Sony Xperia E3
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia E3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • shubham

AnonD-317662, 29 Oct 2014Do you know that Phone is a portable device which needs Battery ... moreRead my bottom lines in my opinion that don't be upset or angry by reading my opinion if you already using a Sony or Samsung mobile
I don't blame the e3 or any other Sony mobile.
Sony's e3 is good but not better than Motorola's moto g in quality and features
I satisfy with your reply that battery is important thing in using a mobile and I also knows that e3's battery better than moto g but moto G's battery give a time of one day with normal use because
I use this and while playing games it gives 5 or 6 hours and those games are real racing 3,asphalt 8,air supremacy,modern combat 4 which are high graphics games and installed on my moto g.
and the time is good for every smartphone user and gamer.
Only e3's battery better than moto g but quality and other features not better than moto g as
Display- which is protected with corning gorilla glass 3
Screen - sharper with 326 PPI
Camera- better than e3 because I practically compare with my friend's e3 etc
Motorola brand is high in quality.
No hanging issues
Curved design of body feels like a very premium device
And Motorola provides true value of money.

  • AnonD-287682

raj, 29 Oct 2014Hello. It's not only you suffering from this problem, I am also ... moreBigger display than my Lumia,but ppi is lesser,u can easily see pixilation on screen,even it can't match the level of colour production of my Lumia,any picture which i see in my Lumia same that picture looks horrible in this e3.videos and pictures,everything looks horrible.i've seen Lumia 630 also but nokia clear black technology it still look good so i thinking that Sony will provide even same display but it disappointed me,e3 has everything but due to bad display it all waste,build quality is also not up to level comparison to my Lumia,it's upper side rubber band came out.really I've seen various brands but anybody can't compete with nokia for a second.shit why i purchase this mobile,it's harming my eyes.

  • AnonD-317662

shubham, 29 Oct 2014Hi everyone I give an advise before buying a mobiles remember fo... moreDo you know that Phone is a portable device which needs Battery than features? Sony E3 provides excellent battery than Moto G and reasonable specifications all around. Without battery your mobile is useless as i can use my E3 for 2 days on medium usage or 1 day heavy usage. Moto g provides only half of E3 battery so you need to search for charing always which is pretty bad for a Mobile phone. So first think about Battery and features are just cosmetic in mobiles than battery due to nature. People are getting more power under the phone which is useless like buying phone for features but not for portable usage of our needs all around.

  • akki

shubham, 29 Oct 2014Hi everyone I give an advise before buying a mobiles remember fo... moreWhat about Nokia lumia 730

  • Stan

shubham, 29 Oct 2014Hi everyone I give an advise before buying a mobiles remember fo... moreI agreed with some of your statements. Sony delivered very good screen some other phone, but in E3 it is very bad to me. I tried it and it kind of hurt my eyes after a few minutes. The pixel density is too low for this screen size. Specs and features are fine to me because of its price tag. But unfortunately I have to recommend people to get the Moto G because of its better display and front facing stereo speaker.

  • shubham

Hi everyone I give an advise before buying a mobiles remember following features -
Brand
Quality
Screen sharpness or pixel density
Cpu
GPU
Camera
Memory etc
If you truly remember those features than never go for xperia e3 because Motorola's moto g is better than this by remembering all the features.
I say this because I am also using moto g for 3 months its better in quality and features.
Last week my friend buy e3 and he is jealous to my moto g because its better than it in quality feels above 20000 and pixel density which is 326 PPI and camera and features. I also take e3 in my hands and its quality is lower. I also take Sony's xperia c but there quality never feels like moto g.
Remember one thing if you think that Sony is better than Motorola which is totally wrong Motorola is better than Sony and Samsung in quality because Sony and Samsung takes more money and provides less quality and features.
Motorola is an American company which is super power and Sony is Japanese and Samsung is core an.
Motorola is best moto g is best in quality &features.
Think about my opinion otherwise it depends on your mentality.
Don't be upset or angry by reading my opinion if you already using a Samsung or Sony mobile because the truth is truth . believe that.

  • Anonymous

NICE phone but its internal memory specified 4 gb,but it's not so.it is only 1.72

  • raj

AnonD-287682, 29 Oct 2014Hi friends I'm very tentioned,why my eyes getting pain after usi... moreHello. It's not only you suffering from this problem, I am also a victim of this problem. Whenever I use the phone even for 15 minutes, my eyes and head start paining. I don't know why is it so? But as I feel, while making xperia e 3 sony didn't fulfill the safety norms required to make the device user friendly. And the other reason may be its lesser resolution with normal display.

  • AnonD-287682

Hi friends I'm very tentioned,why my eyes getting pain after using xperia e3,actually which doesn't happen with Lumia 520.i've used many phones in my life but never faced such problem.xperia e3 display is not better than 520.but it not be an issue.i'm a heavy user but still never faced such bad problem,e3 is great device but I'm not able to enjoy it due to this factor.if anybody has a knowledge about it plz give me,some,solutions.

  • Aks

only 2gb internal memory of this phone
better phone

  • Arpan kumar

shakir, 22 Oct 2014i don't understand. why you people want more RAM and 4.4.4 versi... moreI liked your review. Its true that everyone is going mad with unnecessary features. We should look for the quality in each feature.

  • Anonymous

wthere tourch system availabl
e in e3

  • Anonymous

hy I purchased e3 15 days back.. but I can't save the images in SD card it's showing un available... Why it so?...even if I edit the old images which I tuk in other phone I cannot upload to any media.. specially watsapp.. it's visible in gallery but not possible to share it..and I can edit the photo which I captured from e3..an

  • AnonD-287682

raj, 28 Oct 2014Hey what is your Xperia model no.? Is your Xperia single Sim or ... moreHmmmm..... U asked good question!!!
first of all yes I'm also facing slow internet problem specially in vedio streaming.
offcourse if the app u downloaded allows u to transfer to sd then u can easily transfer via pc,actually that app which preventing u to transfer also can be moved but in that case it will not work in ur mobile.

but the main problem is it's display,it's harming my eyes.even after casual use my mind and eyes start to pain,display is really par comparison to my 520.bigger display but lesser ppi with inaccurate colour production really horrible for me.so now going to say bye bye.

  • sandy

guys i brought xperia e3 before 5 days.
its superb phone features is good performence is good touch is good and important thing its battary backup superb and with the help of android kitkat we will upgrad our soft.so go for it

  • raj

AnonD-287682, 27 Oct 2014Hello dude!I've downloaded 9 apps and 5 games,in which i transfe... moreHey what is your Xperia model no.? Is your Xperia single Sim or dual? Is there is any difference between single Sim and dual Sim? Are you also experiencing slow internet by the phone? Can we transfer apps from PC to Xperia?

  • kumar

sree ram, 27 Oct 2014I have used the phone xperia e3. Its super performance. And good... morenice cell but camera clarity too bad

  • Mira

Can i play clash of clans and fifa 15 in this phone...And does the phone hang or lag went i play it...Please Reply!!

  • Dani

Can i play heavy games and apps on this phone??Does the phone hang or lag went we open or playing the games!! Please Reply!!

  • Krish

Mira, 24 Oct 2014Which phone is better,xperia e3 or xperia m2!! Please Reply..Ok