Watch the Qualcomm Snapdragon Tech Summit 2020 live here

Yordan, 01 December 2020

It's finally December, meaning it is time for the annual Qualcomm Snapdragon Tech Summit. As is the norm this year the conference will be virtual, which means you'll be able to follow it from all around the globe.

Usually, the San Diego chip company announces its latest flagship chipset for smartphones and we expect nothing out of the ordinary here - the new Snapdragon 8-series was previously expected to be called 875, but today several tipsters are saying Qualcomm will go with 888 instead. You can tune in to the livestream below at 7AM PST/10AM EST/3PM GMT to know which is the correct one.

Either way the chip is expected to use ARM’s ultra-powerful X1 CPU core and bring a substantial performance boost. Alongside it we should see an upper-midrange platform take the stage as well - early rumors suggested it will be called Snapdragon 775G.

Senior executives from Sony, OnePlus, and Xiaomi will participate at the summit, so we should expect their companies to be among those to commit to releasing smartphones with the new chips in early 2021.

Watch the Qualcomm Snapdragon Tech Summit 2020 live here

Traditionally, Cristiano Amon, president at Qualcomm, only gives key details about the new chips on the first day of the conference. The second day, which is tomorrow, is when we'll hear more details about them and will have the full specs sheet.


Related

Reader comments

I mean if you use a chinese phone you should either know how to flash roms or disable some default settings

  • Anonymous

Huh a Samsung fanboy? Majority of smartphone brands are from china

"And avoid chinese brand phone especially if you're not good at changing the phone's settings." What the hack are u talking about 🙄

Popular articles

More

Popular devices