Sony Xperia 1 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Rohit

When Can I please get one .... No one seems to give me an answer .. Including the guys at Sony! ... Take my money already!

Deepak, 12 May 2021Sony is like ferrari and they are like maruti carNah you are off.
In super car world.

SONY - Lamborghini
Apple - Ferrari
SAMSUNG - McLaren
OnePlus - Porsche
ASUS - Corvette
Xiaomi - Mustang
Oppo - Acura

If you understand what each of the car brands represent and why I have paired them like that then its fine. If not and want me to explain the match-up quote me on that. I will explain the match-up.

DudeFixIt641, 12 May 20216.7inch allows you to fit more and get a better cooling fee... moreAndroid was a smartphone before apple?

Last time I checked the "supposed" first "smartphone"(the IBM simon) didn't run android lol.

And even then, the IBM simon's interface was terrible thus it had like 1/16 of the iPhone's sales.

LOL, android started off as camera software before moving to smartphones BECAUSE of iPhone.

Applehaterzsuck, 12 May 2021"uncomfortable in 95% of hands" Evidence, evid... moreChill guys! Stop being such a nationalist. Apple-Android, Ferrari-Lambo, why do we always have to split it? make sides to prove ourselves superior? You guys seem to have higher intellects, so act like rational beings. Every thing has a good-bad side. Some are even exploiting the opportunities and making a monopoly out of this. And what do we do? Scream like 6 year olds. Try being a better critic or stop polluting this platform.

Deepak, 12 May 2021Sony is like ferrari and they are like maruti carto an extent

Applehaterzsuck, 12 May 2021"uncomfortable in 95% of hands" Evidence, evid... more6.7inch allows you to fit more and get a better cooling feedback. "Specs" as well as performance. Apple is significantly behind Android. Mainly because Android was a smartphone before Apple. You want to like Apple, by all means. You're simply feeding a technological terrorist. You're literally paying for the Apple on the back and nothing more. If you paid for performance, iPhone 12 pro max and even 13 soon enough would be at less than mid-range price and actually get a charger and headphones in package.

  • Anonymous

Hoon, 12 May 2021Specs are excellent on nowadays xperia phones. But the one ... moreIt is amazing though. :)

  • Anonymous

KING DRANZER, 12 May 2021Then well stop watching movies. Never ever see another movi... moreAbsolutely you either go 16:9 or 21:9, which are the 2 standards (we will ignore 4:3). If you watch movies or Netflix then 21:9 is perfect, you will see the perspective that the director wants you to see, no cropping,no black bars, just edge to edge video. If you watch you tube then get a 16:9 (if you can still find one). All other asegt ratios will not give you either without cropping or black bars. And don't even get me started on punch holes and notches.

sas, 12 May 202121:9 no no and no.Then well stop watching movies. Never ever see another movie for as long as you live.

If that is not possible then please stop hating 21:9 aspect ratio because it has always been a part of our lives.

  • sas

21:9
no no and no.

Hoon, 12 May 2021Specs are excellent on nowadays xperia phones. But the one ... moreWhy is that negative?

Because that is not any taller than other flagships. But is slim and comfortable to hold and handle.

  • Hoon

Specs are excellent on nowadays xperia phones. But the one negative thing is the stupid elongated phone 21.9.

DudeFixIt641, 12 May 2021Defending Apple, that's cute. Flagship price but your ... more"uncomfortable in 95% of hands"

Evidence, evidence, evidence. Where did you get those stats?

"Flagship price but your smartphone is level with Android 2 years prior"

Yeah, you guys are the typical spec-nerd-android-defender guys. specs aren't the only thing that define the phone. S20 ultra had great camera specs but poor camera proccesing, thus does worse. iPhone does worse in low-light, but in daytime the image proccesing matters more and thus iPhone does better(just like how everybody called the pixel the best camera phone back in the day).

"Not to mention the 12 pro max should've been the mini and a bit bigger should've been the 12 pro max."

Are you a joke? Not everyone wants 6.7 inch android behemoths, lol.



Asphalt-nation, 12 May 2021Well in this very case i was right and Apple's 5NM rev... moreNo, it's not lol.

You keep on lifting antutu as the best comparison platform when in reality, they specifically say that antutu is not for cross-platform comparison.

Do you guys not know that?

So embarasing.

Dometalican, 12 May 2021Appreciate the explanation. Would've been nice if they... moreYeah 5000mAh would have been the sweet spot. But still the 4500mAh is enough to get it through one full day even with intense and long gaming sessions no problem.

KING DRANZER, 12 May 2021X1 chip will work in parallel with SD888 draining more batt... moreAppreciate the explanation. Would've been nice if they went with 5,000mAH but we shall await the reviews to see if the battery works out. Fingers crossed!

Asphalt-nation, 12 May 2021Well in this very case i was right and Apple's 5NM rev... moreWell back when A14 Bionic was released it was indeed the best ever Processor on a Smartphone. SD888 came later. But still have to say that A14 Bionic outshines SD888 in single-core performance. The reason it is behind is because it has less number of Cores. Anyhow it still is a strong Processor and not a Joke by any standards. And to be honest A14 Bionic is still the most efficient Flagship Processor on any smartphone. That statement still holds till date.

And to be honest we cannot debate about smartphones based on their CPU as the entire package is what matters. Let it be A14 or SD888 what matters is how their potential being used. Apple has best UI Optimization which utilizes the A14 to its potential. When it comes to SD888 no matter how good it is the overall experience matters on the UI implementation of different brands. SONY XPERIA pushes the UI to be Smooth and Fast and be reliable over time. ASUS ROG pushes its UI to get Maximum performance out of SD888 irrelevant of smoothness and reliability over time.

In few months iPhone 13 with A15 will be out then what will be argument. Similarly in Jan 2022 SD895 be out then again we can claim it to be superior. I mean seriously that is not the best road to take.

Applehaterzsuck, 11 May 2021Agree with you, but: LOL why are you so mad at apple for r... moreWell in this very case i was right and Apple's 5NM revolutionary CPU was a big fat joke

  • Deepak

beep bop boop, 11 May 2021please give us this explanation as to why Sony is far super... moreSony is like ferrari and they are like maruti car

Applehaterzsuck, 11 May 2021Agree with you, but: LOL why are you so mad at apple for r... moreSTOP

Don't know what part of the quoted statement clued you that it was SONY fanboy who quoted that. If that was the entire statement then that could be SAMSUNG fanboy or fan of any other brand as well.

We SONY fans don't go out of our way to comment the inferiority of other brands on their Opinion thread. We are ethical and dignified beings with a classic taste.

Apple makes great products I have always commented that on my previous posts. My parents are tied up into Apple ecosystem and have been using iPhone for past 11+ Years. iPhone is smooth and reliable as well. But my only complaint is about the crazy Updates that wantedly compromise on phones performance one way or the other making it hard to use beyond a certain point. Seriously it feels like Apple rolls out update for crippling the performance of old models to make them feel being old and in a need of upgrade pushing people to purchase the latest models. Not ethical. Besides that I have always said that Apple makes great products.