Sony Xperia 10 V
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 10 V

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • B$9
  • 30 May 2023

Sony 10 V models should have FM Radio. Sony make error mistake. Sony need some improvement with their smartphone

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • pkM
    • 29 May 2023

    I got pixel 6 now, excellent phone for a year but It's big for me and weighs in my pocket... I am interested in this device due to his battery (Sony promises 3 years without almost "degradation"), size and weight, also maybe by his cameras (installing G-Cam maybe, if it's possible). I don't play on phones, just for work calls-excell-pdf's and messages...Do you think is a good trade?

      • a
      • anon
      • LiY
      • 28 May 2023

      Samsung managed to make their flagship phones (S22 AND S23) with the following dimensions 146 x 70.6 x 7.6 mm. Surely Sony could have made one of their phones a bit shorter. Still, at least with Sony there is no notch!

        Zzz, 26 May 2023HRR is contradictory to battery life. Anyway, you didn... moreBy the same logic you don't even need 60Hz, peoples have been enjoying 24Hz movies in theaters for many many years with no issue, would you like to suggest Sony to release a phone with 24Hz screen?

          • Z
          • Zzz
          • 0@x
          • 26 May 2023

          MRSTEK, 25 May 2023Nonsense dude, HRR is not contradictory to other things you... moreHRR is contradictory to battery life.
          Anyway, you didn't explay why HRR is so critical to so many users. There is no practical difference in the way the phone performs ordinary tasks. Slightly shorter battery life. Nothing else changes. Did those users join the Animation Smoothness Appreciation Club? What's the practical benefit of HRR?

            • C
            • ConsideringSony10V
            • 3J6
            • 26 May 2023

            just a smile, 24 May 20232 years. That's very little.I thought it was 2 years OS updates with 3 years security. The OS updates don't really bother me. I'm still running iOs 14 even though I could update it to iOs 16. If theirs no new features I like I take the "if it aint broke, don't fix it" approach. That's just me though.

              • C
              • ConsideringSony10V
              • 3J6
              • 26 May 2023

              Anonymous, 26 May 2023>I'm kind of on the fence between buying this or an... moreThanks. :)

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 33S
                • 26 May 2023

                ConsideringSony10V, 26 May 2023Thx Lcdxd & Ralph for replies. I'm kind of on the ... more>I'm kind of on the fence between buying this or an iPhone 13 mini tbh.
                I'd wait for Xperia V Mark V or consider Xperia V IV.
                Xperia 10 V is two leagues below the 13 mini in terms of features and user experience. Even the latest iPhone SE is better IMO. 1
                Or just get the 13 mini while it is still available.

                  • C
                  • ConsideringSony10V
                  • 3J6
                  • 26 May 2023

                  Thx Lcdxd & Ralph for replies. I'm kind of on the fence between buying this or an iPhone 13 mini tbh. Looking for a compact phones thats lightweight and easily pocketable. The iPhone is smaller but I've used iPhones since 2011; curious for something different. I'm a pretty light user; don't play games or use any social media.. etc. Main uses would be YouTube, browsing the web, Google maps & WhatsApp. Obviously don't want a glitchy & crashy phone but also don't want to spend a grand for specs I don't need. Any recommendations? Anyone also go caseless with this? Phones always look better caseless IMO and with the plastic back wondered if that would be an option.

                    Zzz, 25 May 2023Could anyone explain why on Earth a 90 or 120 Hz refresh ra... moreNonsense dude, HRR is not contradictory to other things you've mentioned...

                      • Z
                      • Zzz
                      • 0@x
                      • 25 May 2023

                      Could anyone explain why on Earth a 90 or 120 Hz refresh rate is CRITICAL to so many users commenting here? Does it make the battery last longer? Does it make the screen brighter so that you can read it in the sun? Does it make the screen wider so that you can press the letter you want on the keyboard and not the adjacent one? Does it increase the quality of sound during phone calls? What are you using your phones for???

                        Can't Sony just, at least, add in a 90hz refresh rate in their phones? 60hz is outdated for Android mid-rangers and above!

                          security, 23 May 2023how many years of security updates will this phone get? 2 years. That's very little.

                            • R
                            • Ralph
                            • 0@x
                            • 24 May 2023

                            ConsideringSony10V, 23 May 2023How is the web browsing on this phone? Curious if the 21:9 ... moreWeb browsing is weird. I have Xperia 10 III and that would be a fantastic phone if not the ridiculous screen size. I'm a big bloke with big hands and typing on a tiny keyboard spanning across a phone whose proportions resemble a TV remote is a NIGHTMARE.

                              • D
                              • AnonD-1056488
                              • 8rD
                              • 23 May 2023

                              ConsideringSony10V, 23 May 2023How is the web browsing on this phone? Curious if the 21:9 ... morePhone is not my primary net browser browser's.. but, for quick search, no problems at all

                                • s
                                • security
                                • 3J6
                                • 23 May 2023

                                how many years of security updates will this phone get?

                                  • C
                                  • ConsideringSony10V
                                  • 3J6
                                  • 23 May 2023

                                  AnonD-1056488, 19 May 2023Yeap, my 10 IV battery lasts at least two days.. about 8-9 ... moreHow is the web browsing on this phone? Curious if the 21:9 aspect makes pages look strange or unoptimized.

                                    • g
                                    • gto
                                    • nDZ
                                    • 22 May 2023

                                    this is a 270 dollars max phone it would of been great at that price but not for 450.

                                      • j
                                      • jubair
                                      • XUH
                                      • 22 May 2023

                                      why they even release the phone with barely no upgrades than the previous version (10iv)? seriously so frustrating for a sony fan like me!!

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-1056488
                                        • 8rD
                                        • 19 May 2023

                                        Battery, 18 May 2023Is it really this battery last that much? Yeap, my 10 IV battery lasts at least two days.. about 8-9 sot with moderate usage but with much playing music