Sony Xperia Pro-I
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Pro-I

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • K
  • Karolis
  • Trs
  • 01 May 2022

Anonymous, 06 Apr 2022Unless you use this with your Sony cameras....whats so good... morePrice is indeed an bummer, but sony thinks it can overcharge just like iphone... After so many years it doesn't surprise me that sony charges more money for less features compared with competition.

    • K
    • Karolis
    • Trs
    • 01 May 2022

    goya, 20 Apr 2022Well some like the polaroid cameras, and of course full AI ... moreLol samsung flagship is like 1300 euro same with iphone, this one is 1500-1800 euro... Stop being delusional and stop misinforming people

      • D
      • DMX
      • 8xX
      • 24 Apr 2022

      Where can you buy this global version phone and still at a good reasonable price?

        • S
        • Stephane Swiss
        • JJe
        • 22 Apr 2022

        GSM Arena always the best, well balanced test. Congratulations.
        Hooe soon Sony Xperia 1 IV (or other name) news or release (May?)
        Do you think a new Pro will be release end 2022?

          • g
          • goya
          • th3
          • 20 Apr 2022

          Jimbob, 16 Mar 2022They really messed up with this phone.. it didnt need a 4k ... moreyou could say that for 2 k which many of the phones are using... the hard memeory is perfect size.. may i suggest you use the camera at a shop and start processing on the 4 k film in video pro mmm...i think it is also the only camera with a seprate micro card reader expandable slot up to 1tB i am sure iphones dont have that... and nor does oppo
          Xiaomi..

            • g
            • goya
            • th3
            • 20 Apr 2022

            Jimbob, 26 Mar 2022Yes, I think the iphone 13 pro takes better pictures & ... moreyes there is a major diffrence between the two, the sony is a fully funtioning digitial camrea the iphone is a Full AI process no skill required... i would think of the sony xperia as a anology camera with built in endless film... it is manully controllable. while i phone and others are all over saturated for the socila media viewer.. and users...

            i might add it appears most of the reviews about sony xperia are not taking photos with the camera controls as is designed to do... it is a fully funtioning camera essentailly...

            you could go to xperia asia sight there is some really good information and photography taken by variou international artists and journilst who use the xperia pro-1...it is still the only camera useing full size sensor, true it only uses 12 megapixls out of a possiable 20..but that is pretty amazing... at the end of the day, i think sony offers what many dont and that is camera fist then phone as apposed to many other brands... while Vivo is a fantasitc product with it indepdent gimble and actuall glass lenses... but the onepluse hassalblad partnarship is a little soft not relavent really.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • th3
              • 20 Apr 2022

              Anonymous, 02 Apr 2022And for people who want to take photos of everything, samsu... morethat is correct samsung is the electronic version of the old polaroid camera.. point and shot...no skill required. but it does make pepole look prettyer for their social media post i guess...

                • g
                • goya
                • th3
                • 20 Apr 2022

                Anonymous, 06 Apr 2022Unless you use this with your Sony cameras....whats so good... moreWell some like the polaroid cameras, and of course full AI camera phones such as google pixel Iphone and galaxy and others.. are essentailly AI point and shot not a photographers camera, as apposed to the sony xperia. it is a camera first and phone second, the iphone is a phone then AI camera desinged for social media spacifically point and shoot just like the polaroid cameras,, and to make people look pretty of course..

                unsure why you think the sony xperia is expensive, it is cheaper than the iphone and galaxy flagships...over all i think some need to research then make comments...ot side of yoiu tube reviews which many lack relavent information other than basic info

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • xPP
                  • 17 Apr 2022

                  Anonymous, 15 Apr 2022Yup, at least with Sony and LG you get Qnovo battery monito... moreQnovo battery monitoring App is old news. There are several other and better battery monitoring apps available now.

                    MS, 01 Apr 2022For people who want pic to post in insta fb etc. Oppo or Vi... moremore like having your heavily compressed photo with a vivo and oppo phones unless you can buy their expensive flagships which no sd card and 3.5mm jack. then you get a better result.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • IWP
                      • 15 Apr 2022

                      Anonymous, 14 Apr 2022It still worked in the end. The built-in batteries last so ... moreYup, at least with Sony and LG you get Qnovo battery monitoring and control, so it won't degrade until you get to the 4 year mark unlike Samsung phones which starts to degrade within a year.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 7Xi
                        • 14 Apr 2022

                        Anonymous, 06 Apr 2022Not just flagships sadly, I can't remember the last ti... moreIt still worked in the end. The built-in batteries last so long that you don't have change batteries till your phone is way obsolete. Unlike the older phones of yesteryears which required you to buy a new battery every year

                          Anonymous, 06 Apr 2022Unless you use this with your Sony cameras....whats so good... moreit has 3.5mm jack and micro sd (which people usually needs) and its expensive. and what do i expect from the camera sensor though 🤷

                            • a
                            • atb
                            • 04a
                            • 10 Apr 2022

                            Kuau, 08 Apr 2022Which model of the Xperia Pro-l do you have ?I have the Xperia Pro-I/XQ-BE52 the european version

                              I’m having Iphone 12max, however Sony is innovating awesome designs

                              I’ve no issues that if small top and chin edges like these in sony, they are a way better than various ugly notches and their design headaches

                              Also Camera pattern is the best for me, really great 👍

                              Thanks Sony

                                • K
                                • Kuau
                                • jJU
                                • 08 Apr 2022

                                atb, 07 Apr 2022I just downloaded the new firmeware to android 12 on my Xpe... moreWhich model of the Xperia Pro-l do you have ?

                                  • a
                                  • atb
                                  • 04a
                                  • 07 Apr 2022

                                  I just downloaded the new firmeware to android 12 on my Xperia Pro-I with new builtnumber :61.1.F.2.2 the size of the update is about 1073 MB and this update is now live in europe you can check it out on xperia check.com

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • p6y
                                    • 07 Apr 2022

                                    Sony is creativity but

                                    Sony must know that the mobile is't a TV, so that the screen is slim.
                                    And the battery is not enough.
                                    Tank,s

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 4NG
                                      • 06 Apr 2022

                                      Unless you use this with your Sony cameras....whats so good about this phone? I'm actually curious what makes this better than the flagships and flagship killers besides the ability to work with Sony Cameras? Because the price tag is uhh...lol

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • m}0
                                        • 06 Apr 2022

                                        Anonymous, 03 Apr 2022Have you been living under a rock? It's been a decade ... moreNot just flagships sadly, I can't remember the last time any phone was released with a user replaceable battery, LG G5 I think.