Sony Xperia 1 VI
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 VI

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 22 May 2024FHD is an update over 4k in my opinion. Battery life, perfo... moreThis, you won't notice the difference that much at this size tbh. Was great for the content that supported it though

    • I
    • Iva
    • mtq
    • 22 May 2024

    Reaper, 22 May 2024Welcome back SONY, count me in again.. After using Xperi... moreI'm using 1 II now, was thinking about 1 V, but II was still working good and then decited that will wait for VI and will pre-order it. And now did it! II is still working good, but battery life is getting worse. Very worse. If want still use it as main phone, need to change battery. It will stay for work number now. Charging cable isn't standing still in phone anymore. Sometimes II is getting errors. For example, if want to open camera and take a photo very fast, I can't do it - shutter button isn't working so fast, need to wait some seconds when photo will be taken. These things are little, but it makes me angry when really need it. Some days ago screen and all was working, bet it was very, very dark. Helped only restart. I think, it's time to take 1 II in pension and let it work at chill mode :D

    I had Sony - Ericsson phones before. When brand ended, didn't knew what to do next. Desided to try Sony. And still using Sony. Had 1, 3 and 5 Compacts, then XZ3 (now working for work number) and 1 II. If with Compacts had many problems with screen, changed it many times, then from XZ3 didn't change any screen. It and 1 II was falling many times, with II took photos under water, it was even falling in bath, in water, before that moment it was beated at edge of bath. And nothing. It only said, that I need to wait before charging cause water is in the USB port :D Love decision to get most expensive Xperias.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • nU2
      • 22 May 2024

      BMHater12, 22 May 2024That's literally Sony's signature phone feature f... moreFHD is an update over 4k in my opinion. Battery life, performance and ltpo is more important than 4k to most people

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • nU2
        • 22 May 2024

        SR, 22 May 2024Omg.... NEW piece of gold is coming... Can't wait more... moreThat's one thing about Xperia phones, they're built to LAST. Their UI is very snappy, snappier than even stock android. I find Xperia phones have the least bugs and are the most stable of any android phones, despite receiving less updates. That's right, quality over quantity anyday.

          LosEstupido, 21 May 2024rest in peace, 4K displays 😔That's literally Sony's signature phone feature for sure, sad they got rid of it for that stupid FHD+ resolution

            • P
            • Popkultur
            • neE
            • 22 May 2024

            why no DAB Radio?

              Will this device come to South Africa?

                • S
                • SR
                • mHp
                • 22 May 2024

                Omg.... NEW piece of gold is coming... Can't wait more as Sony xperia phones always 10 years Ahead never give up,

                I am still using Xperia Xz2 premium for last 5 years, Still good battery life - Excellent Hi Resolution 4k Screen - Memory card option, Excellent Quality Sound with vibration bass,

                60% people Don't have knowledge about sony xperia phones,
                They just choose popular brands like Samsung or iPhones, But sony xperia is a peice of gold, me & my family always stay with Sony xperia... They people making stories & Fun about sony can't even afford to buy ☺️

                  • R
                  • Reaper
                  • Trk
                  • 22 May 2024

                  Welcome back SONY, count me in again..

                  After using Xperia 1 ii, and many previous Xperia phones (very old user of Xperia series since first Z series), I can say they nailed it for the first time in every aspect!!

                  Don't be surprised if I say the best features I like about the Xperia 1 vi are the FHD+ and most importantly is the 19.5:9 display ratio.
                  I was praising the displays of my phones having 4K display resolutions, and to be honest, nobody cares and even me I don't care anymore about whatever display resolution it is, as human, I trust my eyes more when it comes to the visual image, and from my eyes point of view, the Xperia 1 vi display looks clearer than Xperia 1 v according to what I see in the comparison reviews. when it comes to specifications, I care much more about the 120Hz refresh rate and the touching 240 sample rate for either gaming or easy browsing. I have 4K OLED display for my PC monitor and TVs, I won't watch Star Wars movies on my phone tbh!!

