Sony Ericsson G900
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson G900

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • SonydotBelieveG900

Anonymous, 08 Mar 2010does this phone have facebook and youtube apps?Yes it has like i said. And yes it has the Youtube apps called 'Yourtube'. By the way, you can't watch and play youtube videos using Web. You must download a software called 'CorePlayer'. Then, go to m.youtube.com using Web then search any videos you like. Then, hold your finger on the 'Watch Video' for a secs then copy the link and paste it to CorePlayer. Then Walla, you can finally watch the videos. Sadly, it's the only way you can watch youtube on your phone. Because there is no Flash Player software available on G900 unlike Nokia.

  • SonydotBelieveG900

Francis, 05 Mar 2010I have tried several times. Anytime i select GSM only, i only s... moreMaybe it's because you haven't fix your internet settings yet. LOL. I bet you can online using wireless. Anyway, go to your nearby phone store and let the workers fix your internet settings to be done. Then you can surf the internet with the GSM.

  • SonydotBelieveG900

mike, 05 Mar 2010is the camera that bad? Unfortunately yes. Why? Because when you take a picture, it kinda makes you look dark in the pics. It's not the great 5MP you ever think. Check the other sony like K series. The K series 3MP is better than G900 5MP. Trust me.

  • SonydotBelieveG900

mike, 05 Mar 2010does this have facebook ang youtube apps?Yes it has. But it's only the portal to the www.facebook.com using Web. Sad...

  • azarudeen

this mobile very worst becos touch screen is not work with in 6months

  • sachin

This is the worst mobile I ever have in my life.I didnt expect this type of low quality from sony.Never buy it,,,,

  • kaawach

this is the worst mobile you'd ever buy.
I had one and it didn't serve me more than 5 monthes.
I advice no one to buy cuz its gonna make ur life miserable.

  • Anonymous

SonydotBelieveG900, 02 Mar 2010Any questions? Don't hesitate to ask. I will help you. Smiles.does this phone have facebook and youtube apps?

  • sandy

hi can anybody just help me my sony ericsson g900 is very slow and hang many times i also have latest updates 4 phone , pls help

  • Laura

I own G600 for two years.
At the beginning I was very happy with my phone, but now it has started to malfunction. It restarts frequently, it hangs frequently, also its screen switches off frequently (i mean several times a day) and only way how to turn the screen on again is to take out the battery and put it back, because restarting button does not work then.
Also the phone switches off by itself and sometimes it seems to be on, but person who is calling is being informed that my phone is out of coverage.
I like Sony Ersiccson phones, but I will never ever buy smartphone from Sony Ericsson again.

  • unknown_angel

hey guys,
i just bought thi g900 phone,i love to surf the net but on this phone i dont knw how to do it,i could access though using the web icon but i would like to try using im my service provider cant help me sort this out. im globe user.i already dropby to their cust service place but they cant help me..
can somebody help me out?????many thanks....

  • Francis

SonydotBelieveG900, 05 Mar 2010Are you sure? Please do double check. Go to settings -> conn... moreI have tried several times. Anytime i select GSM only, i only see SEARCHING and nothing else.

  • mike

is the camera that bad?

  • mike

does this have facebook ang youtube apps?

  • SonydotBelieveG900

Francis, 03 Mar 2010Mine fell into water and now it can only access 3g network and n... moreAre you sure? Please do double check.
Go to settings -> connectivity -> mobile networks, then press 'more' -> GSM/3G networks, then choose 'GSM only'.
If this is not your problem. Please explain more.

  • Anonymous

i could not view any video file and send a reply mail when wifi is connected.

  • Francis

SonydotBelieveG900, 02 Mar 2010Any questions? Don't hesitate to ask. I will help you. Smiles.Mine fell into water and now it can only access 3g network and not GSM. Any help pls!!!!!!!!

  • SonydotBelieveG900

Any questions? Don't hesitate to ask. I will help you. Smiles.

  • SonydotBelieveG900

Anonymous, 25 Feb 2010can you play videos from youtube with g900??Sorry pal you can't if you just think you can't. Not on the Web of course and i didnt know why it cant work there. You Can but only on a special software called 'CorePlayer'.

  • SonydotBelieveG900

Vic, 17 Feb 2010I just bought the SE G900, the first thing i noticed is the very... moreHey pal, i have a lil story for you.
once upon a time, i charge my phone(g900) from 7-8.30 a.m. Before that the battery was like 20%. After that it is full 100% battery level. Then i leave my phone on my bed until 12.am. It's 98% battery level after. Then i used it on internet, facebook, myspace, gsmarena, downloading some themes, etc till 2 p.m. It's 88% then. So later after 2.30 p.m, i used it to watch my mp4 video, listening music+internet and ofcourse wifi is on until 4 p.m. So it's 75%. Then i used for ebuddy, i chat for a couple of hours+music+facebook+wifi(of course) until its 6.15 p.m, then i leave it awhile till 7, its 48%. Wifi is still on from 12 p.m, then i used it for internet+ebuddy+music and oh i forgot to mention opera mini till my dinner time around 9 p.m. It is 33% left. Then i used it for internet and music till 11.30 p.m. It is 19% left. Overall, i think it rocks. I don't know whats your battery problem dude. Remember to close the 3G use the GSM. Unless u didnt use wifi. So, thats my opinion.