Xiaomi Mi 4i
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 4i

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

sid, 04 Jan 2017Can't able to make direct call from my Jio SIM,it's stating that... moreI am facing the same issue. Download Jio 4G Voice and then make call from there

  • Anonymous

Neer Bhardwaj, 30 Nov 2015Hi All, Not an issue with this product. I bought Mi4i on 29 ... moreOh, you like very thick phones?!? Why?!?

  • sid

Can't able to make direct call from my Jio SIM,it's stating that this mobile does not support true 4G.what does it mean?

  • k

Ajin, 01 Jan 2017In this phone can't able to do video call by apps like imo duo why ?Check your settings for using IMO or Duo. Have you a good internet connection?

  • AnonD-627250

Long term user of mi4i. Been using august 2015 and I'm planning to change to another xiaomi phone. This phone is reliable and good. Battery life is also good , often on my mobile data and Bluetooth and it can last me at least 3hours of intense usage with gaming and music in background. Interface is simple and nice not as messy as samsungs. Overall a good phone and the price is super affordable.

  • Ajin

In this phone can't able to do video call by apps like imo duo why ?

  • Mi 4i

Jot, 19 Dec 2016In which country are you ? In India we still have MIUI 8.0.2 latestFrom India only

  • varun

hi guys this pjone is really awesome superb like a supermoble love to have this cell phone soo fast soo cool....really handy...performance is simply superbh....love to have this special birthday gift......5 star....

  • AnonD-621489

I actually didn't receive the software update for some reason... I find software version 8.0.1.0 extremely unstable (with a lot of crashes), but my phone is not getting update 8.1.5.0. Manually downloading the ROM and installing doesn't work as the phone does not recognise the ROM~

  • varun

M, 16 Dec 2016Guys anyone got update after miui8.0.2.0(LXIMIDG) version yes

  • z1

mos, 25 Dec 2016Highlights New - Three-fingered swipe for screenshots (08-09)... moreThank you very much for the info

  • mos

Jot, 20 Dec 2016I just got message about MIUI Version 8.1.5.0 LXIMIDI update. W... moreHighlights

New - Three-fingered swipe for screenshots (08-09)
New - The app order in quick sharing is dynamically sorted by usage frequency (09-13)
Phone

New - Set your Lock screen wallpaper as the conversation background (09-13)
Contacts

Optimization - Opening contacts in Messaging (08-19)
Lockscreen, Status Bar, Notification Bar

Optimization - Tap the date in the status bar to open Calendar (09-07)
Optimization - Swipe down for toggles, rearrange toggles (09-20)
Fix - Holding a notification didn't give any results (08-19)
Fix - Notification shade issues in Second space (08-31)
Fix - Status bar wasn't working properly with third party themes in some cases (09-01)
Fix - Issues with volume level notification in Second space when using earphones (09-05)
Fix - Weather widget issues (09-20)
Home screen

Optimization - Changing wallpaper in editing mode (08-19)
Optimization - Hold the empty spot on the Home screen to enter the editing mode (09-06)
Optimization - Exit recents automatically to take a call (09-13)
Fix - Issues with icons after reflashing the device (08-08)
Fix - FC issues in hidden notes (08-15)
Fix - Device didn't respond after updating and rebooting (09-06)
Fix - FC issues when switching between themes (09-06)
Fix - Messaging app icon wasn't marked when messages were received in Second space (09-20)
Fix - Time flashed in status bar when pressing Home button (09-27)
Fix - Time wasn't shown in status bar in some cases (09-27)
Gallery

New - Three-fingered swipe for screenshots (08-09)
New - Slide down to exit fullscreen preview (08-30)
New - Turn off screenshot sound in screenshot settings (08-31)
New - The app order in quick sharing is dynamically sorted by usage frequency (09-13)
Settings

New - Introducing Privacy protection password (10-12)
Permissions Manager

New - Added permissions for Lock screen and background notifications (08-19)
Recorder

New - Delete synced recordings from the device keeping them in the cloud (09-13)
Optimization - Record music in stereo quality (09-06)
Clock / Calculator

New - C button clears current calculation, AC clears all history (08-17)
New - Automatic font size adjustments for the numbers you enter (08-17)
New - Long press the numbers to convert them to the Chinese financial characters (08-17)
Optimization - Colored backgrounds for Alarm (08-23)
Quick Ball

New - Swipe to the edge of the screen to hide Quick ball (09-08)
Other

Optimization - Improved system security (11-23)

  • blackhat

Saga, 18 Dec 2016Mi4i is a 4G phone????Yup it is....

  • ayub

Mi 4i , 19 Dec 2016Got updated to 8.1.5.0 probably the best update till now , perfo... moreis that MIUI version contain volte feature or not?

  • Skh

z1, 21 Dec 2016Where are you? Definitely not IndiaMalaysia. I got it too

  • z1

Jot, 20 Dec 2016I just got message about MIUI Version 8.1.5.0 LXIMIDI update. W... moreWhere are you? Definitely not India

  • Monu

if you are going to buy this phone...

Please first be aware about it Maintenance.
you should watch its mobile screen change process.It is very complex
Mobile screen easily to break even inside the pocket because of poor quality of screen .


screen repair cost is 4500 rupees in Mi service center.
In market it cost 1900 rupees with temper glass.

After break screen of mobile ,i spend 3800 rupees for change of broken screen with in single week.
Mi phone touch is very impressive after apple iphones but
i would like to recommend not to purchase Mi phone .its totally waste of money.

  • Jot

Mi 4i , 19 Dec 2016Got updated to 8.1.5.0 probably the best update till now , perfo... moreI just got message about MIUI Version 8.1.5.0 LXIMIDI update.
What improvements did you see in this update ?

  • Anonymous

not support in jio net Volte

  • Jot

Mi 4i , 19 Dec 2016Got updated to 8.1.5.0 probably the best update till now , perfo... moreIn which country are you ?
In India we still have MIUI 8.0.2 latest