Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021Kindly look at reviews of miui 12.5 on other devices. This... moreKindly point me to the direction where there are MIUI 12.5 reviews. Actual reviews from real users from real life usage, not summarising its main features.

  • Benboy

No 3.5mm Jack +
only USB Type-C 2.0 not 3.1so not sure if video output to external device is possible.

  • Anonymous

Samath N8 808 owner, 28 Apr 2021The batteries are in parallel, if one of them dies, the oth... moreMost of the market doesn't need to be stuck with below 20W fast charging

  • Anonymous

Samath N8 808 owner, 28 Apr 2021Actually, you must only trust the Redmi Note 4 guy, for a r... moreKindly look at reviews of miui 12.5 on other devices.
This miui 12.5 has all the previous issues gone.

From the 2nd day... Many App like WhatsApp or trucaller... Phone... Said NOT RESPONDING...!!!!!!!!
ANY SOLUTION GUYS??? 😔😔😔😔😔

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021Wait till u see the improvements with miui 12.5 like what?

  • Mike

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021Wait till u see the improvements with miui 12.5 I have miui 12.5. I havet never benen so happy with miui than what i an today.

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2021"relatives use the Latest iteration of MIUI and they a... moreActually, you must only trust the Redmi Note 4 guy, for a real review.
Honestly MIUI's older versions were not bad. They did a lot of things right, that others including Google's Stock Android didn't. MIUI 7 on my Redmi 2 Prime still works fast, like a charm. Yes, I didn't update it on purpose. I know most of the update is just bloat.

But like most other skins, this one too suffers from a data-greedy corporation wanting every last bit of your activity, just like a Google on top of Google.
And that means, you'll get huge OS size, less internal memory, less available RAM, lesser than potential battery life, and also huge amount of non removable unused apps and stuff you can't switch off.
Of course, Mi 11 Ultra will work fast, what do you expect on a hardware that can power a laptop itself?
That doesn't at all mean MIUI 12.5 is great. Its just a bloated crap, you may not accept it but it is.
GSMArena staff is just doing their journalists' job, even they know all this but they're not activists of data privacy. So, I understand their position here.

KyoKusanagi, 25 Apr 2021Mi 11 Ultra has two separate batteries.. what if one of the... moreThe batteries are in parallel, if one of them dies, the other will still make the phone work, albeit at slightly lesser than half of its original battery life.
I think you do have a choice regarding fast charging in the menus. My LG G8x has an option which is on by default which slows down charging for better battery ageing. Try checking the menus then on the Ultra. But I agree that most of the market doesn't need charging this fast.

I don't think there's any need for a camera to be made in house for a flagship. It only needs to be good, that's all. Even other components like chipset (Snapdragon 888) are from other companies, so we can't complain.
In house stuff existed during Nokia days and they're far over now...

omg, what the hell is going on in the world of smartphones. 6.84 inches ???? seriously ??? if anyone by this he surely doesn't need tv anymore.

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2021"relatives use the Latest iteration of MIUI and they a... moreHave you personally used a "Xiaomi Flagship from 2020" that I can take you seriously. It is better to trust me than some hypocrite who is too scared to even login and wishes to be anonymous.

I am not judging MIUI based on my old phone, I am determining it based on the fact that it is still no match in comparison to other Flagship phone Stock UIs - Oxygen OS, Pixel's UI, Nokia's UI, Moto's UI; and the plethora of reviewers defaming MIUI even on current flagship Xiaomi phones. But again you cheekily ignore that statement. I am not saying MIUI hasn't improved on Flagships, but its still heavily skinned, even GSMArena mentioned it on their review - "even if it uses a newer Android 11 base, you can't really tell that as it skins everything thoroughly". I guess its personal preference after all.
Xiaomi isn't the best in delivering Updates in the long run, say after 2 - 2.5 years, we can only hope that they do for atleast this Premium Flagship.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Apr 2021Haha salty iPhone hater in panic mode as his iPhone 13 won&... moreHaha enjoy your overheating crap lol.

  • Anonymous

beep bop boop, 27 Apr 2021this phone is growing on me, especially MIUI 12Wait till u see the improvements with miui 12.5

  • Anonymous

Shady69, 12 Feb 2021all this and still using a usb 2.0 ? and tbh, the micro s... moreIt is if you hate selfies.

From the 2nd day... Many App like WhatsApp or trucaller... Phone... Said NOT RESPONDING...!!!!!!!!
ANY SOLUTION GUYS??? 😔😔😔😔😔

Ritz 007, 26 Apr 2021I have mentioned that some of my friends, relatives use the... morehttps://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_11_ultra-review-2259.php

this phone is growing on me, especially MIUI 12

  • Anonymous

Ritz 007, 26 Apr 2021I have mentioned that some of my friends, relatives use the... more"relatives use the Latest iteration of MIUI and they aren't very happy with it, but you are ignoring that statement on purpose "

But your relatives are using budget miui devices, not flagship from 2020 and beyond.
Gsmarena has told us how the experience is smooth and issue free on 2020 MI flagship and above. We trust them over someone judging MIui based on his redmi note 4

When will it go on sale lol?

Xiaomi highest performance and latest flagship, but how can it not have ToF or Lidar sensor on it? i hope your next flagship has ToF or Lidar just like any other flagship, even other brand has it few years ago... its fun to make 3D image for AR and VR