Sony Ericsson G900
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson G900

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Mangaung

There is problem with this type of phone. Bought phone last year Oct 2008, dropped it once but did not anticipate what happened later as I’ve used other phones that dropped several times but didn’t give problems. The phone worked properly until I accessed internet with it and then “hell” broke loose. Screen started to become dark, phone restarted several times and eventually phone could not start unless I keep pressing the “joystick”. Took the phone to Sony Center and I was told that “flash IC” is dead and phone beyond economic repair. I am now deciding to buy different type of phone.

  • maestros

Ud, 18 Nov 2009i want to download some software from where i will get please tell me you can get a lot of stuff at www.getjar.com
There's everything, games,software and etc!!

  • ea

Sarabjit SIngh Kalsi, 19 Nov 2009i want to buy this can i hope about this is it good mobile and i... morei have this phone 8 months ago. i bought it for 260$ and it is now only 190$. the price of the phone is really good for its capabilities. i didnt have any serious problem with my phone. my phone doesnt hang. it only sometimes when connected with its cable to computer hangs. The camera quality is good if the lens cover is clean. The wifi is good. The battery lasts after 3 days of regular work. There are several applications for this phone. The on screen keyboard is very useful and nice. The notes are very good.

  • bungga

I have this for more than a year now, and it is now starting to have problems.. The display darkens even if the brightness is set to 100%.. it hangs all the time.. and it automatically restarts.. NOTE: I have updated the phone and i have performed the master reset, yet the problem remains. I'll go to the service center and have the LCD replaced.

Cons:
- bad picture quality
- vulnerable phone.. drop it once, and you'll see a small crack at the back
- weak LCD for a touch screen phone.. i suggest that you don't put it in your pocket.. and use a protector for the screen.

  • Sarabjit SIngh Kalsi

i want to buy this can i hope about this is it good mobile and its performance plz tell me

  • ea

Ud, 18 Nov 2009i want to download some software from where i will get please tell me there are several sites. www.gallery.mobile9.com is one of them.

  • Ud

i want to download some software from where i will get please tell me

  • Hermit

Does this phone have code lock like Nokia? Code lock is different from "Keypad lock" , you need to enter the right number coding before you can access the main features of the phone.. It is an added security feature from Nokia. So does this phone have "code lock?"

  • firoj khan

every feature is good,but its hanging problem too mutch

  • Nokia hater

HelpG900Problem, 24 Oct 2009This phone has a good keypad. 5MPixel which is high. Not much... moreYou need to update the phone software, it will be solved.

  • Nokia hater

HelpG900Problem, 24 Oct 2009This phone has a good keypad. 5MPixel which is high. Not much... moreI ahd this phone in the past, the problrm is solved by updating the software, it is only a software problem, not hardware.

  • Anonymous

maminscris, 10 Nov 2009despite all bad reviews here I bought the phone and it rocks. S... morein reply to maminscris.....
The operating system "SYMBIAN OS" doesn't necessarily mean that its alarm doesn't ring if the phone is power off. you can simply install some alarm softwares which ring even the power is off.

  • Anonymous

It is one of the worse phone as i Expreinced so nothing has great apart from his look. camera clearity is not so good apart from it has 5 mega pixel camera. I had purcheged it befor just one yr, and for 3 months at its Sony service centre for so many fuction is not working properly. I got very worse experienced so for to purcheged it.

  • BBoy

I got this as a replacement for the X1 (yes!) because WinMo was so foul. It screwed up a perfectly good phone.

In contrast, I'm much happier with the G900. Okay, so the screen isn't as nice in terms of resolution and touch. Aside from that, it is WAY more responsive and it's fairly easy to do everything I need. Make calls (of course), work with notes, media, contacts, etc. My only complaints is that it is a bit too many steps needed to activate the WiFi

It works and it works well for the target market. It's not iPhone, but neither was it meant to be.

If you want a "basic" smartphone, this is a good choice. Easy to use and has WiFi, Bluetooh, mobile Office, easy to use contacts, notes, etc.

  • kavita

Its d best phone i have ever come across..

  • maminscris

despite all bad reviews here I bought the phone and it rocks.
Someone here was complaining that the phone does not ring alarms when is of, it is symbian the system must work to do that, does your PC rings when it is shut down?

Camera is not poor but if you are a left handed you will have a lot of fingerprints on it, CLEAN it first. the picture are perfect for a phone with a camera if know how to take pictures. it is phone not a professional photo camera

the touchscreen is awesome (run calibration first), and take good care of it, put a protection on it
and update the phone software before use

wifi is average, of course it depends on signal strength.

battery last 2 days at first, running all kind of applications, 24h/day, in time it will last longer.

it is not a regular phone hat can be dropped smashed and god knows what, it also depends how you use and take of it

  • cheese cake

poor camera...
not user friendly...
b4 this i used k850...and its more more better than this g900
its only win on it design but worst on it funtions...

  • DeLL

How many sms can it store? 500?

  • ngomanzito

HelpG900Problems, 24 Oct 2009this phone is good but the problem is that is it laggy and for ... moremy phone has the same problem

  • tudy

this is a buisnes mobile phone,its features are good if you know how to hack it,its camer is good if you ''know'' how to handle it exception ''noobs'' if you prefer vga cameras buy a f.....g K300I,i dident say the camera is perfect i have a Nokia 6300 thats does almoust the same s..t but life is life,so sonny cameras will never fully cover Nokia ones,also i love my g900 it is black and it is mine :))