Sony Xperia Z2
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

20mp camera for 1/2.3" sensor, sony company make me laugh. If someone accept quality of camera, buy real DSLR camera to compare. All buyers blind with mega pixel. Try to compare sensor size.

  • AnonD-240160

USB 2.0... Sigh
I like the bigger battery, but leaning towards the S5

  • AnonD-209094

Stinky, 02 Mar 2014I would like sprint to carry the sony line. But from the specs o... moreDoesnt make sense. Based on specs the G Pro 2 is far inferior, especially chipset and RAM. Its clear that you have a brand preference and thats ok but trying to twist it around is not very convincing.

  • rogerpjr

Anonymous, 02 Mar 2014Well, actually, I was. Very much so. The Note 3 has 3 GB of RAM,... moreI want to love the Samsung brand. But they have a tendency to lag with 2 gigs of ram. Hence the 3 gigs. My LG G PRO with 2 gigs doesnt. Same OS. Same, same. Do you understand? Sony runs same as LG. 3 gigs not needed. Sony outs time.into other more necessary components. This is logical.
For me the phones I am going to look at very closely are the:
LG G PRO 2
HTC ONE (2014)
Sony Z2
LG G3
The G3 IF I havent bought one of the others.

  • Stinky

I would like sprint to carry the sony line. But from the specs of the z2. They fall short this time. Even if i could upgrade to this. I wouldn't. LG G Pro 2 is looking like this just might be my upgrade this year.

Actually we do take our smartphones in shower!! That's why we chose SONY!! ;) My Xperia Z's flaps works perfectly fine after 1 year of hardcore use and infinite open-close of the Audio Jack and USB Port!

  • AnonD-231422

i wait for htc one 2014

  • nick

Wireless charging and IR port needed.

  • AnonD-237697

Neeraj, 02 Mar 2014this is the best phone in comprison all phone but the main fault... moreIt is such a premium phone !
Making it dual would only make it look less premium !!

  • AnonD-239943

this phooone is a stunnnnerrrrrr!!!!!!!! amaaaaazing
i guess even iphone 6 and note 4 be only a little better i will buy in june definitely

  • Neeraj

this is the best phone in comprison all phone but the main fault is its not a dual sim phone. I hope its mini version will be in dual sim with same feature.

  • AnonD-237697

AnonD-209094, 02 Mar 2014Many people put a privacy filter on their laptops, makes for a v... moreBut i have heard that xperia z/z1 have poor viewing angles!
Precisely saying...they your type phones !
N bdw..i am a collage guy..i want to watch movies with my friends so xperia z2's better viewing angles wil help me a lot !
When i will get a job then would think about..."privacy" factor..:P !
But comon...i mean...it still looks funny that..
"some dislikes the phone coz it has nice and improved viewing angles :/ !!"

  • Anonymous

AnonD-209094, 02 Mar 2014Dont pretend you were not surprised that S5 doesnt have 3GB. Well, actually, I was. Very much so. The Note 3 has 3 GB of RAM, so the S5 should've had 3 GB too.

  • AnonD-116639

very nice device.....looks elegant....

  • AnonD-209094

Anonymous, 02 Mar 2014The problem is not with the Z2, or what it brings over the Z1. I... moreDont pretend you were not surprised that S5 doesnt have 3GB.

  • AnonD-209094

AnonD-237697, 02 Mar 2014What....? You will not like better viewing angles because of pr... moreMany people put a privacy filter on their laptops, makes for a very narrow viewing angle. So its true that some people dont want wide viewing angles, and some are even required by their employer to use privacy filter screen protector on company laptops. I guess its hard to understand for someone who never had a real job but you can accept the fact at least.

On the other hand, Xperia Z/Z1 offers no privacy, the screens are still easily readable even from extreme angles so people who used that argument to defend Sonys old displays are not to be taken very seriously.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Mar 2014I have both iPhone 5s and Xperia Z1s and iPhone is a better phon... moreDo you really believe that iOS is a better IS than Android? Really? There is no way you can compare Android's functionality with iOS's lack thereof. iOS lacks true multitasking, a file manager, a joint notification-toggle centre, and support for file transfer to all other types of devices via Bluetooth. iOS is nowhere near Android in every aspect other than ease of use (ehich might lead to a better user experience, but only just), and Android phones have better hardware, and are cheaper. It's no contest, really.

  • Anonymous

Saveferris, 02 Mar 2014CPU clock speed, is that what you're hanging your hat on. Means ... moreWell, the screen is quite a big shortcoming. It's an LCD, so there are no blacks. I prefer to use inverted colours on the screen when I'm browsing the Internet or reading a PDF. With an AMOLED screen it would mean that 95% of the pixels would be turned off, on a screen that uses around 27% of the battery. That alone would translate into an increase in battery life, and in the useful life of the phone itself. Also, AMOLEDs can be configured to render more natural colours. As for the battery, there is no evidence that the Z2 will deliver more than 6 hours of web browsing, like the Z1, while the G2 (same CPU, same battery power, same screen size and resolution) delivers more than double, and Samsung could do even better, who's to say the contrary before the review. I've tried Touchwiz and Optimus UI (some reviews say the Optimus is worse), and I liked them both, honestly, and I had a tablet with stock Android, and it wasn't bad either, so no real complaints there.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-237697, 02 Mar 2014What....? You will not like better viewing angles because of pr... moreNo, I meant to say that I would very much like to keep whatever is on yhe screen ti myself, not the person on the seat next to me when I'm in a bus or subway carriage, for example. That's what I meant by privacy.

  • AnonD-237697

Anonymous, 02 Mar 2014The S5 brings the Snapdragon 801 over the S4. This is a 30 perce... moreWhat....?
You will not like better viewing angles because of privacy...!!
I mean...eithr you are a comedian or wot..?
Or...you made a joke to make the readers of your comment laugh? !!