Sony Xperia 1 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • NARIBOBBY

when will sony come back to india . i am a big fan of sony

  • ClausG76

Tann Hauser, 01 May 2021Wow, someone actually tested and compared Xperias camera ma... moreExactly what I was thinking, and have been thinking for a while.

  • Anonymous

Persios, 03 May 2021Unfortunately it has just 12.5x zoom☹️No, it has a 105mm telephoto lens, you can then digitally zoom to 300mm and then after taking the picture zoom to 100x, 1000x, what ever you want, not that you will see much. An excellent example of what I said would happen in my previous posts

Exyvia, 01 May 2021Taiwanese early review on the Xperia 1 III Comparing pix... moreI don't know what settings he used on iPhone and S21 Ultra. But if all three were set to have similar settings. Then the difference between the color volume SONY is producing compared to SAMSUNG or even Apple is crazy. Hell previously it was only the issue of saturation and color grading. But now the color volume also went up a notch. Unless that guy ran the S21 Ultra and iPhone 12 on lower settings I am surprised by the color volume SONY is dishing out. And it to be so noticeable even over crappy compressed Youtube video is what blowing my mind right now.

  • Anonymous

Persios, 03 May 2021Unfortunately it has just 12.5x zoom☹️That's correct, but you got to remember that Sony is adding optical with digital zoom (which is the correct way), instead of multiplying them like every other manufacturer. So technically, the Xperia 1 iii has a 36x zoom (4.5x Optical x 8x Digital)

Exyvia, 01 May 2021Taiwanese early review on the Xperia 1 III Comparing pix... moreUnfortunately it has just 12.5x zoom☹️

Tann Hauser, 01 May 2021Wow, someone actually tested and compared Xperias camera ma... moreAgreed. That was actually pretty cool; especially when imagining you want the video to follow your kid playing basketball and the ToF sensor does a great job tracking the kid(s) as they play.

I enjoyed the camera samples too. It's shaping up to be a solid all-rounder.

Exyvia, 01 May 2021Taiwanese early review on the Xperia 1 III Comparing pix... moreWow, someone actually tested and compared Xperias camera main advertised advantage in that casual sports scene...
Is that a first from any reviewer, let alone them so called "professional" camera review sites?
I cant remember anyone trying and comparin results of a movement/sports scene with 1II or 5II autofocus capabilities.
They all just tend to shoot and compare some buildings and some of them unnatural portrait mode results.
So, only thumbs up from me for this eastern reviewer here.

  • Anonymous

Exyvia, 01 May 2021Taiwanese early review on the Xperia 1 III Comparing pix... moreThank you

Taiwanese early review on the Xperia 1 III

Comparing pixel density
Cameras with S21, Iphone.
Sony being Sony colour so no Surprises if you enjoy their colour science.

Telephoto was good with it's eye AF compared to Samsung.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_c6EFifGsA

  • Anonymous

RGcloudS, 30 Apr 2021Sorry i thought metal means steel before (based on my nativ... morein the past they marketed their phones with kobe steel, i believe it was in xperia xz era xz,xz premium,xz1. not sure about now though

  • Albert

KING DRANZER, 30 Apr 2021Let me be to the point. I have not used and neither going t... moreNice phone and Sony phones is always best

  • Anonymous

This panel is amazing, wonder where they got it. 4K @ 120 Hz (240 Hz with BFI) is very impressive

[deleted post]Let me be to the point. I have not used and neither going to use foul language. I have been on forum for many years and know very well how to conduct myself and not cross the line. Me being straight to the point or expressing how disappointed I was by the misinformation you were posting may have showed me to be rude. But being outright rude was not my intention.

That website you gave me takes me to Indonesia website for Sharp Smartphones and there it is clearly stated that it is native 120Hz with BFI for 240hz. Go back and check,

And the LG TVs I don't even have to go through RTINGS website as I already have gone through it long before and they clearly stated it to be native 4K@120Hz. You don't even have to rely on RTINGS for that info as you can visit the LG website directly and check for the info.

