Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Tbdm

TGS_u10, 13 Dec 2011Hi! Which one is a better budget phone? Nokia c2-01? or SE ceda... moreCedar is the best of all budget phones.. So just don't ask about C2-01 .just buy s.e cedar. You won't regret it.

  • Tbdm

TGS_u10, 13 Dec 2011Hi! Which one is a better budget phone? Nokia c2-01? or SE ceda... moreCedar is the best of all budget phones.. So just don't ask about C2-01 .just buy s.e cedar. You won't regret it.

  • suraj

how can i see tv in this mobile ? becoz its mobile tv ph.

  • sam

TGS_u10, 13 Dec 2011Hi! Which one is a better budget phone? Nokia c2-01? or SE ceda... morec2 01 has 3.15 cam thatz one n only advantage than no cedar overoll cedar is better for u..

  • Anonymous

I bought Cedar recently, can anybody help to figure out how can I queue up songs in music player? Even if I add a single song in queue, all songs of the folder gets added to the queue. Let me know if I am doing something wrong.

  • TGS_u10

Hi! Which one is a better budget phone?
Nokia c2-01? or SE cedar? pls. i need your help coz i'm confuse and i can't made up my mind which one i should buy. thnx.

  • AnonD-9998

yehay, 13 Dec 2011hie..i'm new here, I'v got also cedar just couple of days..me i ... moreDont be lazy man.
Read the forum.
There are many tuts regarding to modding.

  • yehay

hie..i'm new here, I'v got also cedar just couple of days..me i ask what do you mean modding?can anyone can help me??>..ty

  • AnonD-9998

AnonD-33992, 13 Dec 2011Hi all users. I m new to modding. Can anybody give me the DIRECT... moreHere.
Far with latest sefp2 and ggate.
http://www.4shared.com/account/dir/l4wyC7v1/_onl­ine.html?rnd=57

  • AnonD-33992

Hi all users. I m new to modding. Can anybody give me the DIRECT LINK to download the far manager & gordon's gate USB flash drive installer ASAP. I have donloaded anshubham's final acoustic, just waiting for the two softwares to start modding.....

  • Cedar Users

AnonD-13154, 13 Dec 2011Well, I think you missed a few about prem. somehow even after t... moreI cant understand what are you talking about.

  • Cedar Users

AnonD-20794, 13 Dec 2011Between Cedar and Elm, Elm is a better option but also costs mor... moreYeah we know elm is better option and price is higher than cedar. If anyone has enough budget than it is better for him to buy elm or nokia c5 or Galaxy y. Why we suggest to buy Cedar if anyone have enough money! It is better to suggest those people to buy Cedar who want to buy a 4k-5k phone. Off course Cedar is good choice it this price range.

  • Cedar Users

Sakib, 12 Dec 2011How to patch?You need jjpathcer for doing patching. Go http://cedargreenheart.blogspot.com/2011_10_01_a­rchive.html for further details and procedure.

  • naim

AnonD-1667, 12 Dec 2011What 8 hours of charging is everybody talking about the charging... moreyes what a question :) I am just waiting for like that .
But you know I cant finished my last serial topics about battery for somebody 's spam protection :(But I was not spaming yet ! So you guys unfortunately miss my important opinions :(
Ok its not important for charging 8hours scientifically for Li-po battery in Cedar .when it got 4.23V is fully charged and Cedar shows 100%

  • AnonD-13154

AnonD-20794, 13 Dec 2011Between Cedar and Elm, Elm is a better option but also costs mor... moreI wont be going for elm, because of its fastport limitations.
though Its the best 5mp camera device out in the market, for such a higher price range missing an os is defenitely foolish.
If I were the one, I would make some more money and would buy a xperia mini as my bro did or buy a cedar for now and wait till next year when the new arm chipsets with cheaper prices are going to be released in new se droid phones in under 8k prices.
I wont be going for the current low range galaxies or optimus's because I care for camera and video rec quality a lot and after comparing cedar's cam and rec quality with those, cedar looks the better. Can you believe it? Even galaxy ace records in qvga at 15fps. Terrible.

  • AnonD-13154

Cedar Users, 12 Dec 2011Some of u guys are really aggressive! treated me as a opponent. ... moreWell, I think you missed a few about prem.
somehow even after the magnificent things that can be done in cedar, He likes his 5230 more.
And tries to prove it at the first opportunity only to get failed and changes the fight into cedar's weakness like wifi, flash... Then drops in x2 and others into it.
He hooks into gsmarena mostly from pc and the rest from mobile.
His ip coordinates by gsmarena when from

Pc-
v{Nx

Mobile-
uvgh, uvh@, uvho, uvh4, uvgm, uvgN, uvga, uv7}
uvhw, uvfx

Sometimes if not logged in but using name or as anonymous-
TL5j

Few other people who oppossed cedar in favour of 5230 are

Smard/radec
tD}T
PFxQ

jinu jo- uvrZ
Venkat- v{UU

I'm just curious. And did some research.
Since he is just posting problems and remaining silent, even if we replied the solution, instead of acknowledging that he got the reply as everyone do.
Then after some time, he posts it back again.
I doubt wether its him himself stabbing us from our backs and tries to keep cedar's ratings at 7.8 as he once said personally thats what cedar deserve. Yeah tbdm, now I am also starting to suspect wether he is true in his feelings for cedar.

  • AnonD-20794

Cedar Users, 12 Dec 2011Some of u guys are really aggressive! treated me as a opponent. ... moreBetween Cedar and Elm, Elm is a better option but also costs more.
Its not fair to compare these two phones because both are different price range phones.
If you have the money then go for Elm but if you are tight on the budget like many of us in the forum, then go for Cedar.
Cedar is meant for budget conscious people only and every money spend on it is worthed.
People with money in their pockets can look for other options avaiable in the market.

  • sam

sdm, 12 Dec 2011hey guys.. i love my old SE K530i but i want a new budget ph... morema 1st phone also k530 best phone eva, better to buy this no doubt never hangs up superb phone

  • Anonymous

How to add songs to queue? I tried many times but no success.

  • sdm

hey guys..
i love my old SE K530i

but i want a new budget phone..

this phone is kinda update to my old SE

plz anyone tell me

how is the phone?
about running multiple java application
overall UI performance
do this phone hang up like SE spiro?

how is the speed?
not worried about sound quality.

and how will you rate this phone.