Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

zxeno, 12 Feb 2021Oof, still no 3.5mm jack and sd card slotThen wait for the Xperia 1 mark iii

1080, 15 May 2021I don't really understand why smartphone manufacturer ... more1. Cost cutting
2. To increase the chance of you buying their wireless earbuds
3. To give you another reason to upgrade when you run out of storage

Anonymous, 20 May 2021this device need 10x or even 12x Optical Zoom (first 12... moreYou can't add optical zoom using software when the hardware isn't there so if what you're saying turns out true and they add it it would mean this phone has the hardware for it but it's not enabled.

derrr, 22 May 2021 Where did you find that this mobile has ads? I am unabl... moreI believe Chinese models of Xiaomi phones tend to have ads that the user can disable. The Mi 11 Pro I believe has ads since there is no global version so you'd have to buy the Chinese version and have it shipped (if you're not in China).

how is the miui 12.5? is it better or it drains the battery?

Kara, 14 Apr 2021I don't think you understand logic about phones. The m... moreThere is no relative logic in your response.

Barezkarem, 14 May 2021A 1300$ smartphone with ads in system?!, Thank you but no Where did you find that this mobile has ads? I am unable to find this information that you claim and even on this site Gsmarena I cannot find a mention of it in their review...So is your comment true of false?

San, 21 May 2021S21 ultra cheaper, r u noob btw mi 11 ultra display Much be... morebro samsung s21 ultra is good only but its worst in heating issue my father has it and i cannot use it for 10 min video recording it will go to 45degree Celsius and it get off

darklord, 21 May 2021the customer support said they have no idea when it will be... moreDon't think it'll ever arrive. Xiaomi India hasn't said a word about it since it's launch despite repeated requests

  • NY Yankee

Mk, 06 May 2021Do not give this useless excuse. With usb 3.0 can connect m... moreNiche scenario that no one uses.
Most people use wireless screen casting for this, no wires

  • Anonymous

c, 13 May 2021the samsung s21 ultra is better in every single way, 1b col... moreExcept it isn't. Where do you think the screen comes from lol
It's Samsung's Best Screen on the Mi 11 Ultra. Xiaomi made a bulk custom order from them.

  • San

c, 13 May 2021the samsung s21 ultra is better in every single way, 1b col... moreS21 ultra cheaper, r u noob btw mi 11 ultra display Much better than s21 , s21 great phone good as mi 11 ultra but not worth the price, Both phones has own advantage n disadvantages

  • darklord

Azlaanariyan00, 19 May 2021Anybody knows when is the sale of this phone in India? On A... morethe customer support said they have no idea when it will be available for sale

Azlaanariyan00, 19 May 2021Anybody knows when is the sale of this phone in India? On A... moreOn Xiaomi's indian website, it says the Mi 11 Ultra is currently ₹10k off (₹69,999)

  • Anonymous

this device need

10x or even 12x Optical Zoom (first 12x optical zoom phone)

look like they wanna bring it in Android 12

couple days ago xiaomi ceo Declared implicitly in an interview

Anybody knows when is the sale of this phone in India? On Amazon and MI.com it says coming soon. Please let me know if you know anything about sale date.

Those who already have the Mi 11 Ultra, do you guys have Dolby Vision? If so, what variant do you have? Global, Indian or Chinese? On my Global EEA there's no DV... Not detected in Netflix and in the DRM Info app, the only types of HDR on this phone are HDR10, HDR10+ and HLG. Why?

  • MMike

1080, 15 May 2021I don't really understand why smartphone manufacturer ... moreThe remove the headphone jack to save space as it eats up a lot of room internally. Also, it saves a little cost (though not a lot) which increases their profits. Also, the waterproofing is easier with less points of entry.

Deleting the memory card slot also saves space and reduces costs, but the big benefit to the manufacturer is it increases sells of their more expensive models. If you can be the cheaper version and then increase the memory cheaply yourself, you won't spring for the more expensive model with the larger built-in memory (which is also higher profit margin).

Look at a phone with versions with 128GB vs. 256GB memory. They'll charge roughly $100 more for the more memory yet the cost to build it is a microscopic fraction of that $100. So essentially it's almost all increased profit.

The marketing department wants a low memory version so that they can tout the lowest price, while knowing that most people will then opt for one of the larger memory models with their outrageously marked-up prices.

TL/DR: Deleting the memory slot and headphone jack free up internal space and increase profits (just like the recent trend of not including a charging brick.

  • T

Everything seemed perfect, but:

- No microSD slot
- No 3.5mm audio output
- The first flagships i've seen without usb 3.1 nor video out.

This must be a joke, do they expect me to use it as a paper holder or something like that?

monsoon, 15 May 2021every way good phone.... right pricing in India in comparis... moreYes absolutely correct, that shitty cheater samsung cheats in India having only option as waste exynos chipset only, without snapdragon model and pricing is like crazy more than US for heater exynos. Even current price is way coslier than US and UK. So Mi 11 Ultra is at good price in India with my fav Snapdragon chipset which is dream in Samsung flagships. I will definitely go for this phone over Samsung s21 Ultra exynos.