Vodafone 845
MORE PICTURES

Vodafone 845

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ticker p

845 is the best value for its money. If u can afford buy samsung galaxy, if not this phone is for u.

  • hos

do you think it will be a good idea if i buy the vodafone 845 android?

  • JK

South African users,generally,how is the phone?battery,applications,video calling etc?I like phone features.i see GAME STORES is selling it at really affordable price.

  • Anon

Anonymous, 12 Nov 2010With custom rom can go up to 730 Mhz!!!! :DWhere did you find a custom rom and installation instructions?

  • Lenore

Brought this phone and apart from the battery dying really fast its good . My first ever touch phone so im finding the key board a bit difficult apart from that . . diffantley worth the money, $164 nz :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2010i buy this phone today !!! the wi-fi was working(i connect it to... morewhen your in your wifi click the menu button and go to setting. and set it up manually

  • Anonymous

wide, 10 Nov 2010633 mhz cpu :)With custom rom can go up to 730 Mhz!!!!
:D

  • Anonymous

i buy this phone today !!! the wi-fi was working(i connect it to my house wi-fi) and for some reason ir says now that can't be connect!!!
does anybody have an idea why???

  • Chaz

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2010Great phone, battery life seems pretty good to me compared to th... moreI have to use a ball point pen to type without the ink part as its hard to get the letter to go right..sometimes gets the next letter.

  • Anonymous

Great phone, battery life seems pretty good to me compared to the old styled phones anyways. Sturdy construction, I dropped it from about eye level onto wooden foor and it did not damage. Back cover is hard to take off, which can be good or bad. Screen is a bit small to be a touchphone without stylus - typing is pretty annoying. But it has pretty much everything you'd need.

  • Anonymous

Kiwi_NZ, 09 Nov 2010Great phone at a great price. Have used other smartphones prior ... moreThats good advice..i shall undo those xtras i have running so should get a better battery experience!..i just ticked every box in the menu when i got it going.lol

  • Anonymous

Kiwi_NZ, 09 Nov 2010Great phone at a great price. Have used other smartphones prior ... moreThats good advice..i shall undo those xtras i have running so should get a better battery experience!..i just ticked every box in the menu when i got it going.lol

  • wide

633 mhz cpu :)

  • Thanks Dr. Mohamed I

I believe you spent effort in that, and i really considering your opinion know and i think i'm going to buy this phone after reading your comment :)

  • B

I'm def going to order this phone tomorrow! Apart from battery, sounds excellent!:)

  • Marco

dannyd, 08 Nov 2010Phone works fine , battery does die down quick . But overall p... moreBattery is terrible. 2.5 hours GPS (perfect reception) and battery is dead. It takes 6 hours GPS to kill N97's battery. N97 is available at around 150 bucks on eBay.

  • Anonymous

Bought it in the U.S. 3 weeks ago. Love it!
Disabling auto-sync has a big impact on extending
battery life (10% power level drop vs. 30% drop overnight while I sleep).

  • Kiwi_NZ

Great phone at a great price. Have used other smartphones prior to using this one, I must say the shear availability of the Android Apps make this phone more powerful than any.

As for the battery life, it all depends on the use of the extras - bluetooth, Wifi and GPS. The less you have running, the longer the battery life.

  • dannyd

Phone works fine , battery does die down quick .
But overall phone is good. On the first day it didnt send messages and i couldnt call for some reason. So i had to restart it.
Slowly learning how to use this phone.Its still new in NZ so there arent many accessories for it like a proper vodafone 845 case.If anyone knows please let me know.
Quite a light phone as well , might break if falls on a hard surface.

  • Anonymous

BOBO, 23 Oct 2010Guys i need help,i dont know the way to send music with bluetooth?when selecting the song u are sending u have to hold press it and hold it down on the touchscreen. Only then will a window pop up to share.