Sony Xperia M5
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia M5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Jun 2016No M5. No Z3+. Buy Z3.Why picking z3 over z3+ ?

  • akshay

A t first i thought m5 was a good phone. so i bought it. bt after using it i find that this is a bad phone .bcoz when we are playin it, it will shut down faster

  • ctnmemo

Santhosh Ramanan, 04 Jul 2016I have m5 with the problem of auto shutdown. no matter of batter... morechange your simcard

  • Santhosh Ramanan

I have m5 with the problem of auto shutdown. no matter of batter charge or signal level. once it is shutdown, couldn't restart without chargers help. Now am carrying mobile with power bank.
It was given for service at sony service center, those irresponsibles returned me with the same issue by just flashing the mobile software. sony should call of this mobile. I have seen three people in the service center with the same issue. Felt bad when I come to know that it is known issue to the company and it is trying to cheat all its customer

  • Toti

I had same issue service Centre replaced the unit with new one but I had also the same issue with the new one .Sony should call these product and upgrade with higher model Z series or refund customers .
I don't like any more Sony they don't care about there customer .

  • Anonymous

jada, 22 Jun 2016I've had my Sony Xperia M5 since December. Started having the au... moreDoes turning mobile off help? If it does please tell us. Thank you for sharing your experience. I guess sony got a big problem this time. I hope turning mobile data off will help and how about if we choose wifi and suddenly there is no signal what will happen. Will it shut down also. Thank you.

  • Anonymous

Che, 01 Jul 2016Sony xperia is lousy phone. It always shut down. Im using m4aqua... moreHello, does auto shutdown occur even if mobile internet is off. I read that auto shutdown occurs mostly if there is no 4g signal. Please try to turn off mobile internet and kindly post here what happen. Thank you

  • Anonymous

Che, 01 Jul 2016Sony xperia is lousy phone. It always shut down. Im using m4aqua... moreHello, does auto shutdown occur even if mobile internet

  • Che

Sony xperia is lousy phone. It always shut down. Im using m4aqua before and i find it better than m5 although memory is not enough for more apps but it is a lot better than m5. Do not buy this phone

  • AnonD-554626

such a strange but awesome too, my sister has ony xperia zr and the zr get a marshmallow upate

  • Anonymous

Can anyone tells me where to find the manufacturing date of this phone in the box so that I may know what date it is manufactured and please show some photos of the box. I heard that the early batch of m5 gots alot of issues. Dont want to buy a broken m5.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2016Bought my M5 in April and it has had a problem of freezing thric... moreSame thing happened for the 3rd time today used the same solution its getting really f. Annoying

  • Anonymous

Bought my M5 in April and it has had a problem of freezing thrice already. What happensis I lock my phone after using it but it fails to unlock or display anything when I press the power button again. What is the problem and why does it behave that way? At the moment I have reset the factory settings but I am not sure if that is a permanent solution.
I will appreciate any help rendered to me.

  • Anonymous

Sony please wakeup? Im a sony fans but very disappointed in this product(M5)... i buy last year... have same issue auto shutdown.... i realize that this phone will auto shutdown when have poor network...
As a big company you should do something to fix it. If cannot fix it, just replaced it with another model or give customer to change another model by paying extra money.... just suggestion........ (Mybe next time will look in other brand)

  • AnonD-552712

Guys, there some clone and replicas in the market. So, be careful...

  • Anonymous

RockOn!, 23 Jun 2016hey there pple of awesomeness! i need some great advice here. Am... moreNo M5.
No Z3+.
Buy Z3.

  • Anonymous

jada, 22 Jun 2016I've had my Sony Xperia M5 since December. Started having the au... moreHey guys, does the auto shut down occur even if the mobile internet is off, I'm planning to buy this phone. Base on a review this phone has a good camera and able to handle most 3d games.

  • AnonD-547165

RockOn!, 23 Jun 2016hey there pple of awesomeness! i need some great advice here. Am... moreGo for m5

  • RockOn!

hey there pple of awesomeness! i need some great advice here. Am finding it pretty hard choosing which phone to buy between Z3+ and The M5. The Z3+ got me thinking on the overheating issue...i love my games & camera time And the shutting down probs of the M5...smh! so guys, help a fella out

and can somebody tell me; does the Xperia M5 have MM upgrade?

  • Umix

jada, 22 Jun 2016I've had my Sony Xperia M5 since December. Started having the au... moreWhat color did you get?