Sony Xperia V
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia V

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

AnonD-191772, 29 Sep 2013Are you a rooted Xperia V user? Can you share your experience? I... moreYes, i have rooted my xperia v, it was very simple, and i am very happy with the result. It is like if i had a new phone now: the battery lasts longer (solved with tha app NO-FRills CPU), heating is not a problem (solved with NO-FRills CPU) , my screen have a nice white (i have white balance http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t­=2193471, bye damn yellowish screen!). I have improved the web browser installing free puffin and improved video player installing free and ad free Mx player. Now my smartphone is besides lighter, faster, nicer, longer than the xperia Z and htc one of my friends and they are very upset!, lol, xdxd

I have rooted after reading this: http://www.titularesandroid.com/2013/07/rootea-t­u-xperia-z-y-muchos-otros.html
I think it is possible to unroot the phone.




  • Anonymous

fahiem, 28 Sep 2013My phone switches off everytime,then I have to remove the batter... moreyou have to update to jelly bean 4.1.2.
If the problem remains, go to the shop and change your phone for another.

  • Scarlet

AnonD-191772, 29 Sep 2013I just bought a 2nd hand Xperia V. For it's second day, the per... moreI don't think this phone has 4gb version. But i'm not sure though. Just check your phone if you got the original one. :)

  • AnonD-191772

Anonymous, 26 Sep 2013Heating has the same solution than battery-life: you can make ro... moreAre you a rooted Xperia V user? Can you share your experience? Is it better than the unrooted?

  • AnonD-191772

khokon, 28 Sep 2013what should i go for xperia sp or xperia v? plz someone give me ... moreIf you considered the phone being water-resistant, then Xperia V.

  • AnonD-191772

I just bought a 2nd hand Xperia V.
For it's second day, the performance is great!
I've read somewhere that it's battery only last for 10-12hrs with light usage. For my 1st day, yes. But for my 2nd day, after disabling some apps, right now I'm on my 14th hour and it's still on 39% battery. I even watch an hour of movie, 30 mins of game, 30 mins of WIFI on, and more than half of the time, texting. Still considered as light usage, but I'm happy it lasts longer.
Too bad I bought only the 4gb interal storage version, I really didn't notice it before I bought, I got excited. Well, I like the phone overall. :)

  • Charith

Hey Frindes i want to buy this phone could someone tell is this phone good to buy?is it better then Xperia l Or Xperia SP?Pls Tell quickly.

  • khokon

what should i go for xperia sp or xperia v? plz someone give me some suggestion ? which one should i buy?

  • fahiem

My phone switches off everytime,then I have to remove the battery to restart it .Is there something I'm not doing right?

  • AnonD-188251

after 1 m of playing subway surf it pause itself
why ?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Sep 2013how strong it is. is it broke if we drop it from 5feet higha feet?what is it? talk in international system!
this Smartphone is very resistent in that way for many reasons, one of them is that only weights 120 gr. if it weights Little, the damage is reduced

  • Anonymous

how strong it is. is it broke if we drop it from 5feet high

  • danyy

The Besttt!!!

  • danyy

the best!!!!

  • Nokia fan

dds, 24 Sep 2013nokia 1100 rules!Well said :)

  • Anonymous

I dont know what qualcom.privinity is for,but i have disable in settings aplications all,and i think now the battery life is better

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Sep 2013it's a good phone. only the heating problem is bothering me. Heating has the same solution than battery-life: you can make root to your phone (there is a easy scripch called DOOMLORD that allow you root the phone in one click), and install No-frills app setting the CPU to maximun 702, gobernator: Ondemand and noop. With the same performance (except if you use 3D games), you will safe a lot of battery at the same time heating will not be a problem anymore. Trust me. And if you ever need to play a heavy game you only have to set the CPU to 1512 in two clicks in te app.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Sep 2013You are always asking for the same: battery life. Havent you rea... moreit's a good phone. only the heating problem is bothering me.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Sep 2013Would be better if it worked in an acceptable way right out of t... moreLow internal storage: like most of smartphone, buy a microsd for 8 euros!.
Tiny battery: set cpu to 702 MH (rooted phones)., install opera mini for web browsing and MX player for films, as the screen is very brightness if you set 25% is enought. The endurance rating is: 14 h (calls), 8 h (web browsing), 8 h (playing films, 7h, 21 minutos at 90%, 8h at 100%). As standby is 1% every 4 hours,ENDURANCE RATING = 69 H !!
Bad front cam (¿is there anybody using it??)
Sleep Of Death issue: It doesnt exist in jelly bean!!

  • veen

itz great... i think so itz better than xperia z.. luv it