Sony Xperia 1 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

GSMARENA can you explain why you left out LDAC for hi-res wireless audio? I have seen specs like this left out of many device specs you have listed on your site. Sony specifically states that this device supports that just like all their Xperia high end models.

  • Kujtim Zymeri

Game Over competiton. Bye bye.

  • Jammer

It looks like a fantastic phone and I love evrything about it (ESPECIALLY expandable storage and headphone Jack), but the only thing stopping me is the $1300 price tag lol too steep for me

Looks like the US is getting it August 15th. Big oof.

Lucky for Sony, there isn't another phone with front-facing stereo speakers, headphone jack, AND expanded memory OR 1TB.

  • ASJ1901

Shoobidoobop, 01 Jul 2021I haven't owned a pair of wireless earbuds before. It&... moreThe headphones are great. The earphones are a bit on the bigger side. I dint have any complaints on the sound output though. Never really owned top end wired earphones, so nothing to compare to. i did have oneplus bullets wireless. I can say that they areuch better than those. Well, you can always compare when you receive yours

ASJ1901, 01 Jul 2021Its better than nothing i guess. In my case, i already own ... moreI haven't owned a pair of wireless earbuds before. It's not the newest model, but the reviews for them seem to be mainly positive. I'm looking forward to seeing how the sound quality holds up to my reliable wired earbuds.

  • ASJ1901

Shoobidoobop, 01 Jul 2021I preordered this through adorama and they came with the so... moreIts better than nothing i guess. In my case, i already own both the WH1000XM3 as well as WF1000XM3. So, i really hope we get a different deal in UK, but it doesn't look like we will

I preordered this through adorama and they came with the sony xf 1000xm3 earbuds for free. I wish it came with the new xm4s, but I'm happy with my order.

Is there no LDAC here? I do not see it specd in the details

  • ASJ1901

I dont know what to feel. Marques has the phone for about a month, and we are still waiting for a pre order. I know they get early access for reviews, but still😅

T-30 minutes! Let's goo

Anonymous, 30 Jun 2021I thought pre-orders were delayed until July 7th? Shipping ... moreI thought pre-orders for Europe were delayed till the 7th. Looking at the B&H website shows preorders for the USA start at 10am ET tomorrow. I could be wrong though

  • ASJ1901

Shoobidoobop, 30 Jun 2021There seems to be a lot of disagreement and hate here, but ... moreMe too buddy. Waiting for the preorders to start since the phone was announced.
I would argue that disagreements are fine in a forum. Not everyone will have the same opinion.
Hate, on the other hand, shouldn't be. Every company has a customer base that they are trying to please. Companies like Samsung are going for the mass audience while companies like Sony are covering much narrower demographic.
There is no need to bash a company who doesnt cater to your needs but someone else's as there is atleast some brand out there that will cater to the needs of the rest😊

  • Anonymous

Shoobidoobop, 30 Jun 2021There seems to be a lot of disagreement and hate here, but ... moreI thought pre-orders were delayed until July 7th? Shipping early August?

There seems to be a lot of disagreement and hate here, but honestly, I'm excited for this phone to release for pre-orders tomorrow. It may not be the best at everything and it has some crazy features like the 4k, 21:9 screen, but for a phone that will last multiple years as has previous xperia phones have, it's got everything and more I could ask for. Even if you don't like this phone, I'm sure you can appreciate what Sony tried to do with it to stand out from the competition

  • Anonymous

notafanboy, 30 Jun 2021Those features are useless to me just like they are useless... moreA charger is useless to me just like they are useless to the average consumer.
10x zoom? Personally I don't like it, and I find it to be a gimmick.

notafanboy, 30 Jun 2021Those features are useless to me just like they are useless... more21:9 > 19:9-20.5:9 any day of the week. I'm not saying you like the other aspect ratios I listed but at least there IS content in that ratio and nothing on the other ones.

As the guys below me said, it's all subjective. I'm getting the phone when it's available in the US and I'm going to try to get used to it until something else comes up. But as Baka mentioned, this is the only phone with headphone jack, MicroSD card, and front facing stereo speakers that can be used in the US (other than the Galaxy A52 kind of but I will never support hypocritical companies so that's a no for me).

notafanboy, 28 Jun 2021No troll I'm not bashing non-Chinese brands. I only ba... moreTell me this: How much do you thing Samsung, or any other OEM would charge for one of their phones if it had all the hardware that the 1, or 5 mark three's have?
Do a side by side hardware comparison and you will see that NO OTHER OEM has front facing stereo speakers, WITH a 3.5 headphone jack, WITH a notification LED, with a few other unique pieces of tech too numerous to mention here. DO you not realize that the only reason "they" can charge a little less...and it is very little less, is by REMOVING these necessary hardware features? Your opinion that these Sony phones are overpriced is faulty at best, and shows your ignorance.

  • Anonymous

notafanboy, 30 Jun 2021No. Apple, Samsung, Huawei - they also have insane pricing,... moreTheir cameras being 'better' than Sony is debatable. Sony has very natural never over processed images they don't like over saturated, over blown and processed like Huawei, Samsung etc. Your opinion on them being better is not factually correct.

  • Anonymous

notafanboy, 30 Jun 2021No. Apple, Samsung, Huawei - they also have insane pricing,... moreBig megapixels don’t mean a good camera