                  Regarding the display ratio 19.5:9, for me the 21:9 was just too narrow, especially when I was typing it was just too narrow for my fingers, that's the only thing stopped me from buying the Xperia 1 v, the I Phone 12 pro max and the Redmagic were much better for typing but the issue was while holding them for browsing or using social media apps, they were too much wide for one hand handle. For me it seems the width of Xperia 1 vi with 74mm almost the perfect.

                  If abolishing the 4K screen will give the best performance of battery life compared to the other giants (Iphone, Samsung and Huawei), which it looks it does with the Active use score of 17:27h, then welldone!

                  What I wanted from an optimum phone is (elegant looks, great battery, dual stereo speakers, perfect size, thin bezels without a hole on screen, stunning camera for special moments).

                  I don't use 3.5mm jack anymore, wireless headset is more functional to me, but it's a good feature to have incase is needed.

                  So hyped about the green xperia 1 vi, can't wait to have one!

                  Thank you gsmarena for giving the mark vi at least the rate of 4.5, it's well deserved...

                    • A
                    • Alpha
                    • 80i
                    • 22 May 2024

                    Anonymois, 21 May 2024So basically you are wasting your money. Asus zenfone 10 is... moreCool story..but i DO NOT want an Asus Zenfone...

                      • A
                      • Alpha
                      • 80i
                      • 22 May 2024

                      Anonymous, 22 May 2024Actually I'm 99% sure you didn't hold asus zenfon... moreYeah but i don't want an asus zenfone..

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 39y
                        • 22 May 2024

                        Anonymous, 22 May 2024I'm pretty sure you can't read. "Sony Xpe... moreLooks like yourself haven't used a Zenfone 10, it doesn't have sdcard and battery life nowhere near as 1VI.

                          • A
                          • Anonymous
                          • 0xV
                          • 22 May 2024

                          Anonymous, 22 May 2024lol. you'd never compared the two. too obvious Actually I'm 99% sure you didn't hold asus zenfone 10 in your life. Super solid device, perfect photos for instagram and other social cr**, battery life is among the best and surprisingly very good software updates + good size for one hand.

                            • A
                            • Anonymous
                            • 0xV
                            • 22 May 2024

                            Izumiyamura, 21 May 2024I'm pretty sure the guy wants a flexible camera setup.... moreI'm pretty sure you can't read.

                            "Sony Xperia 1 Mark 6 now has 3 years of Android updates, which is enough and it has APTX Lossless Bluetooth codec.

                            Well, 1TB SD card is enough for me."

                            Asus zenfone 10 has all of those features and costs less, battery lasts way longer as well. That basically sums up sony fans. Buying overpriced tech just to support the brand. And they hating on apple doing the same thing lol

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • bxc
                              • 22 May 2024

                              Anonymois, 21 May 2024So basically you are wasting your money. Asus zenfone 10 is... morelol. you'd never compared the two. too obvious

                                Anonymois, 21 May 2024So basically you are wasting your money. Asus zenfone 10 is... moreI'm pretty sure the guy wants a flexible camera setup. Zenfone 10 isn't really that. It also probably doesn't compare to Sony's revamped Auto mode on the 1 VI.

                                  • A
                                  • Anonymois
                                  • 0xV
                                  • 21 May 2024

                                  MiksuMasterJBL, 21 May 2024Wait a minute guys. What if I buy Sony Xperia 1 Mark 6? I... moreSo basically you are wasting your money. Asus zenfone 10 is the way for you

                                    • A
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 0xV
                                    • 21 May 2024

                                    Where is IR blaster?

                                      rest in peace, 4K displays 😔

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 78F
                                        • 21 May 2024

                                        I've been upgrading my Sony phones 2 yearly ever since the Xperia one. I don't really mind the drop in resolution or form factor although I love watching films in 21:9 on my iv. Will miss that a bit. Glad it is supported by SD 8 gen 3. Hope the cameras are much better. I am still a bit underwhelmed by the camera quality, other phones like pixel so much better. As an audio fan tho I would rather stick with Sony then move to Google pixel but it's a tough call ...