T-Mobile G1
MORE PICTURES

T-Mobile G1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

What's the point of having a large touchscreen and at the same time having a keyboard and so many buttons? Isn't it supposed to be a touch phone? Google shoulda used the HD design... The HD sure kicked iphone's butt!

  • thatdude

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970if u hav a full upgrade it should com up to 214.00 after taxs... i already order 2 of them....

  • Anonymous

knowledge, 04 Oct 2008the G1 doesn't require a higher data plan, people can't do simpl... moreactually its only 5.99 a month for the internet

  • Anonymous

Le juffae, 06 Oct 2008Maybe?!?! . . . Personally I do not like to use phones that I ha... morethe phone is fully operational without using the qwerty keypad.

  • Anonymous

I think the majority of the people bashing the phone here are missing the point.

1. This phone is revolutionary. With a completely open OS you can do whatever you want, write any program you want. T-Mobile has already said video capture and stereo bluetooth would be addressed in a future update.

2. Stop comparing it to the iphone already! An iphones an iphone, just like a sidekicks a sidekick and a blackberry is a blackberry.

3. If you dont like the phone, just dont buy it! There are tons of phones out there, chances are there has to be atleast one that meets all the requirements and has the capabilities that you're looking for.

All I'm saying is that with an open OS you can do damn near whatever you want with this phone, the possibilities are endless and thats what makes this such a neat phone!

  • Le juffae

Maybe?!?! . . . Personally I do not like to use phones that I have to flip, open, slide, etc. to access some controls or have them operational. For me it is such a bother. Full qwerty keypads maybe useful but I think they make the phone ugly. Big and clear display screens are a must for me. Can anyone please innovate and stop aping the iPhone.

  • Rmondo

Rmondo, 06 Oct 2008Good, I have a few questions. I see that while you are on a call... moreNevermind on the accessing other applications while on a call, I see you can press the "home" button and it will take you to the desktop menu. but what about notes or memos?

  • Rmondo

Iwork4tmobile, 06 Oct 2008guyz not because i work for tmobile but the google phone is way ... moreGood, I have a few questions. I see that while you are on a call you cannot access the main menu such as the calendar, maps, and mail. Can you find out a way to do so?
I also do not see a notes or memo option? Can you find out if the phone has these options. This would be esetial to a business person.

  • Iwork4tmobile

guyz not because i work for tmobile but the google phone is way better than the iphone.. when the iphone was allowed to be used with over services i definately tried it but it definately sucked badd.. freezes constantly.. currently rite now our Tmobile call center has been given 30 gphones to be tried upon employees and its the bomb..

  • Rmon

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970Danger is my middle name. Sorry we are not all old and still have to pull over to text someone. Texting has become an ease with most phones. I dont even have to look at the phone to do so, now this phone that would be a diffrent story. Looks like I would have to set it down on a desk and type on it like a keyboard.

  • Anonymous

Savor, 02 Oct 2008Despite media reports to the contrary, this isnít an iPhone-Andr... moreNever mind the principals of Android, I think this is more about consumer choice and market competition. - its opening up the awareness of device O/S. I went into a rogers dealership and asked 'what phones here use symbian' and the guy stares at me. He says 'the iphone has its own operating system, and there is windows mobile...'.

Hopefully this will draw some attention to a market that could use a little more competitive stimulation, cuz frankly, most of the options here are pretty lame.

  • Rmondo

One other down fall, calender view. I prefer the iPhone calender because of the full month view and daily appointmnets view all on one page. Just highlight the day and it shows the agenda for that day to the right side. This one has a month view but you have to open each day to see the acutal agaenda for each day.

  • Rmondo

This phone is for kids!!!! who use both hands to type. Hello us grown folks, drive cars and multitask. Has anyone noticed how far the space button is from the right side, how hard is it going to be to use your right thumb on the "space button, g button, t button, 5 button" come on I have regular hands. I'm not Yao Ming.

  • john

2gbhosting.com, 03 Oct 2008Yes in $179 where???Go to T-mobile.com and youll see the ad for the G1 click and pre order the phone. it should be 179.

  • knowledge

john, 03 Oct 2008T-mobile 2 yr contract...in U.S makes the fone 179. but u also n... morethe G1 doesn't require a higher data plan, people can't do simple math anymore. For example:

T-Mobile Dash - $14.99 a month for unlimited messaging and $20 a month for unlimited EDGE websurfing

or 4.99 a month for 400 messages and 19.99 a month for unlimited EDGE websurfing

G1 -$35 a month for unlimited 3g or EDGE websurfing and unlimited messaging or $25 a month for 400 messages and unlimited web.

see what I just did? Its the same price, you get 3g goodness for free!

  • that dude

michael, 04 Oct 2008the plan is only $19.99 with tmobile not $25 to $35no its 25 and 35....

  • Anonymous

It says on other sites that the phone doesn't have video capture. hmmmm. This is the downfall......

  • michael

john, 03 Oct 2008T-mobile 2 yr contract...in U.S makes the fone 179. but u also n... morethe plan is only $19.99 with tmobile not $25 to $35

  • iPhone user

The G1 looks promising, and i do believe that it may be better than the iPhone. I have an iPhone, and the hype is well... too much. Too many bugs for my taste. If this phone is cheap enough, i may just switch to it. If not, im locked in with 3g for a while.

  • Anonymous

T-mobile 2 yr contract in U.S makes the 169 with t-mobile.exoticphone.com