Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-1667

naim, 12 Dec 2011A lot of reviews have posted here about the battery's good backu... moreWhat 8 hours of charging is everybody talking about the charging stops after about 3 hours I get about 3 days of battery backup even with heavy gprs usage.

  • Sakib

Cedar Users, 12 Dec 2011You need to patch your Cedar for 30% display brightness. Here ar... moreHow to patch?

  • Sakib

AnonD-9998, 12 Dec 2011Use 10% patch to decrease the patch below 50%How to do it or where to get or use the patch? Plz tell in details. TnQ

  • AnonD-9998

Sakib, 12 Dec 2011Ya tnQ. But I cant reduce my brightness less than 50%. And I've ... moreUse 10% patch to decrease the patch below 50%

  • Cedar Users

Sakib, 12 Dec 2011Ya tnQ. But I cant reduce my brightness less than 50%. And I've ... moreYou need to patch your Cedar for 30% display brightness. Here are some other technics to increase Battery performance.
1. Switch of 3G if u use a 2G plan. Menu>Settings>Connectivity>Mobile network>GSM only
2. Charge your battery at least 3 Hours when battery status bellow 20%
3. Turn on Bluetooth power saver. Bluetooth>Option>Power saver>on

  • Sakib

naim, 12 Dec 2011A lot of reviews have posted here about the battery's good backu... moreYa tnQ. But I cant reduce my brightness less than 50%. And I've missed 8 hrs initial charging :(

  • AnonD-1051

Vijay, 11 Dec 2011HI, As per Sony Ericsson cedar specifications this phone supp... moreBuddy cedar supports 3G services of voadafone, m in NCR. I myself was using ultrafast 3G on my phone with speeds of 500-600 KBPS. However because of some loopholes in vodafone's system I was getting free 3G services by using 2G data plan's free usage, but sadly not anymore :-( because my free data usage finished-off & when I renewed data-plan, then it didn't work. Just send an sms writing ACT 3G to 144 & if u are lucky u will also enjoy free 3G in price of 2G........

  • naim

Sakib, 12 Dec 2011I've bouhght it two weeks ago.Everything is good,but I'm really ... moreA lot of reviews have posted here about the battery's good backup .
If you miss your first 8 hours charging ,then its a falt :( Now you shut off your bluetooth when not in use .30 % brightness maybe good .and many more .....
I am a lazy guy !Please search this topics in this gsmarena's Cedar forum .you may find your answers :)

  • AnonD-9998

Cedar Users, 12 Dec 2011Some of u guys are really aggressive! treated me as a opponent. ... moreHey dude.
We wont oppose you man.
Like cedar., the cedarians are also green hearted. We never hurt or oppose anyone.
BTW.,
welcome home:)

  • naim

Cedar Users, 12 Dec 2011Some of u guys are really aggressive! treated me as a opponent. ... moreYes boy you are wright (but not about everything ) .But this son ( soul of naim )is realy a stupid and missbehaving with you .Sometimes bothering here and disturbing me all the time .If you guys find him please give some kick on his back by my request .

  • Sakib

I've bouhght it two weeks ago.Everything is good,but I'm really demoralised for the battery performance. I dont hear songs or do anything.just receive few calls. But battery dont stands more than 24 hrs.My brightness is set in 50%.

  • AnonD-11998

Cedar Users, 12 Dec 2011Some of u guys are really aggressive! treated me as a opponent. ... moreWell, I can only say that my experience with fastports is different. I documented my experience, as you did yours. It's unfortunate that our experiences dont match. There's nothing more to it, so let's close the topic.

  • Cedar Users

Apologies to every one for some spelling and grammatical mistake.

  • Cedar Users

Some of u guys are really aggressive! treated me as a opponent. I am not here to fight with u.We are here to share our experiences and help each other,specially new users. And some of u think that i am a newbie and try to be over-smart. I am not a new Stranger. I know all of u very well.
I know Yasir(YB) who is very helpful and good person. Lives in India.
I know tbdm who lost his mobile and miss that forum very much.
I know wreck who is always busy in nokia X2 forum rather than Cedar forum and try to convince people to buy Cedar
I know prem. Who creates a mediafire download link for cedar. Not satisfy with Cedar.
I know naim. Post some interesting info about cedar Hardware. who use different two ID. Making joke by criticizing "naim" by using "soul of naim". His national cricket team struggling against Pakistan.
I know all others..koolbul,das,adad and all regular guy.
Now what do you thing? i am a newbie try to be extrasmart?

@Oinsen I am using Cedar more than 7 months. My brother own Elm. I myself compare both cedar and elm and find elm is better than cedar in every point. By brother using elm 1year with out any fastport porblem. Before elm,he used SE K750i more than 4years. that mobile is still working without any problem.
@adad GSMarena review is more reliable and standard thn ur personal review.

  • Pasindu

When i going to download some application, phone displayed failed to operate! i want to know why its happen so?

  • Cedar Users

anshuman, 11 Dec 2011I am cedar user but I am unable to download operamini browser an... moreContact with your Service provider for proper Internet Settings. For opera mini go mini.opera.com

  • nadeera

sam, 11 Dec 2011it is not possible to make ur own ic file from a new empty file ... moreelaz machan. I trying create sinhala language by editing. Bt couldnt find how to create a writing language or t9 files.

  • AnonD-19086

Cedar Users, 11 Dec 2011Only wifi?! You guys are real fanboy. Gives wrong information to... morewe misguided people?no dude we never misguided people here,if someone ask here we answer it objectively based on real condition,if we found weakness in cedar,yes we also said it truely not lie to other people here,for audio quality it based on my personal experience dude ever test and used all db3350 phone even i borrow my friends phone,and yes my friends and i in indonesia said that cedar audio quality better than other db3350 phones,we dont use data only in gsmarena but we use our personal experience for test it dude

  • AnonD-9998

Vijay, 11 Dec 2011HI, As per Sony Ericsson cedar specifications this phone supp... morePress volume rocker key in standby and see what is the model name. If it is J108i, then the problem with your service provider.
If it is J108a then you have to flash it with 108i firmware.

  • AnonD-25976

Vijay, 11 Dec 2011HI, As per Sony Ericsson cedar specifications this phone supp... moreYour vodafone's network's system has not yet updated your new phone. Call its customer care and update them. Don't worry cedar not only supports 3g but also gives fabulous data transfer speeds as well.