vivo X80 Pro
MORE PICTURES

vivo X80 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • E
  • Enraiha
  • KZK
  • 03 May 2022

R2D2, 02 May 2022Read the specifications again. You're in GSMArena page... moreSorry correct me if im wrong, china launch stated got two variants for x80 pro where chipset is concerned. One with snapdragon 8 gen 1, the second with mediatek 9000 (same cost for same ram/memory).

Does it mean global release will only have snapdragon 8 gen 1 for x80 pro?

    • E
    • Enraiha
    • KZK
    • 03 May 2022

    magnum, 01 May 2022heavy compared to x70 pro...will stick to that as no improv... moreBeg to differ, x80 pro has two 50mp cameras(main & ultrawide) compared to x70 pro which has 50mp main cam and 12mp ultrawide.

      • E
      • Enraiha
      • KZK
      • 03 May 2022

      Android 1, 01 May 2022No gorilla glass... ? Is it ok? If at least gorilla glass... moreYeah i wish they used gorilla 5 at least, and victus at best. For extra precaution. Correct me of im wrong, but curved screen seems more vulnerable to damage.

        • E
        • Enraiha
        • KZK
        • 03 May 2022

        R2D2, 02 May 2022Vivo X80 pro is going to be flop this time mainly because o... moreCamera wise, they added 50 mp ultrawide, and changed main cam sensor to samsung gnV (custom sensor for vivo as i understand).

        Not only that, they added ip68 rating, ltpo screen, qhd resolution, and stereo speakers

        As much as i would like vivo to maintain prices like x70 pro, i also cant complain if they increased the price with all the features they added. Its a bummer of they increased the price though. Was looking forward to this model.

          • k
          • kenajanek
          • mDc
          • 02 May 2022

          notafanboy, 02 May 2022There IS a mediatek dimensity 9000 variant of the X80 Pro..... moreI dont understand why they hold back the dimensity 9000 version. Why is it not available already?

            • R
            • R2D2
            • v$D
            • 02 May 2022

            notafanboy, 02 May 2022There IS a mediatek dimensity 9000 variant of the X80 Pro..... moreRead the specifications again. You're in GSMArena page and you can't even read the specification? LOL. It clearly mentions 8 gen 1. Vanilla X80 has mediatek and not this one. Your comment makes you sound more dumb than you actually are.

              R2D2, 02 May 2022Vivo X80 pro is going to be flop this time mainly because o... moreThere IS a mediatek dimensity 9000 variant of the X80 Pro... Do your research next time please.

                • R
                • R2D2
                • ITk
                • 02 May 2022

                Vivo X80 pro is going to be flop this time mainly because of price and 8 gen 1 chip. A cheaper mediatek 9000 version would be better. There is no improvement in zoom lenses compared to X70 pro as well. X70 pro is Rs 50,000 and this X80 "Pro" would be almost Rs. 70,000. How is this price jump justifiable? Old vivo x70 pro users will upgrade only if the give heavy discounts and good exchange prices

                  • B
                  • Bharani
                  • ITp
                  • 02 May 2022

                  I am just waiting for pro variant if it comes with Dimensity 9000. Else it will be an another failure for vivo in india market. As IQOO came with SD 8Gen 1. Atleast this should come with dimensity. Even if its non pro, its a waste of money with all many specifications without Dimensity 9000.

                    • A
                    • Android 1
                    • fFA
                    • 01 May 2022

                    No gorilla glass... ?
                    Is it ok?
                    If at least gorilla glass 5 it would make me happy
                    cos can use it longer and more durable.
                    Curve screen is nice but more accidental touch and difficult to repair.

                      • m
                      • magnum
                      • 7kp
                      • 01 May 2022

                      heavy compared to x70 pro...will stick to that as no improvement in cameras and way costlier on top of it

                        • J
                        • Jason
                        • r2U
                        • 29 Apr 2022

                        only Qualcomm SM8450 Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 is good , Nothing Else

                          • E
                          • EePee
                          • Fv1
                          • 29 Apr 2022

                          Anonymous, 27 Apr 2022Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 is crapIt would be good if phone cooling systems were anywhere near decent

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • ibH
                            • 27 Apr 2022

                            Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 is crap

                              Kashee, 26 Apr 2022With mono speaker? Really? nope, dude read discuss under! they both have dual speakers!

                                • A
                                • Ahmed 964
                                • 00n
                                • 27 Apr 2022

                                Nothing’s new

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 6QN
                                  • 27 Apr 2022

                                  If the 50mm lens have 12 mp,and has half inch sensor,then why is the pixel size 1.22 um?and not 1.6 um?this sensor feels more like 1/2.8 inches rather than 1/2.0

                                    • K
                                    • Kashee
                                    • SvX
                                    • 26 Apr 2022

                                    With mono speaker? Really?

                                      stanley77, 26 Apr 2022does it have stereo speakers or not? there is no info about... moreSami Tech Tips made a pre-review video for X80 series and yes, they both have dual stereo speakers.

                                        • K
                                        • Kev
                                        • 0Za
                                        • 26 Apr 2022

                                        notafanboy, 09 Mar 2022I agree. 8MP periscope is bad. They are going backwards (X5... moreThe 8MP periscope is fine. When the newer chipsets and V1+ processor is concerned, it should actually be better than my P30 Pro, which is already totally fine.

                                        However, I agree with you. The 8MP should have been out phased for 12MP periscopes at least a year ago.

                                        Also, the "okay" performance for the 8MP periscope only really applies for default and VERY SLIGHTLY zoomed images. I rarely zoom past 6-7x, and if I have to, the results are bull. I couldn't care less for Huawei's "Hybrid Zoom" because any results past 10x are totally unusable in anything. (The only exception is moon shots, but we know why that's the case...)

                                        Vivo should really have taken a leaf from Samsung and Huawei by using higher resolution cameras for their periscopes. 12MP starts becoming really nice, after trying the P40 Pro in-store. Finally, the 10x and even 13x photos start becoming usable.

                                        Also, on the subject of periscopes. The high res low magnification periscopes like the Mi 11 Ultra and S20 Ultra are not very good for zooming in after trying the latter in-store. I struggled to get any good results past 10x. However, their low light capability is very promising.