Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-25976

My phone was just crashed on bare hard floor from height of around 6 feet. The back cover and battery were separated. The phone however survived it and there is no visible damage done. I hope there is no internal damage done as well which may cause problem in long run.

Btw.. No one replied to my previous suggestion about cedar's recording quality ?

  • Vijay

HI,

As per Sony Ericsson cedar specifications this phone support 3G but when i tried activating 3G services on my phone i got message from Vodafone saying that your phone doesn't support 3G.

Can anybody tell me why 3G services are not getting activated on this phone?

Thanks

Vijay

  • AnonD-9998

nadeera, 11 Dec 2011i used tht. Bt it shows some icons tht not included in my 4n. An... moreYeah.
Many of the icons are not used in cedar since the latest phs are using sunny susan ic as common. So it have many icons(approx 3900+ icons).
But cedar use upto 300 icons at max. Moreover the status bar icons were only changed. Replace the original with ur modded icons and save them as .ic and use.

  • AnonD-9998

yehay, 11 Dec 2011anyone who knows what is the latest firmware of this phone? tnx..R7EA011 is the latest fw.
And naim!
We dont need any extra smartness just to know the latest fw;)

  • anshuman

I am cedar user but I am unable to download operamini browser and songs all so help me

  • bhavuk

AnonD-11998, 11 Dec 2011You seem to underestimate Elm's greatest disadvantage : it's fas... morethis is good but is coverting the 3g i am doind 3g is on the 3g

  • AnonD-11998

Cedar Users, 11 Dec 2011Only wifi?! You guys are real fanboy. Gives wrong information to... moreYou seem to underestimate Elm's greatest disadvantage : it's fastport. And if you dont know, let me tell you - these ports are part of the motherboard, so if you ever need to change it (which is not unusual for these ports are extra sensitive to dust and moisture) you will have to replace the entire motherboard, which often costs as much as the handset. Older SE phones like W810i (a classic) had replaceable fastports, but from C510 onwards, the ports began to be embedded into the motherboard. I personally had to replace the fastport of my erstwhile W810i twice. And my C510, which was great while it worked, sits dead on my bookshelf for it wont take charge anymore - replacing the motherboard was suggested by SE Service, and I bought Cedar for the same amount I would have had to shell out for the relacement motherboard of C510!!
And, mind you, even if the fastport works, the handsfree may need to be replaced after, say, a year of use; and with Sony Ericsson becoming Sony anytime soon, I am not too sure if compatible handsfree for Elm/Zylo/Hazel would be available when these handsets are eventually withdrawn. If you are not convinced, try to get a 4/8 GB M2 card (used in C510 and older models) from the market now!

  • soul of naim :)

yehay, 11 Dec 2011anyone who knows what is the latest firmware of this phone? tnx..I think 'Cedar Users'can replay your answer ,because he is more wise and experienced then YB !as a newcomer he is also extrasmart then us !

  • shawon.nsu

Cedar Users, 11 Dec 2011Only wifi?! You guys are real fanboy. Gives wrong information to... moreohh gr8... thnkx a lot.... i will go for ELM....

  • sam

nadeera, 11 Dec 2011i used tht. Bt it shows some icons tht not included in my 4n. An... moreit is not possible to make ur own ic file from a new empty file cuz the numberz and symbols are reffred to components of software so better to use original ic or custom made ic files and edit it and include ur new icons ,
i'm gonna make ma few custom made ic files after the ma xam... Wait for 2 weeks, u are a lion ha? Elaz

  • nadeera

sam, 11 Dec 2011ic file contains icon images that needed by the system of the ph... morei used tht. Bt it shows some icons tht not included in my 4n. And whn i save it its not save as a ic file. Sry for bad englsh

  • sam

nadeera, 11 Dec 2011how do i create a ic file? Want to create my own ic. (sunny susa... moreic file contains icon images that needed by the system of the phone u can use se image tool that can creat and edit ur own ic files

  • yehay

anyone who knows what is the latest firmware of this phone?


tnx..

  • prasanth

cedar user can u guy s help me downloading a free video converter ,all converters i downloaded are trail versions

  • nadeera

how do i create a ic file? Want to create my own ic. (sunny susan graphic ic)

  • Cedar Users

AnonD-9998, 10 Dec 2011Im sure that you choose cedar since no need to spend 3k+ for wif... moreOnly wifi?! You guys are real fanboy. Gives wrong information to others. Elm has WIFI, GPS, Accelerometer, Light sensor and a very good 5MP camera with autofocus and Led Flash. Elm body finger print resistance. Audio quality is also good. According to GSMarena review its audio reproduction quality is better than Hazel and Zylo. Go and see the review. Dont misguide people. If anyone able to buy it than suggest them to buy.

  • magy

How to improve my battery life in my mobile(Cedar)?
One and half days ony standing.. if i use only for talking purpose. if i hear FM/or play music player it wont run more than 4 hours

  • shawon.nsu

Cedar Users, 10 Dec 2011if u have enough budget than go for elm. only 3.5mm jack is miss... morethank a lot dude

  • shawon.nsu

AnonD-11998, 10 Dec 2011I agree with YB, Cedar's 3.5 audio connector was the deal-clinch... morethnkx dude.... thank u very much...

  • shawon.nsu

AnonD-9998, 10 Dec 2011Im sure that you choose cedar since no need to spend 3k+ for wif... moreThanks for ur opening....keep informing..