Sony Xperia 5
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

anonimous, 07 Oct 2019big batteries mean nothing, people want great battery endur... morefinally ,somebody who thinks straight.Bravo

  • anonimous

Jackma, 07 Oct 2019The most dissapointing and confused fone and fone manufactu... morebig batteries mean nothing, people want great battery endurance and that's exactly what this phone is offering. Let's compare a few latest phones below. See where it really matters?

Xperia 5 (endurance rating 95h, battery 3140mAh)
Huawei P30 Pro (endurance rating 100h, battery 4200mAh).
Samsung Galaxy S10 (endurance rating 79h, battery 3400mAh).

  • Jackma

The most dissapointing and confused fone and fone manufacturer, how did u come up with xperia 5, and while other flagships are rocking 4000mah and upward they are still trailing with a 3000mah battery, nowanda they are being left behind, no vision

Why the hell is it so thick with such a small battery?

  • Anonymous

anonimous, 06 Oct 2019Companies decision are governed by the "weird" market deman... moreHuman hand sizes have not changed for tens, hundreds of thousands of years. Phone makers need to realize this.

  • Universe

anonimous, 06 Oct 2019Companies decision are governed by the "weird" market deman... moreagree.. sooner in 2020..smartphone companies such as huawei will copy this 21:9 aspect ratio lmaoo.. i doubt.. cuz is this gonna be ugly. watching movied is now widened narrowed. lmaooo

  • anonimous

Anonymous, 06 Oct 2019It has to be 6.7" at least for 21.9 ratio6.1 inch is fine with me but I'd not go smaller than that. Now, it's like my XZ1C only a bit longer, which I'm personally very happy with. More vertical screen estate is exactly what I want.

  • anonimous

Deteru, 02 Oct 2019Why would they release a phone in this day and age without ... moreit's just a fancy feature and not a deal breaker to me

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2019They are busy right now... They trying to rob customers po... moreYou're acting like Sony is the only offender here... Even some companies who defended 3.5mm in the past now axing the 3.5mm jack from existence of their flagship, and start selling their own BT headphones/earphones...

  • Anonymous

It has to be 6.7" at least for 21.9 ratio

  • anonimous

LOL, 02 Oct 2019LoL, why someone would whatch a movie or media contect on a... morenot everyone has a 50" hdr oled TV at home. Phones are a necessities this day...TV's are not though.

  • Anonymous

anonimous, 05 Oct 2019big batteries mean nothing, people want great battery endur... more*96h* :D

  • anonimous

Anonymous, 06 Oct 2019Wish Sony made a real Compact.Companies decision are governed by the "weird" market demands. People (fast majority) want bigger screen. Making a true compact with 21:9 is not a very good idea - too long and too narrow.

  • Anonymous

Wish Sony made a real Compact.

  • anonimous

Lonte bajingan, 05 Oct 2019Sony, we arw dont really care about cinematic screen, what ... morebig batteries mean nothing, people want great battery endurance and that's exactly what this phone is offering. Xperia 5 (endurance rating 95h, battery 3140mAh) vs Huawei P30 Pro (endurance rating 100h, battery 4200mAh).

  • Remy

I like design like no other. Every phone always cheat iphone design except SONY gud job

  • rmisiek

rizwan, 05 Oct 2019Wasn't the rationale for removing the headphone jack was to... moreDid you saw battery test? It’s around 96h which is very impressive. Sony made that move because screen size overall is not so huge. iPhones got 2000mah and can last pretty long on battery. So just don’t write stupid comments

  • Lonte bajingan

Sony, we arw dont really care about cinematic screen, what we care is, big battery, good design, 19:9:5 screen, good speaker, os quality, features and price.

  • Lonte bajingan

Waiting sony for almost 5 years comeback, dissapoint, sony never learn.

  • rizwan

Wasn't the rationale for removing the headphone jack was to increase battery size/capacity? Isn't it ironic now we get neither? This battery capacity is unacceptable on a flagship these days; especially when it comes with no headphone jack. Stupid companies hopping on bandwagons.