Sony Xperia 1 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • mEA
  • 04 May 2022

Anonymous, 02 May 2022Yea, buy Chinese phones, they surely ain't spying on y... moreSorry, forgot to mention I was referring to the alternatives like Oppo, Xiaomi etc.

    • k
    • kazuma
    • L66
    • 02 May 2022

    Anonymous, 02 May 2022Yea, buy Chinese phones, they surely ain't spying on y... morethis is not chinese just it is japanese sony

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • nDW
      • 02 May 2022

      Yea, buy Chinese phones, they surely ain't spying on you and not sending all your data to China.

      How can you trust Chinese phones when even server grade motherboards were bugged with backdoors a few years back?

      These days the only real options for "safe" phones with LG exiting the fray is Samsung, Sony (which tends to suck on camera and battery) and Google... Oh, and Nokia.

      Sad age we've ended in; HTC is gone, Blackberry is gone, LG is gone, Motorola is Chinese and the others don't really matter.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • mXr
        • 30 Apr 2022

        Anonymous, 29 Apr 2022Android 12 looks horrible and really clashes with Sony UI&#... moreWhy update when it ain't broken don't fix it?
        I'm still on my first firmware. Everything works. No matter what phones or the custom made phone will not make you happy. Even 10K phone your not happy, you will still update . Update causes problems, it's nothing new, don't you have no sense?

        90% browse call and watch videos, if all is working, why update?

        Don't say security issues, because cheap free security is rubbish, buy use premium service features

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • StU
          • 29 Apr 2022

          Android 12 looks horrible and really clashes with Sony UI's minimalist look. They even ruined Sony's one-handed mode.

            • 7
            • 77
            • swC
            • 27 Apr 2022

            Anonymous, 27 Apr 2022Ah that makes sense, the 1st firmware limited the SD 8 Gen ... moreThe cpu doesn't go over 50%, there's a app called, cpu task manger, shows how many cores are active and what mhz it's running... even at 50% it's very fast, if you want root use custom kernel Rom, which I do, don't rely on cheap trash free junk from Samsung.

            Payed £15 for premium feature Rom at playstore.
            I pay for vpn and antivirus, don't rely on cheap junk updates from Samsung.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • IWP
              • 27 Apr 2022

              77, 20 Apr 2022I have the S22Ultra 512gb, no heating issues. I'm st... moreAh that makes sense, the 1st firmware limited the SD 8 Gen 1 to 50% of its performance to prevent overheating. Maybe after the backlash they decided to reduce the throttling done by the GOS service

                • 7
                • 77
                • mXr
                • 20 Apr 2022

                Anonymous, 15 Apr 2022Nope, never had any overharting on my Xperia 1 III, in fact... moreI have the S22Ultra 512gb, no heating issues. I'm still on first firmware. I had 2 updates and had heating issues, doesn't bother me if phones heat up, no big issues, unlike majority complaining about heat , lmfao. Kids and babies don't nag, but grown adults complaining.

                I had too root, revert back too 1st firmware.

                  • 7
                  • 77
                  • mXr
                  • 20 Apr 2022

                  Anonymous, 15 Apr 2022Nope, never had any overharting on my Xperia 1 III, in fact... moreBecause bad materials uses. Sony uses copper cooling Chambers.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • tsA
                    • 19 Apr 2022

                    Chris, 15 Apr 2022I think best model be Sony Xperia 1 IV but here in Poland s... moreIt's never priced at ¥85,000. Even used one costs ¥90,000+.

                      • C
                      • Chris
                      • L66
                      • 15 Apr 2022

                      Anonymous, 15 Apr 2022Nope, never had any overharting on my Xperia 1 III, in fact... moreI think best model be Sony Xperia 1 IV but here in Poland still expensive we are 2 country with very expensive smartphone in world 1st. Is in England . In Japan Sony Xperia 1 III 12/256GB is for 85,000 jen on Polish Is 2800 PLN (654 $) but in Poland this model is for 5800 (1354 $) color purple, Black is 5499 PLN ( 1284 $ . In other country color Black and purple have same price and cheap about 70 $ than Poland

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • IWP
                        • 15 Apr 2022

                        Anonymous, 11 Apr 2022Want to buy this phone but I heard it has heating issues wi... moreNope, never had any overharting on my Xperia 1 III, in fact the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 chip in the S22 Ulta gets way hotter.

                          • D
                          • AnonD-1039478
                          • nw}
                          • 12 Apr 2022

                          Anonymous, 11 Apr 2022Want to buy this phone but I heard it has heating issues wi... moreAbsolutely no heating on mine no issues whatsoever

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • g{p
                            • 11 Apr 2022

                            Want to buy this phone but I heard it has heating issues with the snapdragon 888, anyone have any issues with overheating?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 0xG
                              • 10 Apr 2022

                              In my oppinion i would pay 1.5k for this phone
                              This phone is better then iphone 12 pro
                              Better in specs and in price
                              Sony its just killing the market they are the future of phones

                                • A
                                • Alpha
                                • ang
                                • 10 Apr 2022

                                n0-way, 05 Apr 2022Exactly. The screen format... And the sd888 processor that ... moreAll SD888 phones overheat, blame Samsung for that

                                  • S
                                  • Sin
                                  • cTI
                                  • 08 Apr 2022

                                  77, 04 Apr 2022I have this phone, I wish Sony gave the options off 512gb o... moreSame

                                    • n
                                    • n0-way
                                    • SvB
                                    • 05 Apr 2022

                                    Ivan Ivanov, 05 Apr 2022This phone is a real best! I really appreciate the fact tha... moreExactly. The screen format... And the sd888 processor that is great for cooking 🍳! Made me return it after 2 days... Sadly.

                                      This phone is a real best! I really appreciate the fact that all Sony's flagship phones have IP68 and still have 3.5mm jack. Actually Sony's flagship phones are the only one, which offer high-end chipset, telephoto, 3.5mm jack and IP68 sertificate at the same time. And please, keep doing this with your new models. The only thing i don't like is the 21:9 aspect ratio of the screen. I find it too tall and in my opinion 19,5:9 is a better ratio and will lead to better sales.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • IWP
                                        • 04 Apr 2022

                                        Wish Sony gave 128GB as an option. With the SD card slot, 128GB is plenty and it would be cheaper as well