Sony Xperia XZ Premium
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia XZ Premium

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Best phone ever. Battery, performance, screen, all perfect! Only downside is plastic sides, where the color peels off :(

  • JJ

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2018Gona get this bad boy soon, I been using my Z1 for 5 years now. ... moreGet it mate before SONY discontinues it forever !

  • Hobbit

Anonymous, 31 Jul 2018Would people still recommend this phone in 2018? I know there ... moreWell if you take this phone you wont regret, I have one and still it works great. If you want improvement in camera section you can use third parti app for it, i use camera only for recording video (using Nikon for pics). Phone is fast and good for gaming if you think to play on it. Only down side is 4K resolution for videos because you wont finde much media in 4K (and what youll find it will be awesom to watch). If you decide to pick one here's advice get case for it (and screen protector), with it it's more comfortable to hold (if your gaming)

  • Anonymous

i got this one, and the newer xz1 and xz2 premium now. but i think this old one is still good. my current one xz2p is so big it made me miss this old one. the trend of getting thinner was in recent years, now seem like thicker again to store more battery n better specs like cam, n well, some more time to eventually thin these down one day. 2018 is for me still great, but cus i have money to blow for the latest

  • Anonymous

Would people still recommend this phone in 2018?
I know there are probably better cameras, performance etc. but I love the design and chrome finish.

  • Anonymous

Gona get this bad boy soon, I been using my Z1 for 5 years now. I would never change Sony for anything else. I'm sure XZ Premium will last me another 5 at least! haha

  • JJ

Truthandblunt, 23 Jul 2018I have no idea why people even like this shitty brick of a phone... moreIts called quality, performance and durable Sony cells mate.

Truthandblunt, 23 Jul 2018I have no idea why people even like this shitty brick of a phone... moreSo don't buy it as simple as that and stop crying your lungs out here. Get yourself the bezeless soap bar and be happy.

  • xperia

Truthandblunt, 23 Jul 2018I have no idea why people even like this shitty brick of a phone... more Because you never had one. It has all the necessary features and no gimmicks (like bezeless display, notch, etc.). It looks premium and feels great in hand.

  • Truthandblunt

I have no idea why people even like this shitty brick of a phone. No technology aspiration and aesthetics whatsoever. Just increasing the megapixel doesnt make a good camera, you have to work on the software part as well and dont even make me start on the looks of a phone, the only way those edges can be used is for making a good trouser/denim get a ripped look around pockets. God knows when technologically illiterate people will understand this. I still have no idea how can a device from sony be in the top voted smartphones by user.

xXENDER FREAKXx, 20 Jul 2018Nope, currently still works fine for me, ANDROID OREO and May Se... moreTrue that!! I bought the XZ1 last month and I can't be more happy. I really love the Sony boxy design which is kinda unique with clean UI, great battery life and good camera, it may not be as good as the S8 (in low light) but personally I like it's low light pics they look cool, actually the camera brightens up the subject for more details which does the job. I preferred this over the S9 and no regrets at all :-)

Anonymous, 19 Jul 2018I am extremely interested in buying this phone. Samsung is absol... moreNope, currently still works fine for me, ANDROID OREO and May Security Patch. Well, that is sad for u but it isn't only happening to Sony, other brands are also not having FM Radio on their smartphones anymore. Those people should think twice before saying that the audio quality isn't great, I'm dead serious about it. Hi-Res Audio DACs are one of the best audio DACs u can ever find on a smartphone, those people probably didn't switch the "Automatic optimization" off and on because it does affect the surround in my own experience with my own Z and X series flagships which for me I always do this every time I switched on the phone. Paired up with my Sony H.EAR on 2, it sounds brilliant, and I'm not kidding. Sound quality is balanced, with excellent bass and clarity, with great surround in my opinion; heck, even though I use the Sony MH750 that comes with the box most of the time outdoors, it still sounds great. It is overall a good smartphone, if u wouldn't mind the camera not being the best in low-light, it is a smartphone for u. But still, u shouldn't say SAMSUNG is absolute garbage, people have things that they like and dislike, it's different. While new SAMSUNG's DACs currently found on their GALAXY S8 and newer, it didn't sound as good as Hi-Res Audio DACs. But, with Dolby Atmos, it isn't as bad as it is like, along with other key aspects of their phone, it makes a excellent smartphone overall. But since u are looking forward to the XPERIA XZ PREMIUM, well, it is for u

Sam799, 18 Jul 2018You're comparing a crappy phone like J7 Prime with Sony flagship... moreLol he high mate

Anonymous, 19 Jul 2018I am extremely interested in buying this phone. Samsung is absol... moreSo far I had no problems ruined my XZ Premium. But you'll possibly experienced some common problems like cellular or Wi-Fi network dropping or you won't if you lucky at the first you bought this phone. But it has been solved via software updates. Battery is excellent, display is great, build material and quality which is mirror finish on the back which is gorgeous, camera is somewhat underwhelming little bit or if you can mastered the Manual mode, you can enhanced and get better images than Auto mode. Tbh overall I love my XZ Premium. No joke.

;-)

  • Anonymous

I have this phone for a year .. It works like a charm

  • Anonymous

I am extremely interested in buying this phone. Samsung is absolute garbage in comparison. Can someone please tell if this phone has any kind of problems. I am a bit disappointed it does not have FM radio, I use it often, and also that some users have mentioned audio quality isn't good. Kindly advise if audio quality is weak in headphones also. Your advise will be truely appreciated. Thanks.

[deleted post]You bought J7 Prime 1.5 years back after your XZ Premium's screen was broken. So when did you buy XZ Premium?

[deleted post]You're comparing a crappy phone like J7 Prime with Sony flagship??? Name of the weed you're smoking please!!! Well jokes apart, by the way I bought a very expensive Samsung S8 and accidentally it slipped out of my hands while sitting and the screen cracked and the cost of repairing it was sky high. So the bottom line it s**t happens.

  • kujtim25@live.com

SteveJ_182, 13 Jul 2018I just bought mine and I absolutely love it!, but I'm scared of ... moredon't worry at all dude Sony has stability after update no crashes no nothing never.
I have the same with oreo and it is perfect in everyway

SteveJ_182, 13 Jul 2018I just bought mine and I absolutely love it!, but I'm scared of ... moreI received mine on Oreo and read just about everywhere that it has improved performance, battery life and speakers loudness (which were clear and crisp, but low) overall against Nougat