Sony Xperia 1 VI
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 VI

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • Anonymous
  • pE7
  • 31 May 2024

Anakin , 30 May 2024so after Xperia 1 VI display debacle i went back watching X... moreIf company changes something after legit great review it's good. Especially if tryhard fans are triggered then it's wonderful change.

    • A
    • Anonymous
    • pdw
    • 31 May 2024

    Anakin , 30 May 2024so after Xperia 1 VI display debacle i went back watching X... moreNope. More like idiot users buying overpriced tech especially from sony.

    People wants everything as simple as possible with more features and sony doesn't tick any boxes.

    If you want best photos from sony you HAVE to use manual mode because auto and especially portraits are super bad compared to competition.

    Less features compared to competititors.

    Super bad resell price and worst software support of all flagships.

      • A
      • Anakin
      • KId
      • 30 May 2024

      so after Xperia 1 VI display debacle i went back watching Xperia 1 V review and i can very well say that MKBHD video was the prime reason Sony went for dropping 4k display, use some out if world terms to make people believe new display is So much better or battery is great (who buy Xperia for battery) people but Xperia for style as long as i can remember, i bought Xperia 5, 1 II just for style and aesthetic.

      so all this drama started with MKBHD video in which he says if they don't make a mass market phone they will die and here we're with a phone not for enthusiastic sony Xperia users but for Mass market.

      that's how these idiot reviewer are slowly killing good tech products

        • A
        • Anonymous
        • 0xV
        • 30 May 2024

        SmartphoneLoverz, 30 May 2024The display is AMAZING, I did expect a camera with at-least... moreStatus Coming soon. Exp. release 2024, June 03


        Where did you got it?

          Anonymous, 30 May 2024I will get the red sony xperia 1 vi next month…Where are you from and where did you order it? I am interested for later

            I think Sony should release the red version outside of Japan! I really hope this phone is a success, Sony is already the last old company left that has not followed current fashions.... Why Motorola, below Lenovo, is now one of the bunch

              ej10, 25 May 2024You must be dreaming,comparing this bb to a Huawei Reminds and compare are the same now ? 😂
              And i'm talking about design not bb.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • KZK
                • 30 May 2024

                I will get the red sony xperia 1 vi next month…

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • xhm
                  • 30 May 2024

                  waiting for boxy xperia coming back

                    The display is AMAZING, I did expect a camera with at-least 50Mp or more, but everything about it is pitch-perfect. All features besides NFC are absolutely awesome, NFC has some weird issues with me, also the payments don't go through with my NFC which I am currently trying to fix right now. Everything else is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!

                      Anonymous, 28 May 2024why sony change the ration from 16:9 to weird 19.5:9 ?I think you meant from 21:9 to 19.5:9; as per the review they can incorporate a LTPO panel, which can have a lower refresh rate and is also brighter. Not very many things were in 21:9 aspect ratio either

                        • S
                        • SonyFanNumberOne
                        • pdw
                        • 29 May 2024

                        LosEstupido, 21 May 2024rest in peace, 4K displays 😔The Xperia 1 VI swaps out the extra-long 21:9 4K display for a more standard 19.5:9 FHD+ panel, which also happens to be LTPO, for extra power efficiency. We don't think the move is a huge loss, since their 4K display in all past models used to run in FHD resolution most of the time anyway (4K resolution was used rarely only in certain apps and only for certain content).

                        Read that one more time. Especially this part: "4K resolution was used rarely only in certain apps and only for certain content"

                          • A
                          • Anonymous
                          • pdw
                          • 29 May 2024

                          Anonymous, 28 May 2024Your average Chinese phone buyer Actually japanese cuz I'm buying sony overpriced tech.

                            • H
                            • HuaweiHypeBut iHave0
                            • mNM
                            • 28 May 2024

                            why doesnt sony make a punchhole?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • JH9
                              • 28 May 2024

                              why sony change the ration from 16:9 to weird 19.5:9 ?

                                Anonymous, 27 May 2024Next will be no Xperia . Sony lost uniqueness, lost their way...What do you mean?

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • snU
                                  • 28 May 2024

                                  Anonymous, 28 May 2024I have IQ of room temperature I will buy sony flagshipYour average Chinese phone buyer

                                    • A
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • pdw
                                    • 28 May 2024

                                    LOL, 28 May 2024It all depends on how much you are willing to pay a premium... moreI am biggest sony fan I will buy it even it's bad. At least it has sony logo on top. No I'm not obsessed at all. The only thing I need is 4k120 recording. It's recording phone nothing else. If it was smart it should have more features and longer software support at least but it has nothing else except high price, 4k120fps. BUT IT'S SONY! If you rich you need to buy it to show that you have money and like spending on worthless things.

                                    It's like "supreme" brand of phones hehehe.

                                      • L
                                      • LOL
                                      • vjv
                                      • 28 May 2024

                                      It all depends on how much you are willing to pay a premium for the Sony brand.

                                      From the few lowlight night photo samples provided, they're only acceptable if the price is around half or two-thirds of the launch retail price. Otherwise, it's a bad deal.

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • pdw
                                        • 28 May 2024

                                        I have IQ of room temperature I will buy sony flagship