Sony Xperia 10 V
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 10 V

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • t7@
  • 08 Jun 2023

Frank, 07 Jun 2023How do you use FM on the 10iii ? I didn't find any app... moreSony probably disabled FM Hardware capability in this phone.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 3pB
    • 07 Jun 2023

    Frank, 07 Jun 2023How do you use FM on the 10iii ? I didn't find any app... moreThis phone does not support radio..

      • F
      • Frank
      • 3g5
      • 07 Jun 2023

      Anonymous, 30 May 2023Yeah, that's why I'm sticking to my 10 III not on... moreHow do you use FM on the 10iii ? I didn't find any app that can access the fm tuner and had understood that due to android permission model the app would only be able to do that if included in the original rom.

        Anonymous, 29 May 2023I got pixel 6 now, excellent phone for a year but It's... moreI have the 10 IV, and battery life is extraordinary. This V model has even longer life according to GSM, so it sounds excellent in that regard.

          • D
          • AnonD-1096390
          • CbG
          • 05 Jun 2023

          Snapdragon 695. You've got to be kidding me.
          Come on Sony

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • MqE
            • 05 Jun 2023

            Anonymous, 04 Jun 2023Should be soon I'd reckon. The xperia 1V (announce... moreAlready has, but as normal sale starts already next week, I guess there won't be much preorder this time.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • qJ}
              • 05 Jun 2023

              ConsideringSony10V, 26 May 2023Thx Lcdxd & Ralph for replies. I'm kind of on the ... moreI have used an Asus Zenfone 9 (which has a very powerful chipset) against a Sony xperia 10 iv. there is not a significant difference for me when using light apps like gmail, youtube, instagram, google maps, surfing the web. The Zenfone 9 i think has similar performance as an iphone. If you dont play games, i cant see how a more powerful chipset would be worth it. The Sony Xperia also has at least double the amount of battery life than the iphone mini.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • qJ}
                • 05 Jun 2023

                Anonymous, 03 Jun 2023I have an xperia XZ1 and I would like to take this 10V. In ... morei have xperia 10 mark 4, the previous generation. It has 60fps 1080p. most likely this one has it too. they arent that much difference. The difference is so small (stereo speakers, a tiny bit bigger, a tiny bit better battery), i suggest just buying the mark 4 and save money.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 3J6
                  • 04 Jun 2023

                  Anonymous, 31 May 2023So, when this should come to preorder?Should be soon I'd reckon.

                  The xperia 1V (announced same time as 10V) is available for pre-order now and ships from June 28th.

                  You can put your email on Sonys site to get notified when 10V pre-order starts:

                  https://www.sony.co.uk/electronics/preorderxperia-10m5?cpint=smartphones_promotion_tiles-PromotionTiles-en_GL-responsivegrid_initial_promotiontiles_copy__163548800_2

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • BRP
                    • 03 Jun 2023

                    I have an xperia XZ1 and I would like to take this 10V. In the review they only showed evidence of 1080 30fps video, I wanted to know if there is the possibility of recording at 60fps like on the XZ1 without limitations.
                    I'm not interested in 4k since in 6 years with the XZ1 I have always recorded in FullHD 60fps.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • ps8
                      • 03 Jun 2023

                      This seems to be a very nice phone with all the bells and whistles but I would have preferred an LCD display. No deal-breaker but it's my personal preference.

                        Zzz, 25 May 2023Could anyone explain why on Earth a 90 or 120 Hz refresh ra... moreIt does improve gaming performance and making scrolling smoother.

                          At least put in a Snapdragon 6 gen 1 with some decent vapour chamber cooling tech, with 90hz and it would be a great phone. I don't really care about the price bump.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • vx4
                            • 02 Jun 2023

                            LOL, 01 Jun 2023Sony is famous for cutting corners on the hardware specs co... moreIt's only this model though recycling the garbage sd695.

                              • L
                              • LOL
                              • vjv
                              • 01 Jun 2023

                              AvgpPhPhoneUser, 01 Jun 2023the godawful 695 i thought sony was giving the 10 Mark V th... moreSony is famous for cutting corners on the hardware specs compared to the competition at the same price point... it's the Sony brand tax.

                                the godawful 695 i thought sony was giving the 10 Mark V the Snap 6 gen 1? since it had alot of rumours

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • MqE
                                  • 31 May 2023

                                  So, when this should come to preorder?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • pqq
                                    • 31 May 2023

                                    anon, 28 May 2023Samsung managed to make their flagship phones (S22 AND S23)... moreAnd this Sony has ~30% bigger battery than S22, S23. I would also like smaller phones but need the battery life too. I will stick with this for a few years, changing from a 4,5 years old S8.

                                      What is the point of 48 megapixel main camera when you have a distinct telephoto camera?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • vx4
                                        • 30 May 2023

                                        Anonymous, 29 May 2023I got pixel 6 now, excellent phone for a year but It's... moreGo for the 10 IV, it's technically the same as this besides the main camera/no stereo speakers. But you still save a hefty amount of $$$ & pretty the same battery durability as this.