Sony Xperia ion HSPA
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia ion HSPA

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • K.

AnonD-130794, 30 Mar 2013help guys . my ion lt28h has stop functioning . yesterday all my... moreDid you open your bluetooth?

  • Md.N.I.Khan

HARITHA, 29 Mar 2013hello ..can someone pplz suggest me which phone is beter SONY XP... moreSGG shows lag if you install lot of games. If you're a heavy gamer then go for xperia.

  • Md.N.I.Khan

AnonD-130609, 30 Mar 2013i have used xperia ion , its touch is not satisfactory one, spec... more
You should try sliding rather than tapping
the icons.

  • Md.N.I.Khan

AnonD-130609, 30 Mar 2013i have used xperia ion , its touch is not satisfactory one, spec... moreYou should try sliding rather than tapping the icons. Try to slide from bottom dadh upto the icons. Hooe it'll help.

  • AnonD-130794

help guys . my ion lt28h has stop functioning . yesterday all my apps like contacts messaging etc., when i open it, it crashed and today when i turned it on it start and start again .. when sony logo comes out then next xperia logo, after that it turns off automatically and again same procedure.. help guys i only used it 3 months and now i dont know whats happening .. hope youll help me , thanks in advance .

  • Nish

HARITHA, 29 Mar 2013hello ..can someone pplz suggest me which phone is beter SONY XP... moreIm a Samsung Grand user. All I can say is that your priorities do matter. lets compare SGG and Xperia ion:

1)display: ion wins but SGG isnt bad either, believe me its as good as any other phone despite such low ppi
2) dual sim: SGG obviously- u can use one for data and the other for routine use, which i find very helpful
3) battery: both should be same in my opinion- my SGG lasts just one day (btw Im a heavy user)
4) no heating issues with my SGG whatsoever, even while charging or playing games like six guns
5)camera- ion of course, 12mp sony cam should be way way better than 8mp SGG
6)memory: Ion wins coz its got a 13gb user available memory thats way ahead of 4gb from SGG. If you are a gamer then go for the ones with memory over 10gb, coz im repenting with my 4gb that is no where enough
7)Android- SGG is uploaded with the latest Jellybean and Im not sure whether its same for Ion. Im new to android.
8) Im just loving the music player and headset of my SGG. The headset quality is really good. Its on par with my Senheiser Adidas headset. I havent tested Ion.

So its up to you to decide what you need, both have their own pros and cons. Also consider LG Nexus $ if you can afford 4000 more. its a great phone.

  • AnonD-130609

kul17, 23 Mar 2013i have read in the features that the battery is not detachable i... moreyes its right ion's battery is not detachable, but is not any kind of problem of battery u mentioned here, neithe in upgradation of android..

  • AnonD-130609

HARITHA, 29 Mar 2013hello ..can someone pplz suggest me which phone is beter SONY XP... morei have used xperia ion , its touch is not satisfactory one, specially these four menu touch iconx, except that it is nice one with all aspects and about samsung grnd u mention, i havn't used this particular model, but touch of samsung is good than sony, and this model is good one

  • mark

hi.. to all.. if you want your ion to be less consume of battery go to settings search mobile network and set it to GSM.. it will consume 10% out of 100% on battery in more than 5 hours..good day!

  • HARITHA

hello ..can someone pplz suggest me which phone is beter SONY XPERIA ION LT28H or SANSUNG GRAND I9082

  • Ashraf

One qstn 2 all...in d sony xperia ion,cn d apps,games,etc b transferred/removed 2 sd card,after we had downloaded/installed dem on d phn memory?

  • Anonymous

I downloaded a task killer...... After that my battery backup had increased a lot....i easily get 2 days with moderate usage

  • Madhu

I am using this phone since 5 months, everything is good in this mobile except Battery back up,and u can't pause video while capturing .

  • Karl

Great phone for gaming! The only problem is the battery drain fast.But great phone though.

  • AnonD-50865

one of the best phone i have ever used 10/10 for design Sony phones are best in designs

  • Ashraf

Frndz plz suggest me...whch one 2 buy,ion or sp..??
SP vl get launched in may/jun...in India,shud i wait 4 dat or shud i go 4 d ion..n i also hrd dat d SP's 8 MP camera is bttr dn Ion's 12MP camera..

  • kul17

i have read in the features that the battery is not detachable in ION...
can u guys tell me if this is any problem bcz i already own xperia x10 mini which sucks after the android version update as it hangs after transferring data from pc and does not work until the battery is completely discharged....
is this the same problem in all the phones which have their batteries permanently attached???
thanks!!

  • AnonD-126610

Ashraf, 19 Mar 2013Frndzzz..plz suggest me whtr 2 buy ion or shud i go 4 d sony xpe... moreIon's gonna get JB by next month.

  • AnonD-126610

For me, at moderate use of the phone, I get 50-60% at the end of the day. :)

  • AnonD-126610

For me, at moderate use of the phone, I get 50-60% at the end of the day. :)