vivo X80 Pro
MORE PICTURES

vivo X80 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • K
  • Kev
  • 0Za
  • 26 Apr 2022

notafanboy, 09 Mar 2022I agree. 8MP periscope is bad. They are going backwards (X5... moreThe 8MP periscope is fine. When the newer chipsets and V1+ processor is concerned, it should actually be better than my P30 Pro, which is already totally fine.

However, I agree with you. The 8MP should have been out phased for 12MP periscopes at least a year ago.

Also, the "okay" performance for the 8MP periscope only really applies for default and VERY SLIGHTLY zoomed images. I rarely zoom past 6-7x, and if I have to, the results are bull. I couldn't care less for Huawei's "Hybrid Zoom" because any results past 10x are totally unusable in anything. (The only exception is moon shots, but we know why that's the case...)

Vivo should really have taken a leaf from Samsung and Huawei by using higher resolution cameras for their periscopes. 12MP starts becoming really nice, after trying the P40 Pro in-store. Finally, the 10x and even 13x photos start becoming usable.

Also, on the subject of periscopes. The high res low magnification periscopes like the Mi 11 Ultra and S20 Ultra are not very good for zooming in after trying the latter in-store. I struggled to get any good results past 10x. However, their low light capability is very promising.

    does it have stereo speakers or not? there is no info about that, if not its big disapointment! bcs all flagships from Vivo last years they had this feature..

      12 MP, 1/2.0" don't imply to 1.22µm, I think it's a 1/2.9" sensor
      8 MP, f/3.4, (periscope telephoto), 1/4.4", 1.0µm is so poor, soo poooor

        R2D2, 25 Apr 2022My old realme phone which has a 2x telephoto camera takes b... moreDude, x70 sucked. Even the pro. I went to the store where it is officially sold and embarrassed the customer service when I tested the cameras there.

          • M
          • Mobile FansClub
          • vaH
          • 26 Apr 2022

          Gimbal OIS is next generation technology and able performing better than ordinary OIS as test result shown.

            • R
            • R2D2
            • ITk
            • 25 Apr 2022

            captain fokou, 23 Apr 2022Then you have way to high standards and should get a used s... moreMy old realme phone which has a 2x telephoto camera takes better pics at 10x than vivo x70 pro at 10x even though vivo comes with dedicated 5x periscope. BTW why are you getting triggered about my complaint. I bought the phone because it's cheap and has a periscope lens which I wanted. If I wanted to spend so much money, I would have got s22 ultra just for the zoom

              • k
              • kenajanek
              • JJ8
              • 23 Apr 2022

              I hope they will put LTE band 20 on this... like for the x70pro+

                captain fokou, 23 Apr 2022Then you have way to high standards and should get a used s... moreNyeh, my Pixel 6 Pro takes good shots at 10x.

                  notafanboy, 22 Apr 2022Even at 10x it looks bad.Then you have way to high standards and should get a used s20 ultra instead of that.

                    captain fokou, 17 Apr 2022How often would you go over 20x though? Even at 10x it looks bad.

                      • j
                      • johny
                      • 2xJ
                      • 22 Apr 2022

                      launch 25th april 2022

                        R2D2, 09 Mar 2022Nobody will buy if periscope is the same old 8mp which has ... moreHow often would you go over 20x though?

                          Rly, 04 Apr 2022First release yes but, soon Realme GT Neo3 will comes to 😋🙏🏻Gt neo 3 has the. Dimensity 8100

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • d%8
                            • 06 Apr 2022

                            If this one has the same display and camera as the pro+ I'm so buying it regardless of its price .

                              • R
                              • Rly
                              • nQ1
                              • 04 Apr 2022

                              Anonymous, 08 Mar 2022I think he's the first phone has a Dimensity 9000First release yes but, soon Realme GT Neo3 will comes to 😋🙏🏻

                                • R
                                • Rly
                                • nQ1
                                • 04 Apr 2022

                                Tigolebitties, 08 Mar 2022Chill, Vivo. You just released the X70 series 6 months ago...Yes but now with the long waited Dimensity 9000 🙏🏻😋

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • d%8
                                  • 13 Mar 2022

                                  Damn this is a great phone on papers at least.

                                    Ali2020, 10 Mar 2022Yes and it's not even available in a lot of markets an... moreFrr instead of releasing new series every 6 months, they should expand their market and stock

                                      • E
                                      • Enraiha
                                      • KZ8
                                      • 11 Mar 2022

                                      Ali2020, 10 Mar 2022Yes and it's not even available in a lot of markets an... moreYeah.. Their sub brand Iqoo has even smaller market availability. The phone looks awesome though.

                                        • A
                                        • Ali2020
                                        • H0s
                                        • 10 Mar 2022

                                        Tigolebitties, 08 Mar 2022Chill, Vivo. You just released the X70 series 6 months ago...Yes and it's not even available in a lot of markets and where it's available is always out of stock or overpriced