Sony Ericsson W980
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson W980

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • koss

Anonymous, 09 Dec 2008hi, bro i bought this phone and i traveled to an other country..... moreI think there's nothing you can do about it..

  • lyf

D, 07 Dec 2008Hey hi ya'll again. I just bought W980 this saturday. its awesom... moreonce ur connected to internet and if u want to exit from it, this is wht u should do. select options, and then select exit browser. thats it. u dont have to select the keypad (end call). hope this wil help u.

  • Anonymous

okei, 28 Nov 2008yes.. but it depends on FM frequency regulation in each country.hi, bro i bought this phone and i traveled to an other country... and now the FM transmitter is not working ( due to legal constraints) plz if u can help me solve this prob, or else im selling and loosing this nice phone... thnx

  • dimm

sophia, 08 Dec 2008yo..can anybody tell me if the phone is good or not i cant decid... moreas long as you always take picture not less than 50cm distance from the object and not in the dark light the camera should be good.

  • Sean

i suppose there is no real way to decide whether to get this phone or not on the comments because there are so many mixed reviews which mostly contradict eachother. I will just have to make a decision for myself. :)

  • Fayez

sophia, 08 Dec 2008yo..can anybody tell me if the phone is good or not i cant decid... moreHey, if you like the FM transmitter this is the phone you want. If not buy the w902 is the best phone ever.

  • sophia

yo..can anybody tell me if the phone is good or not i cant decide if i should buy it or not cause there's people saying that the camera is bad but the sound quality is good....so i'm wondering... what is what??
good or bad??

  • Anonymous

i heard many feedback from other ppl, saying that W980 loudspeaker quality is bad,worse than some walkman phone, and even the ringtone quality is worse than the music quality when using walkman 3.0. But the earphone quality is great! Izit the loudspeaker quality that bad? Omg, any way to solve this prob?

  • aa

is it da se phone no 1 can louder than w550????

  • domm

D, 07 Dec 2008Hey hi ya'll again. I just bought W980 this saturday. its awesom... morefor softwares go to www.getjar.com

  • domm

aa, 06 Dec 2008is it da pass se phone w550 is it da w550 sound is loader than w980? I think w550 external loudspeaker is still louder than w980

  • domm

D, 07 Dec 2008Hey hi ya'll again. I just bought W980 this saturday. its awesom... moreTry this: in Connectivity in Data comm set Preferred Service to CS only.

  • D

Hey hi ya'll again. I just bought W980 this saturday. its awesome!!!!!!! love everything about it, except i haven't found messenger/msn which work with phone yet. the other problem is... looks like my phone always connect to internet, not only connect when needed. Can anyone help me how to not always connect? cuz its charging... :( like few bugs now since yesterday... can't keep it goes like that. Thanks in advance for answering :D

  • imu

Sipmly the best...............

  • aa

is it da pass se phone w550 is it da w550 sound is loader than w980?

  • hua xin nan

im still waiting da voilin red but this calour like not going out so fast i think

  • Anonymous

Just bought one of these for the missus, only to get it then find out no card slot, i dont care how big the on board memory is what kind of idiot would design a WALKMAN phone and decide to leave out a card slot. WHAT AN ABSOLUTE IDIOT OF A TOOL that person really is

  • Anonymous

The sony ericsson w980i is awesome!!!! :] The only probleme is that it has a shiny surface and makes fingerprints easily, but the is probably the best i have ever had

  • jein

RRR, 05 Dec 2008Could anybody tell me , Is this Phone Wonderfull . There are a l... moreBeautiful design is a long lasting one.. technology will always move fast so why everybody still keep their lovely design cars even with old technology machine.

  • RRR

Could anybody tell me , Is this Phone Wonderfull . There are a lot of opinions and I can't decide to buy it or not .