T-Mobile myTouch 3G Slide
MORE PICTURES

T-Mobile myTouch 3G Slide

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

how can i transfer all my contacts that i have saved in my sim? help

  • Anonymous

Kevin P, 03 Jun 2010I got mine today. It is damn fast and smooth. I actually liked t... moreI had to wake up early to get mine and there was already an old lady cutting in front of me to get hers. I didn't mine as I still came in second. How did you get the $200 off? This phone is smooth/fast. Swype texting on this is pretty neat! Has some additional polished features that the Nexus doesn't have yet out of the box like the genius button and senseUI. (tested Nexus one with 2.1)

  • Kevin P

I got mine today. It is damn fast and smooth. I actually liked the camera + flash. I had to go to 5 different T-mobile stores, because they have sold out the damn thing! But the sweet deal was that I had to buy the retail price. Fortunately I got $200 off!:D

  • Tanweer Bukhsh

Kevin p, 02 Jun 2010I have talked to the T-mobike. It will be in stores tomorrwo Jun... moreYou can get information about the MyTouch Slide at www.mytouchslide.com

  • Kevin p

I have talked to the T-mobike. It will be in stores tomorrwo June 2nd for the price between $400 to $450 in the US. The online ordering opens after 10am. I am a HTC user and my previous phone was HTC touch2, it was pretty good by the screen broke down for no reason. I think I will get this one tomorrow. Still have some doubts, because I am not sure which T-mobile phone should I go for, the thing is that obvious is that Windows phones, crash a lot. any idea?

  • Robert

What is the internal memory of the Slide?

  • Eddie L

tony, 31 May 2010i have a g1, is the mytouch slide a replacement for my phone?YES! this is considered the TRUE G2. It will be running the 2.1 (ECLAIR) Android software, and it is rumored that it will get the 2.2 (FROYO) upgrade soon. Like within the next week of it coming out. So to answer your question.... yes you should def get this phone. You will NOT be disappointed.!

  • Jay

"This model works very well as an upgrade for those coming from feature phones and previous G1 customers."

False Statement. This phone wishes it could be an HTC vision. Tmobile is telling their customers that their G1 will physically not be able to get Froyo and encouraging you to get this piece of s*** instead. Essentially the same phone they released almost 2 years ago. The only major benefit to a mytouch 3g slide over a G1 is the software. Like the others have said without a better processor this is completely useless.

Try to run live all papers on your g1 with an eclair (2.1) build and you'll see how choked the G1 is (and the mytouch 3g slide) will be on Froyo (2.2)

The brilliant devs at xda have already proved them wrong with a mostly working build here:

  • tony

i have a g1, is the mytouch slide a replacement for my phone?

  • Eddie L

This phone is one of the best android devices that t-mobile carries. the screen is amazing, i love that they integrated the keyboard into this one. and the 2.1 is amazing... and i have heard from some of my "friends" that the MT3G Slide will get the FROYO 2.2 update pretty qwick... so i am waiting in anticipation... i can't wait to have this phone... RED

  • Tacarab

I have a question: does it lag? I mean did you encounter any lagging when typing or when doing anything??

  • SK

Anonymous, 25 May 2010MyTouch 3G Slide will be released in reatail stores on June 16th... moreThe soft launch is June 2nd. Retail stores will start selling it then. The national advertising campaign starts June 16th.

  • jim

Anonymous, 25 May 2010MyTouch 3G Slide will be released in reatail stores on June 16th... moreHow it's the battery life on this phone,and are sure that this phone it's better then the nexus one

  • Anonymous

MyTouch 3G Slide will be released in reatail stores on June 16th. So far it is pretty awesome. The only complaint I would have is the navigation in the Faves Gallery is a little more difficult than I would. Other than that, the touch screen is way better than any other Androd I have expirenced. The pinch to zoom is pretty awesome too. Every one has already heard that the Genious button is, well, genious. the trackpad works really good as well. The 2.1 software on it is EVEN MORE customizable than any Android before. HTC Sense UI rocks. Video and picture quality are definitly updated. Over all, I would rate this phone a 9 out of 10 and the best Android I have ever personally used (Over the Nexus 1, Mytouch, Cliq, Cliq XT, Motorola Droid).

  • Jim

Anonymous, 22 May 2010Is this phone going to be released in the UK?Nope

  • Anonymous

Is this phone going to be released in the UK?

  • sami

Jim, 11 May 2010Yes it's a optical trackball,I find out all ready,throughout oth... moreu mean optical trackpad, not trackball

  • sami

i was gonna get this phone until i heard about the outrageous pricing. it costs $179.99 (2-year contract) after $50 mail in rebate. So basically ur gonna go and pay $229.99 in the front. Note: thats not including the $18 upgrade fee or tax. So expect to pay much more than $229.99. I really wanted this phone until i heard about this. So now, no thanks for me unless they lower the pricing.

P.S. This phone will hit USA stores June 2, 2010

  • ditto

i got it you dont, 16 May 2010yes the battery life is fine, im on mine all day long and still ... moreI have it also, this is suppose to be for those looking to have info on the device don't spoil it for those who need to decide if this is a device for them.

  • Anonymous

The only thing im wondering is how come the wifi doesnt have N. If it had that this phone would be even more perfect than it already is.

The phone is out 6/2 in the US just a heads up.