Sony Xperia 1 VI
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 VI

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • Anonymous
  • pdw
  • 20 May 2024

Anonymous, 20 May 2024& by the looks of it, it will be the only Xperia phone ... moreSadly they will not include telescope as an accessory to see those pixels instead we will be wasting more battery for nothing. But at least on paper we will be the best hehhehehhe

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • uSV
    • 20 May 2024

    Mobilemaster, 20 May 2024I hope there will be a successor of the Pro-I with a bigger... more& by the looks of it, it will be the only Xperia phone from today onwards that's gonna have 4k display.

      • M
      • Mike
      • mA}
      • 20 May 2024

      BigDisplay, 18 May 2024Cloud is invented you know... Cloud is a bad solution or not a solution in many situations and even when it is why do you say that as if it's a good thing that you have fewer options with other phones? You can very much us the cloud even if you have an SD card.
      Most other companies don't give you an SD card reader is so that you pay more for the higher capacity version or so that you buy their cloud solution.

        Anonymous, 20 May 2024I doubt 5 VI is even in the works as it seems 1 VI have tak... moreI hope there will be a successor of the Pro-I with a bigger main camera sensor and more MP telephoto lens for zooming so you can get more details.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • A{Q
          • 20 May 2024

          Almost perfect. FM radio.

            • p
            • patrick
            • Sqr
            • 20 May 2024

            Anonymous, 16 May 2024For me, the red magic pro 9 with 16gb of ram and 512 of sto... moreZTE could hire some skilled translators, because their software is full of errors. Besides, after taking out of the box, every Nubia phone loses supprot for ever :-)

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • uSV
              • 20 May 2024

              pmt, 20 May 2024Hello, I'm from Singapore, and I just pre-ordered 256g... moreCan you update if they brought back Notification LED once you recieve it.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • uSV
                • 20 May 2024

                Anonymous, 18 May 2024Logically, if a 5VI were to be released in September, it wo... moreI doubt 5 VI is even in the works as it seems 1 VI have taken over it's position.
                Looks like it's just gonna be 1 VI & 10 VI this year or maybe they gonna make a successor for Xperia Pro-I from 3 years ago.

                  • p
                  • pmt
                  • uRI
                  • 20 May 2024

                  Hello, I'm from Singapore, and I just pre-ordered 256gb/12gb version on May 18th, and it cost only around 1473.6 USD equivalent, compared to UK and European pricing.

                    • P
                    • Phull
                    • ke}
                    • 20 May 2024

                    Can we get it in canada?

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • Mfs
                      • 19 May 2024

                      The ZenFone 11 Ultra's 1080P display at £870 was already a joke a couple of months ago when multiple cheaper phones had 1440P, for £1300 with this Sony it's gone beyond inexcusable.

                      And that's equally a shame, as with the Asus being one of the few headphone jack holdouts (which should never have gone away) there are still people who want SD cards (I think there's better options in 2024 but still, a few people still want it). These failing isn't going to bring those features back.

                        NeverPayOver1000eur, 19 May 2024I won't disagree with this but the screen is an Xperia... moreThe price point is indeed hurting. For this price tag I was expecting a new sensor for the telephoto( I was expecting a 48 MP resolution so you can get some more details on this amazing zoom range). For this price point Sony could have give us a faster charging speed also, and a QHD display.

                          Many complaints about this phone, but it cannot be denied that the red color is wonderful

                            Mobilemaster, 16 May 2024Oh come on, how can you say this should be the 10 VI lol? H... moreI won't disagree with this but the screen is an Xperia 5 or 10-tier screen. At this price range it's mental. The camera is another topic. Yes it might be an improvement but for the ultra premium flagship price it's a total dealbreaker.

                            I got my 1V with a free pair of XM5 headphones. Sony at least better put up something like this if they want people to accept the screen quality took a massive dive this release.

                              Anonymous, 16 May 2024Did you even see compering both side to side, display full ... moreUhh.. I think you and I have a very big difference in opinion between "upgrade" or "improvement".

                              The screen is a massive downgrade for starters. I spoke with a few coworkers who also have the Xperia 1V as I have and none of us are interested in this phone at all. As some other guy said, I think your comment is a complete and total exaggeration. The 40% pixel density downgrade of the screen for the same price the Xperia 1 V launched for (without the free XM5 headphone package too). Is just crazy.

                              The other minor camera changes are literally nothing to write home about. Definitely not worthy of a completely new release. The fact these changes came at a loss of the screen quality also shows a massive cut corner here.

                              I can't support Sony for this at all. The fact you'd expect them to sell this for $799 really shows that you must be lost on this site. This is the Xperia 1. Not Xperia 5 or 10 lol...

                                Jersey , 17 May 2024I prefer the Vivo X100 Ultra Than this phone.. lolyeah

                                  • P
                                  • PotentialCustomer
                                  • Sb%
                                  • 19 May 2024

                                  Despite the screen resolution downgrade, it is a good phone with unique features. However, the price is absurdly exorbitant... And that's what's holding me back from buying it right now.

                                    • A
                                    • Anakin
                                    • KIY
                                    • 19 May 2024

                                    Anonymous, 18 May 2024LTPO over 4k anyday. 18:9 over 21:9 anydayLTPO over 4k agree

                                    18:9 over 21:9 never ,21:9 is textbook definition of Xperia, what else define Xperia. it's like Ice cream without cream , Cake without sugar , Many people like these items, I don't.

                                      • n
                                      • nadeem
                                      • UUK
                                      • 19 May 2024

                                      why sony is far behind in screen to body ratio and screen size also .6.5 is small now for web

                                        I anticipated so much more from Sony. Last phone I used was zx premium. I was always loved their premium designs. And Great cameras. But they are unable to step up the game. I guess they could but don't want to. With this attitude the failure is imminent again. Unless they go on pricing war with Chinese brands that's highly unlikely.