Sony Xperia Z2
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • advice

Anonymous, 02 Mar 2014yeah, but check the user ratings on both phones...user rating is not reliable because it is usually done before the release of the phone,u might accept someone gives rating about the design just from pictures ,and comment about the features just from specifications but u can't accept commenting on performance before using the phone!?!!

  • Proud fan

Wow...Dual stereo speakers,Best display with Sony's exclusive TV techs, best camera and biggest battery.Overall , best smartphone.

  • Anonymous

Slayer, 01 Mar 2014I think someone else has already answered your question! The maj... moreThe S5 brings the Snapdragon 801 over the S4. This is a 30 percent or so performance increase. At the same time, I wouldn't personally like to have better viewing angles on my phone (privacy concerns).

  • Anonymous

AnonD-118519, 01 Mar 2014Its interesting that while S5 and Z2 are released at the same ti... moreyeah, but check the user ratings on both phones...

  • Anonymous

AnonD-92587, 02 Mar 2014mate, try to understand me correctly, it's just a pleasent upgra... moreThe problem is not with the Z2, or what it brings over the Z1. It's just that a lot of people are using double standards. In other words, for them the Z2 is a noteworthy upgrade while the S5 is not. A more balanced view eould be better.

  • Anonymous

I am basically an iOS fanboy but I used Z1 last October & found it very competitive in terms of features of all kind. I m interested to buy Z2 also here in Pakistan. Can anyone tell me the approximate price & specific release date for this upcom..

  • AnonD-237389

AnonD-118519, 01 Mar 2014Its interesting that while S5 and Z2 are released at the same ti... moreYes,just look at homepage,they included galaxy s5 pictures,a lot ugly pictures,and it's strange since none of the pictures didn't take by hand,,and where are z2 pictures??? Oh sorry here is Samsung territory like pa

  • Anonymous

I have both iPhone 5s and Xperia Z1s and iPhone is a better phone, better OS, better experience, it is simply a better phone. The only plus of Xperia over iPhone is soldiness of the phone, it just lasts longer, but it has a terrible screen and back, it is all scratched after just 3 months of using, I am a heavy user, my iPhone is damaged from the sides, but the screen is like new. So iPhone has a better screen protection and with the new iPhone 6 having sapphire glass it is game over!

  • AnonD-239796

I need to change my phone later.
If you're about to change a new phone.
U will choose what spec? (only one)
1. HIGHER RAM (prevent lagging)
2. More FEATURES but LOWER RAM

Can giv some opinions?
Thanks :)

  • Anonymous

Waiting for other flagship phones to be announced/released. Sony Z2 is the best so far.

  • AnonD-92587

sin's oyabun, 02 Mar 2014Video Double FullHD 2160p@30fps,actually, its 4 time larger than FHD mate ;)

  • AnonD-92587

AnonD-129693, 02 Mar 2014Yes because they sponsor :) interesting thoughts, but dude, its pointless to argue about those stuff, who cares about sony itself or samsung itself, all that matters is that if their products suit our tastes or not, other than that it's wasting time to talk about brands, well, atleast in my opinion ;)

  • Saveferris

Anonymous, 01 Mar 2014The CPU has a lower clock speed, the display is an LCD, which is... moreCPU clock speed, is that what you're hanging your hat on. Means nothing in the real world...its the same CPU just clocked a little faster by Samsung..
As for the screen, Nice try. Its a preference, real life colours vs unnatural saturated colours, even in natural mode on the S5. It will never have a real life effect as it does on the IPS LCD.
The camera in the Z2 now has a larger sensor, even larger than Samsung's offering, along with the larger MP camera. So the reviews for previous offerings are irrelevant. Bigger battery in the Z2..... means another fail by Samsung.
Oh dear, you involved the UI, thought you'd try to direct the attention away from Samsungs failings.... Z2 is a lighter skin than doesn't affect the UI performance, then you have Touchwiz designed by 10 year olds with crayon like icons, its outdated, bloated and carries a heavy skin which means lag lag lag, removing the S- apps won't change the fact its a heavy skin.
On top of this it carries an extra RAM Stereo speakers in a more ascetically pleasing shell made using better materials. As an all round package.....the Z5 has delivered.


  • AnonD-92587

Anonymous, 01 Mar 2014The CPU has a lower clock speed, the display is an LCD, which is... moremate, try to understand me correctly, it's just a pleasent upgrade, thats what i'm trying to say, an i have read enouph about z1 and z2, believe it or not, Z2 is quitely something else, but anyway thanks for reply :)

  • AnonD-92587

AnonD-3744, 01 Mar 2014He/she probably means IR blaster instead of infra red port for f... moreya, you're right i guess, and that's verry cool, thanks for the reply :)

  • Anonymous

AnonD-118519, 01 Mar 2014Its interesting that while S5 and Z2 are released at the same ti... moreObserve the Voting results, they are far better than the S5 despite of the daily hits

  • Sriniwaas

AnonD-129693, 02 Mar 2014Yes because they sponsor :) May be & also observe the Voting results, they are far better than the S5 despite of the daily hits

  • sin's oyabun

Video Double FullHD 2160p@30fps,

  • AnonD-129693

AnonD-118519, 01 Mar 2014Its interesting that while S5 and Z2 are released at the same ti... moreYes because they sponsor :)

  • AnonD-116639

[deleted post]not sure.. ..but mostly sony flagship use dragontrail glass..better than gorilla glass.