vivo iQOO 3 5G
MORE PICTURES

vivo iQOO 3 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Nitesh Bisht

Is there any hope for custom rom development for this device? If yes than how long do j have to wait I want to root this device and install pixels based OS

Arvind Kumar, 06 Apr 2020Could we play PS2 games in this smoothly?PS2 is a very old architecture and its games are not even 720p, so you can play them, but the detail won't be HD level.
You can use emulator apps like DamonPS2 Pro, Play!, PPSS2 Golden, etc.


And don't worry about performance, these apps worked good on Snapdragon 845 too, and then we have 855, then 855+, and iQoo is 865 !! So, you won't have a problem I think.

finally a gaming phone with 4 important cameras : wide, ultr, tele, depth.
It has L1 R1 button too.

Could we play PS2 games in this smoothly?

Vks, 05 Apr 2020Is there an option to disable fast charging? I wanted to check h... moreMost probably not, though I do not own this phone. iQOO is an online only brand of Vivo. And my Vivo NEX flagship does not have any means to disable fast charging which they call Flash Charge. However when Vivo first started introducing 18 watts fast charging over older micro USB in phones like Vivo V5plus, they use to call Dual Fast Charging and there was a toggle in settings to disable it.

  • Vks

Is there an option to disable fast charging? I wanted to check how long it will take to normally charge the phone.

RishiGuru, 30 Mar 2020Samath, LG V30+ is V30 with more internal storage. And yes, GSMA... moreHmm... I just checked the review. You're right.
A flagship is a flagship, and it shows in the details.

Thanks for the detailed user review. I'll check it after the lockdown.

Samath N8 808 owner, 29 Mar 2020Yes, but Snapdragon 835 is last to last to last year's flagship.... moreSamath, LG V30+ is V30 with more internal storage. And yes, GSMArena had done detailed review of V30. There are no questions regarding audio quality of LG V series, be it V20, V30, V40, ... V60. They all sports the awesome ESS Sabre ES9218P (DAC + Headphone Amp) audio chip. Sound quality through audio jack is exemplary, the best in the mobile phone industry with dynamic range of 130 dB & distortion(THD+N) of -114 dB. The inbuilt amp is capable of output upto 2 volts, and able to drive 300 ohms over the ear audiophile grade headphones at eardrum exploding power.

At INR 11.7K ($156) I am have a flagship grade smartphone like LG V30+, with two generation old Snapdragon flagship SoC. So what? Built on efficient 10nm architecture it still have enough juice left to run for next five ears. You have to understand a flagship SoC is built on flagship grade architecture and a mid range SoC on mid-grade architecture keeping cost in mind. You can get better synthetic benchmarks scores in some mid-range processors, but a SoC is beyond the numbers of CPU or GPU scores. Their are modems, RAM architecture, bus used to flow information between different parts of the SoC.. etc. In other words a two generation old flagship SoC plus optimized software can give you the level of smoothness, which is simply un-achievable on a current mid-range SoC due to its hardware architecture limitations.

And please don't compare the V30 with Redmi Note 7 Pro. Any sane man will not do, as their are many aspects like construction quality, display quality, thermal management, camera quality and simply quality of each component used in a phone. Even without Flipkart Yearly membership & credit card offer, the phone was available at INR 15K ($200) during the 5 day sale period.

RishiGuru, 28 Mar 2020On 18th Mar, 2020 bought a brand new LG V30+ from Flipkart (Indi... moreYes, but Snapdragon 835 is last to last to last year's flagship. Also, GSMArena never reviewed it, so no idea about audio.
Also, Snapdragon 675 is giving performance better than SD 835 now, like Redmi Note 7 Pro has in 10k.

But yes, LG has quality and can't be compared to any Chinese manufacturer.

The tip about LG phones is a good one, I'll keep in mind. Don't have a credit card though, but can consider Flipkart Yearly membership anyways.

RishiGuru, 28 Mar 2020On 18th Mar, 2020 bought a brand new LG V30+ from Flipkart (Indi... moreYeah, LG phones depreciate real fast, you could get an LG G8 thinq, my favourite LG phone by far which had a launch price of around $800, for $300-500

Samath N8 808 owner, 28 Mar 2020I saw your reply later and now we have Corona Lockdown & Cur... moreOn 18th Mar, 2020 bought a brand new LG V30+ from Flipkart (India) at just INR 11,700 ($156) without exchanging any old phone. Period.

Insane as it may sound this is a whupping 74% price drop from initial launch price of INR 45,000 ($600) in India. I already had the silver one last year and now bought a new black one for my wife.

Flipkart provided this amazing offer to only their "Plus" members, that too for the first 3 hours of "Big Shopping Days" sale and then increased to INR 15,000 for the rest of the sale period. The deal was just too hard to resist, hence bought it at a heartbeat.

Price was set to INR 13,000 ($174) for the 4/128 GB version in silver/ black colors only. After using credit cards, 10% flat discount was available bringing the price down to INR 11,700 ($156).

Delivery was fast too, the phone arriving next morning. Intially arrived with Android Oreo, upgraded to Android Pie. On the other hand, the LG G7+ (6/128 GB) was selling for INR 17,000 ($228) during that time.

Android 10's most favorite feature, the system wide dark mode also be easily enabled on V30+ system settings, making the V30+ a easy choice for me.

Anonymous, 21 Mar 2020Right now you can buy LG G8 from eBay for $330. But also if you... moreI saw your reply later and now we have Corona Lockdown & Curfew.

Ebay anyway has stopped operations in India but I'll try on other platforms like Olx, Quickr, etc.

  • Anonymous

Samath N8 808 owner, 29 Feb 2020Hmm... Right. Thanks a lot for the detailed reply, I'll keep tha... moreRight now you can buy LG G8 from eBay for $330.
But also if you have no problem with used phones, then you can buy a used LG G8 with new-like condition for only $190!

  • Anonymous

Broken display mobile.

  • Sam

Recently got this phone
Ui of this phone looks very old and ugly
Sound is ok not stereo and only single speaker

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Mar 2020Anyone who has used it for a few days now? Wanted to understand ... moreI'm using for 3days very laggy while normal using raised complaint for replacement

  • Dkharesh

UI is old fashioned, dailer is worst, lacks attractive features for a new brand, no multiple user options, sometimes lacks in performance, camera details is low, sometimes painted images. Nodification slider doesn't gets up without clearing it.

  • Anonymous

Anyone who has used it for a few days now? Wanted to understand the camera quality and performance in general as a day to day device.

phone with 6.44 inch display weighing 214 gms. wow!

  • Anonymous

The Guest, 03 Mar 2020Still no OIS. Lolbetter than having no headphone jack , atleast