2.....

  • manikandan

how increase the audio player sound.. and ringtone volume... it is very low

  • devil

kartikey, 07 Jan 2011Sony Ericsson launched a masterpiece named XPERIA ARC in the wor... morearc too good!! :O

  • John

S B, 07 Jan 2011Except 3.5 mm Audio jack,all other features of Naite & Cedar... moreNo. Cedar has better UI,7.2 3G speed (which is double of that of Naite),good voice clarity,improved Voice Clarity etc. If you dont need a Secondary Camera for Video calls, then plz plz go for Cedar. It is better than Naite.

  • S B

Except 3.5 mm Audio jack,all other features of Naite & Cedar are near about same. Then which one is better, can anybody pls. tell me ? Planning 2 buy either Naite or Cedar soon. Please help. Thanks in advance.

  • kartikey

Sony Ericsson launched a masterpiece named XPERIA ARC in the world's biggest electronic show - The Consumer Electronic Show (C.E.S.), USA. Go take a glimpse of this phone & u wont be able to resist yourself staring at this BEAUTY....!!!!

  • Sherry

Guys I have found that Cader has not picture quality adjectment in Camera. And Whenever I take picture its only 250kb with lot of noise in both condition day & night. Any Suggestion

  • abhi

Zoehri, 06 Jan 2011A good hand phone with a given price. I've been using for 2 week... moreDon't say that...
Probably the memory card u r using is incompatible with cedar. I'm using sandisk 8gb micro sd with cedar & it works fine.

  • Amit

Zoehri, 06 Jan 2011A good hand phone with a given price. I've been using for 2 week... moreI am using 8gb sandisk micro-sd & it is working very fine like my bundled 2gb card.

  • o.o

Zoehri, 06 Jan 2011A good hand phone with a given price. I've been using for 2 week... morehow is it with 2gb?

  • Pandu

Recently bought this Cedar, can't wait to try those specifications :D

  • Kartikey

hey all,,,
sony ericsson just launched all new xperia arc in ces 2011, las vegas.... truely extra-ordinary!!!

  • devil

afrikid, 05 Jan 2011f ur havin a problem wth the volume try samsung earphones...perf... morecan u tell me the model name??

  • Zoehri

A good hand phone with a given price. I've been using for 2 weeks. But there is one drawback. When I use the microSD card size of 4 gigabytes with Visipro brand, camera and video recorder still does not work. When I try to open the memory card with the file manager, appears a message: empty drive. The memory card is detected again after the phone restarted. However, when I use the camera, mobile phone re-hang.

My problem is resolved after using a MicroSD size of 1 giga. In essence, I can not take advantage of the microSD with large size, whereas Cedar supports MicroSD cards up to 16 giga