C9 was initially locked to 1440p@120Hz an later was unlocked with true 4K@120Hz while CX was out of the box supporting 4K@120Hz. But both the TVs have native support for 4K@120Hz through HDMI2.1(Not through HDMI2.0 source).

You are still misinformed and are reluctant to go through entire website info of the product you are looking at. I read all the info carefully and then draw the conclusion.

ASJ1901, 29 Apr 2021Everything else is all fine. You seem to be in point as per... moreSorry i thought metal means steel before (based on my native language),,
just searched and yes it is the same.
But alumunium has 20+ grades simplified as 1000, 2000, 5000, 6000 and 7000 series
I believe sony had a reason to advertised it as metal instead alumunium to make people wonder and want to try it,, watching xperia scratch test,bend,etc from jerryrigeverything or some channels, the durability looks great compared to others
Even the fingerprint scanner om xz premium had been heavily scratched, still able to unlock the screen fastly as new
Seems like sony using higher grade of alumunium / thicker metals

Just like cars that built with stainless steel. Cadilac,maserati,DMC and tesla cybertruck.
They all covered with stainless steel but steel has different grades,, and cybertruck is the hardest
Maserati & cadilac only put stainless steel on the roof not the whole body like tesla&dmc
Maybe sony used more metals and cover the whole body? Not just small part of the phone? Especially with those risky longer phone with 21:9 ratio

Some screens burn easier even both are oled

RGcloudS, 30 Apr 2021Ofcourse they won't. Sharp aquos has BFI 120hz and the... morePlease STOP coming back and spreading misinformation. First time I let it roll the level of ignorance you showed in your previous comments. But now you are returning with baseless argument. Seriously the level of ignorance in your previous statements was so surprisingly disappointing that I dint even respond to it.

You can check back on it your self. This statement. " This is the only flagship built with Metal frame not alumunium, they stated in on the website as well but still gsmarena goes with aLuMuNiUm and refuse to edit." If you still are unable to find the basic error of your ignorance then I am surprised.

Now coming to your latest post. Go and check Sharp's page for AQUOS 4K where they clearly state it to be native 60Hz and effective 120Hz. When they clearly state that info then why will they be sued. Now go back and check on XPERIA 1 II where SONY clearly stated that it was native 60hz and effective 90Hz. Now check the XPERIA 1 III website where does it say effective 120Hz.

Go and check LG website for LG CX or even C9 it is native 4K@120Hz and LG claims that multiple times through out the site. Go through all of that.

Exyvia, 30 Apr 2021If they're marketing it as 120hz panel and it's 1... moreOfcourse they won't. Sharp aquos has BFI 120hz and they advertised it as 240Hz screen. Nobody sued them
Because BFI requires a native 60hz screen, and its ok to add BFI beyond 60hz. BFI wont works below 60hz native screen. BFI wont works om 24,30,45hz contents
Unless the screen is native 30hz, with added 30/90hz, then anyone can sue the company for fake advertising

You think most Tv&monitors nowadays doesnt use BFI? Is they really a native 120Hz? Nope.
LG Oled tv use BFI as well. Sony,samsung etc and they advertised the tv as "120hz screen"
The raw power needed for 240-300hz FHD / 120-240hz 4K+ were too much, but bfi could easily works and fill the gap. We barely know the difference between native 120hz/true 120hz
I bet most people wont notice it

  • Anonymous

Haogbsplay, 30 Apr 2021Guys, the phone runs at 4k 120 real hz at the same time. ... moreThat is also how I understood it. Native 4k at 120hz and motion blur from 120hz to 240hz for gaming. I do not recall sony claiming the mark ii to be the first 4k at 90hz. And that was because it was only 60 hz natively. So why would they claim 120 hz on the mark iii if it wasn't?

Guys, the phone runs at 4k 120 real hz at the same time.
It's because they are using X1 mobile gpu
I posted below

I hope.........thisssss