Xiaomi 12X
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi 12X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • R
  • Rongon
  • Xjf
  • 29 Dec 2021

gringo, 29 Dec 2021Yes, you are right : i lost 2 devices from this brand (dea... moreWhich brand motherboard dead? Xiaomi brand?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • B{R
    • 29 Dec 2021

    No jack - no buy... Yet again.Otherwise this is the SOC and camera sensor i want.Waiting on the moment some company decides to not follow stupid trends and pair those with a headphone jack.And don't even mention bluetooth,i actually value sound quality.And
    a USB C DAC is inconvenient.

      • n
      • nik87
      • d%{
      • 29 Dec 2021

      I am so glad that Xiaomi has decided to make a smaller phone finally!!!
      The sizes so far were ridiculous, all above 160mm and now finally close to 150mm!
      The screen size of 6inch is plenty so a case around 150mm is highly recommended.
      The users who want a bigger screen can always go for Note and Pro versions...

      Beautiful design, would prefer a flat screen instead of curved but I understand they gotta change stuff up each generation. Another preference is a fingerprint sensor located on the side instead of in-screen but all that is a minor complaint/personal preference...

      The real complaint is price, it is significantly higher compared to last-gen Mi 11x. Xiaomi wants to be nr1 in global sales in 3 years and they can easily do that but they gotta cut prices. 11x is around 300e while 12x is around 500e, a cut of at least 100e for the entire series 12 lineup is necessary.

      Mi 11x is a fantastic phone because of its price, 12x with its price comes closer to iphones and pixels and other brands' offerings and its impossible to steal their customers with same price... If 12x drops down to 350 euros, it could easily steal a lot of customers from other brands and could possibly be the most sold model in the whole world!

      Once again, fantastic phone but the price is too high compared to its predecessor.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • HxI
        • 29 Dec 2021

        gringo, 29 Dec 2021Yes, you are right : i lost 2 devices from this brand (dea... morereminds me LG....

        i was own three phones of LG

        all of them struggled with bootloop problem
        just like Asus & changing motherboard process
        even Official support service provider didn't do anything

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • EZP
          • 29 Dec 2021

          gringo, 29 Dec 2021Yes, you are right : i lost 2 devices from this brand (dea... moreExperience the same issue but they improved on their future phonea

            • Z
            • Zie the one
            • sty
            • 29 Dec 2021

            I wish they kept the X model for a smaller more stripped version of the phone (they can keep the shitty ultra wide and the glass build and wireless charging, etc), but who am I to even dream of something like that I the age of mass production and no incentive to create a different assembly line in your razor thin margins business model

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 7Xa
              • 29 Dec 2021

              This looks really promising. LTPO 120hz display and IMX766...

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 3s4
                • 29 Dec 2021

                Anonym, 29 Dec 2021Are you talking about the same 3.5mm jack that still uses a... moreStill tat USB-C audio need to be somehow converted to analog signal to be audible. Does not necessarily meens that is superior technology.

                  • A
                  • Anonym
                  • Lci
                  • 29 Dec 2021

                  YUKI93, 29 Dec 2021Spoiler alert: It never will. Wireless headphones and earbu... moreAre you talking about the same 3.5mm jack that still uses an effin analog signal and whose technology hasn't changed ever since the last millennium? Because that "technology" cannot evolve without breaking compatibility with existing audio equipment, queuing-in the flood gates of the same crybabies that cannot cope with USB-C wired audio.

                    • g
                    • gringo
                    • Egf
                    • 29 Dec 2021

                    Anonymous, 29 Dec 2021Oh Zenfone....right they still can't explain the hi... moreYes, you are right : i lost 2 devices from this brand (dead motherboard) : Nexus 7 2013 and Asus Tablet TF300

                    Yes, their specs are really good ... but build quality is unknown and a high risky business .

                    You have been warned !

                      Anonymous, 28 Dec 2021Talk like that if the sound quality of wireless audio is be... moreSpoiler alert: It never will. Wireless headphones and earbuds cannot transmit equal data bandwidth as wired cable headphones. By the time wireless audio technology starts to catch up, wired audio technology has advanced by two or three generations ahead.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • B}H
                        • 29 Dec 2021

                        Bumaye, 28 Dec 20213.5 jack iS pAsT "bOLd mOvEs" xD everyone should ... moreFutute isn't portless, future is nothing in the box.
                        LOL

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • gm2
                          • 29 Dec 2021

                          MRDA, 29 Dec 2021So glad I opted for the Zenfone 8 instead. That's a co... moreOh Zenfone....right

                          they still can't explain the high amount of dying phones, i have no idea about it....
                          force users to change motherboard & after that facing with it again....stuck on bootloop.

                          reminds me story of moto edge & edge+...ppl even with getting new phone & change it for third time they still was facing with screen issue(rainbow)

                          anyway...
                          zenfone too risky

                            • MRDA
                            • 7WK
                            • 29 Dec 2021

                            So glad I opted for the Zenfone 8 instead. That's a compact flagship done right: better main lens, superior UI, less consumptive screen resolution, better dimensions for single-handed use, AND A HEADPHONE JACK.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • Icr
                              • 29 Dec 2021

                              zeljko, 29 Dec 2021Too long. The last sensible phones were Samsung A40 and Goo... morethe android device that u r talking about is
                              BALMUDA PHONE

                              selling in japan for 912$
                              & in Ebay start from 1219$

                              https://m.gsmarena.com/balmuda_phone_unveiled_with_49_display_pebbleshaped_design-news-51862.php

                              sd765
                              123mm tall
                              138gr
                              69mm wide
                              13.7mm thickness
                              2500Mah battery......wireless
                              Android 11

                                • MRDA
                                • 7WK
                                • 29 Dec 2021

                                Rekt, 28 Dec 2021Jack 3.5 is past, SD slot is past and so is Week-long las... more"Embrace the deterioration!"

                                  Too long. The last sensible phones were Samsung A40 and Google Pixel 4a. I wish someone make a phone that is not longer than 14 cm, with an edge-to-edge screen, and not too thick.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • XRk
                                    • 29 Dec 2021

                                    Atleast 12x must have had headphone jack

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • rip
                                      • 29 Dec 2021

                                      Anonymous, 29 Dec 2021selling in china for first time 8/128 500$ p.s: wi... morewhy GT NEO 2 ???

                                      when MI 10S still exist

                                      Curve screen
                                      OIS
                                      wireless charger
                                      8K record

                                      https://m.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_10s-10780.php

                                      same price of Gt neo 2 in china

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • awP
                                        • 29 Dec 2021

                                        selling in china for first time

                                        8/128

                                        500$

                                        p.s: wish was came with 3.5mm jack
                                        & diffrence was like that
                                        wirless charging 50W : 12
                                        3.5mm jack : 12X

                                        but its not like that😐

                                        anyway __GT NEO 2__
                                        with
                                        10mm bigger size
                                        500Mah more battery
                                        selling for 385$ in china

                                        https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=11292&idPhone2=11074