TCL Plex
MORE PICTURES

TCL Plex

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Sk

Anonymous, 11 Mar 2020I live in Australia and have been really wanting and waitin... moreI live in Sydney. My video is getting stopped few times, not sure of the reason

  • Anonymous

Chinese brand but not like other chinese brand name, like foxconn

  • Anonymous

jman0, 14 May 2020You do realize TCL is a Chinese brand, don't you?And? They make great TVs, so why not phones?

  • Anonymous

Today device got the May security patch, seems like they'll support this phone for 2 years. I think 10 Pro has SD675 because they wanna support these phones, like how Nokia used 660 with 7.2 . Makes it easier to update the software across multiple devices.

  • jman0

NDJ0, 19 Apr 2020Fantastic phone! Works flawlessly with Android 10 that was ... moreYou do realize TCL is a Chinese brand, don't you?

  • NDJ0

Fantastic phone! Works flawlessly with Android 10 that was deployed in Serbia on time as promised. Great quality and performances. Better than any Snapdragon 7x0 Chinese phone out there or Samsung's A series.

  • juanjmh

Any news on when Android 10 will come to our phones?. I am tired of waiting..... TCL customer support said: "....in the coming weeks" but that was more than two months ago....

  • Nick

New April version android 10, radio not lost for EU market

  • aloner

I bought this phone because I saw lots of news about the Android 10 being rolled out in January 2020 and it’s not true. False advertisement.
We are in April and there is no sign of any updates. My phone is still with the December 2019 security package...
I guess you cannot trust new brands such as TCL....

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Apr 2020Is there a problem after android 10 updat in Turkey? Is it ... moreFM Radio is here, performance is increased in my unit. 223157 score on Antutu v8. Battery life seems about the same.Still testing tho

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Apr 2020Today Turkey get the android 10 update... FinallyIs there a problem after android 10 updat in Turkey? Is it still smooth or getting worse? Is Radio still working?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Apr 2020For the one commenting they lie. It´s 189€. It´... moreScreen quality is not subjective, there is also light bleeding issues that I didn't mention. Stop defending this random Chinese company. There are way better screens at this price range and their advertisement tells striking contrast so... they lie

  • Anonymous

For the one commenting they lie.
It´s 189€. It´s subjective. Don´t mislead.
It´s a good phone for what it costs.
Raise the price limit to get less "lies".

  • Anonymous

wilrod, 12 Apr 2020I am buying a new phone with a budget of up to 200 euros an... moreScreen is bad, they lie about great contrast and bright screen. Max brightness is 425nits, contrast ratio is 1000:1. Its fairly color accurate but thats it. Dont buy this phone

I am buying a new phone with a budget of up to 200 euros and I am very interested in this equipment. I have seen several reviews mentioning this phone as a great phone with brutal screen technology, out of series. However, I do not understand why the gsmarena team has not yet looked into this and do a real review, which I find very regrettable by the gsmarena team. Could the owners of this cellphone, so far, help me? thank you

  • Anonymous

Today Turkey get the android 10 update... Finally

  • Anonymous

Hi, I've had a Tcl Plex for 5 weeks but recently, some sensors (proximity, light, acceleration) are disabled several seconds after rebooting!!!
Does anyone have the same problem???

Anonymous, 11 Mar 2020I live in Australia and have been really wanting and waitin... moreMine arrived today but still no 10 update. I wonder what the delay is

  • Anonymous

I live in Australia and have been really wanting and waiting for the Android 10 update, I hated being a Karen but I emailed the TCL Support and they just said to wait. Does anyone else in Australia have the Android 10 update on TCL Plex? If so, what part of Australia do you live in?

  • Hi

D1STRBD, 09 Mar 2020Picked one of these up cheap in the jb hi fi sale. Where do... moreI've had my TCL Plex for a few weeks, I also got it from the JBHIFI sale. The phone only came out a few months ago, so give it time for cases to be manufactured. In the mean time, use the pre installed screen protector and included case. I did a quick search though, if you search up 'TCL Plex' into Ebay, a variety of screen protectors for cheap will show up. if you use this link (no it's not spam) and do some scrolling you can find some cases. Most of the cases are only flip wallet cases though. https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=p2334524.m570.l1311.R2.TR3.TRC0.A0.H0.Xtcl+plex+.TRS1&_nkw=tcl+plex+case&_sacat=0&LH_TitleDesc=0&_osacat=0&_odkw=tcl+plex+