Tecno Camon 20 Pro 5G
MORE PICTURES

Tecno Camon 20 Pro 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • I
  • IgorS
  • LpK
  • 27 May 2023

viclanry, 26 May 2023Another thing... I don't know much about MediaTek a... moreIt is a rebranded chipset, but with a few improvements. For the price, it's worth the buy. If you have to raise your budget, then it would be better buying a flagship phone instead.

    Rogerro, 26 May 2023The phone is the best of all techno phones i mean the desig... moreThank you for sharing your firsthand user experience. It will go a long way in helping others make an informed buying decision.

      • R
      • Rogerro
      • XIa
      • 26 May 2023

      Anonymous, 10 May 2023Hello there. Does the Camon 20 Pro 5G have a microSDXC slot?The phone is the best of all techno phones i mean the design and everything is great comparing it with the premiere it only the ultra wide camera that is seperating them. I have been using it for some days now but i think the price point is a little high, am in Ghana and i got mine for 3255ghane cedis. It support external sd card.

        IgorS, 25 May 2023I would pick Tecno Camon 20 Pro 5G, even if Infinix Note 30... moreAnother thing...

        I don't know much about MediaTek as I'm not much of a tech guy, but I just finished reading people's opinions on GSMArena about the MediaTek Dimensity 8050 being a rebadged version of the 1300 (and that one also being a rebrand of the 1200). Many of them seem to consider it trash, obsolete in 2023, and a scammy strategy from MediaTek.

        So, I was wondering if anyone here considers the MediaTek Dimensity 8050, which is in the Tecno Camon 20 Pro 5G, a good option that can still withstand the test of the next two years, at least, for a mid-range phone.

        I understand that the perfect phone doesn't exist anyway, but I want to make sure that two years down the line, I'm still happy with my decision.

          IgorS, 25 May 2023I would pick Tecno Camon 20 Pro 5G, even if Infinix Note 30... moreThank you so much for your time and prompt reply. It means so much to me.

          Of course, I have the Tecno Camon 20 Pro 5G in mind too. I just needed to hear your perspective as someone with more experience than myself.

          Thank you once again!

          PS: I guess you meant to say Umidigi instead of Ulefone, but I got the message anyways 😁

            • I
            • IgorS
            • LpK
            • 25 May 2023

            viclanry, 25 May 2023Hey Igor, I've been closely following you on this p... moreI would pick Tecno Camon 20 Pro 5G, even if Infinix Note 30 Pro has some equally amazing features.

            Tecno has more relevant features for a long-term usage. They has promised at least one Android update while Infinix has no schedule of updates. Tecno wins easily on chipset and performance, D8050 can handle daily tasks, more heavy usage and also gaming.

            I can't say anything about battery life, it depends a lot of the user habits. Tecno is more into the basic while Infinix Note 30 Pro has tons of different methods plus a faster charge.

            About Ulefone, it's performance is underwhelming even for a phone using Dimensity 900 and 12GB RAM by default. It's worth to mention that 18W "fast charge" isn't nothing even close to fast, and if you're a heavy user, the charging speed will surely annoy you.

            One last advice: Check some YouTube videos and reviews of these phones. Ulefone has just a few videos. Tecno Camon 20 Pro 5G and nfinix Note 30 Pro videos are surfacing slowly, since both phones are brand new.

            I hope I have helped you a bit. 🤓

              IgorS, 15 May 2023Also, audio in 24-bit/192kHz quality and 2k/30fps videos wi... moreHey Igor,

              I've been closely following you on this platform for some time. I can see that you have a good understanding of smartphones, and I feel that I could use some advice/guidance from you.

              I'm currently torn between three budget smartphones - Umidigi A13 Pro Max 5G, Infinix Note 30 Pro, and Tecno Camon 20 Pro 5G.

              I want to make sure that I buy the best one for me that I can use for at least two years before I consider buying a new one.

              I'm a freelancer who's always on the phone throughout my waking hours. Also, I love playing efootball PES 2023 with passion.

              So, my question for you now is: if you could choose only one of these three phones, which one would you go for?

              Please consider battery life, heavy usage, chipset, processor, and other important features in your reply.

              Thank you!

                • A
                • Allhot
                • Nue
                • 20 May 2023

                Y ur cameral always dull after using d phone for a while.. that's is a rubbish

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • UD}
                  • 19 May 2023

                  Amuya, 16 May 2023No dolby atmos and dolby vision don't waste your money... moredolby blahblah are just gimmicks lol shut up xiaomi fanboy

                    • A
                    • Amuya
                    • X5u
                    • 16 May 2023

                    No dolby atmos and dolby vision don't waste your money it's better to go Xiaomi my friends Tecno are a scam it's better to add more money and get a good phone not this shell...

                      • I
                      • IgorS
                      • LpK
                      • 15 May 2023

                      Dave X, 15 May 2023Better than Oppo A98. Amoled vs IPS, Water resistant, Same ... moreAlso, audio in 24-bit/192kHz quality and 2k/30fps videos with the selfie camera. There's one minor mistake here about the microSD and reviews on YouTube shows that Camon 20 5G has a slot for microSD.

                        • D
                        • Dave X
                        • XBx
                        • 15 May 2023

                        Better than Oppo A98. Amoled vs IPS, Water resistant, Same 5G connection, Premium build quality, 4k videos, and same price

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • xjH
                          • 11 May 2023

                          Vinci, 10 May 2023Is Dimensity 8050 a good chip unlike Dimensity 6020 which i... moreThe 8050 its a 1300 with more improvments its near flagship and upper mid-range it,s more powerfull than SD7 GEN 1 and near SD 865

                            • T
                            • The best
                            • rrx
                            • 10 May 2023

                            Facinet, 10 May 2023I'm using it 3 days ago, but I'm in love, the pho... moreYes

                              • F
                              • Facinet
                              • NX3
                              • 10 May 2023

                              I'm using it 3 days ago, but I'm in love, the phone is amazing, the speed, the system, the Camera everything is amazing. I think it's the best Camon serie ever. Tecno is the future ❤️

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • xjH
                                • 10 May 2023

                                dungo, 05 May 2023I bought it yesterday its already available here Its an am... moreHello there. Does the Camon 20 Pro 5G have a microSDXC slot?

                                  • P
                                  • Paxybwoy
                                  • mFd
                                  • 10 May 2023

                                  Seems the phone is delicious

                                    • V
                                    • Vinci
                                    • sxr
                                    • 10 May 2023

                                    Is Dimensity 8050 a good chip unlike Dimensity 6020 which is a rebranded 700

                                      Pro camera setup 👍

                                        • M
                                        • Mnm
                                        • frV
                                        • 07 May 2023

                                        IgorS, 05 May 2023Great price!The phone looks powerful with good specs