Sony Xperia 1 V
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 V

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 4BZ
  • 11 May 2023

Cpt.Power, 11 May 2023Man 80% of people here uses their phones for onem, two up t... morePhone like this is designed to be updatable and potentially not obsolete for several years to come. It should get 3 OS upgrades and 4 years of security patches. Longevity and updated features.

    Goku UI, 11 May 2023You should refer OnePlus 8 Pro or OnePlus 9 Pro or OnePlus ... moreIt is interesting, I did not know those also had a 52 MP sensor, somehow I missed this information.

      I really like it

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • p1g
        • 11 May 2023

        i am glad sony made step forward, away from that outdated, crappy 12mp 1/1.7" main sensor. finally a larger sensor with the benefit of binning.

          Tann Hauser, 11 May 2023You change phones once/twice a year. Sorry, but your short... moreMan 80% of people here uses their phones for onem, two up to three years.
          Kast thing we really want and need is to end with an very updated phone by software but with an very outdated hardware which could not keep up with latest software.
          Such outdated hardware is good for laggs, bugs, freezes, heating issues etc.
          If i ever would need a phone for just GSM services i would buy Nokia 105, 230 or something where battery will last 7-10 days on a charge unlike your desired Sony Xperia which is already 7 or so years old have maybe 2500 or 3000 mAh cell and you are happy if it last 2 days on standby and ultra saving mode.

            Reds, 11 May 2023For all I know the picture quality is kinda game changing. ... moreThis mobile phone is unique in terms of screen resolution quality, and in terms of speed, it has excellent quality, and I also agree with the high quality of its camera.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • sqd
              • 11 May 2023

              24 mm
              nothing
              nothing
              nothing
              nothing
              85 mm

              Why Sony, why?? The focal lengths in between are far too important to simply skip them.

                thedeev1, 11 May 2023Bruh thats tablet sized aint no way 7in 16:9 is fitting in ... moreDepends who you are. Mens jeans can easily fit that. Not women's jeans, but I think we've already established at this point that gadgets aren't one size fits all solutions.

                  • R
                  • Reds
                  • XDa
                  • 11 May 2023

                  Anonymous, 11 May 2023I agree that its double layered which is great, but why not... moreFor all I know the picture quality is kinda game changing. I mean the way Sony designed it is good. This way for videos and photos you crop less than if you had a 4 by 3 sensor. 4.3 by 3 is actually a sweet spot

                    alcatraz, 11 May 2023There are so many things right about Sony phones. I'd ... moreBruh thats tablet sized aint no way 7in 16:9 is fitting in your pocket.

                      Anonymous, 11 May 2023I agree that its double layered which is great, but why not... moreThink of these things independently it'll make more sense.
                      -Wider sensor aspect ratio means slightly smaller pixels for 4*3 photos, but much larger pixels for 16*9 and 21*9 video.
                      -New sensor technology increases light capture and noise level to further elevate different aspect ratio leading to bigger pixels for video.

                      As a device that has 4K120fps video, I think it makes a lot of sense. It's video centric. It's not trying to be just a photography device.

                        alcatraz, 11 May 2023There are so many things right about Sony phones. I'd ... moreI wish I could shoot 4K 21*9 on my current phone (LG V60) but the camera app doesn't really support it. I wish for a bigger screen on this phone. I still want an Xperia though. Advancements in technology make it worth it.

                          • A
                          • Azo
                          • iEm
                          • 11 May 2023

                          Why not Ultrasonic Fingerprint sensor on Screen Sony?

                            Anonymous, 11 May 2023Lol it's not some "philosophy", stop making ... moreHaving a multi-aspect sensor is good for a lot of things. Video stabilization is one of them and the sensor itself is literally the first of its kind on a smartphone, so yes it is innovative.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 0p}
                              • 11 May 2023

                              osa320, 11 May 2023I am not talking about resolution i am talking about sensor... moreSensors are rectangles. Lens are circles.
                              In the end you never have 100% of pixels used.
                              Pixels outsode image circle can be used to improve EIS.

                              Those 12MP are actually 12.2 or 12.5.
                              Total resolution x effective resolution.

                              If I am not wrong , imx989 is 51.5MP that can use 50MP.

                                • C
                                • Cherry
                                • YQ5
                                • 11 May 2023

                                I want to buy one.. But I'm from India so i don't think i have a chance to hold a sony phone. I really wish i could buy one

                                  Cpt.Power, 11 May 202330W charging is even too much in my opinion. The damage to ... moreYou change phones once/twice a year.
                                  Sorry, but your short term user opinion is not meritable to any phones longterm batteryhealth, or impact of fast charging on it...

                                    • O
                                    • OnePlus User
                                    • K3q
                                    • 11 May 2023

                                    This year Sony did not disappoint me because they have used up all my expectations over the past couple years. May be I could get caught up with a hype of an upcoming Xperia Pro-II and hold off on a phone upgrade for 2023. But, once there are way better value for money like: Oppo Find X6 Pro, Xiaomi 13 Ultra or even the OnePlus 11, I cannot see the logic in anyone buying this phone. Sorry Sony but you are doing the same things over and over.

                                      Anonymous, 11 May 2023No, you're incorrect, there's no better video bec... moreI am not talking about resolution i am talking about sensor size if you crop less you have bigger sensor

                                        There are so many things right about Sony phones. I'd buy one in a heartbeat if they offered a larger display phone. I'm used to phablets and I don't want to go back to narrow phones. Give me 7.5-8in bezelless. (I'd be happy with 7in 16:9 too)