Xiaomi Mi 9
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Nik

Jay-R, 21 Feb 2020I'm planning to switch from my OnePlus 6T to this Xiaomi Mi9, es... moreMy mi9 is not as reliable as I would like, doesn't always connect automatically to networks or WiFi.

  • Dimitri

I am honestly not satisfied with the phone.
For me the battery is bad as my phone is a few months old and I don't get trough one full day without charging it.

Also the phone itself reset twice in the few months I have it.
Options and possibilities are often frustrating me.

I'm not sure if my previous phone "OnePlus 2" just set so high expectations but it was better and cheaper and I bought it 4 years ago. The only reason I changed is was physical damage to the phone and I felt after 3,5 years I should buy a new phone.

I would highly recommend people not to buy the MI 9.

Dimitri

  • Sankarraj

Excellent device so far great display with better performance

  • Ewiase

Cm, 09 Feb 2020Mi 9 or mi 8Mi 9 all day. I used mi 8 for about a week and changed it for mi 9 because I first wanted something cheaper, although performance was good but the notch was terrible so I had to change it to mi 9 with a decent notch and am glad I did that. Great performance, battery is good, best camera and light weight with great display

  • Ewiase

Jay-R, 23 Feb 2020How good is the battery? Can you cover a full day without any pr... moreGreat. It covers me through the entire day without a problem. The performance is the best I have ever had. Camera too is great

  • Ewiase

daco, 23 Feb 2020Think that I will switch from ios to android and buy xiaomi or h... moreXiaomi does a better job with their updates. I have used mine for almost 5 months now and no sign of slowing down. Batter too cover me through out the day with no problem. The phone is fast and camera is great

  • daco

Think that I will switch from ios to android and buy xiaomi or huawei, whats about this xiaomi device after one year using. Hate when device is slower after one year using...where iphone doing good job but its tome to change os.

  • Jay-R

Hanzo, 22 Feb 2020It's still worthed gonna change to this. Camera & battery li... moreHow good is the battery? Can you cover a full day without any problem? If you can do an example of your daily use I'll appreciate it. Thanks

  • Hanzo

Jay-R, 21 Feb 2020I'm planning to switch from my OnePlus 6T to this Xiaomi Mi9, es... moreIt's still worthed gonna change to this. Camera & battery live is good enough. I felt it has decent camera capability & very nice ergonomic on hand

  • Jay-R

I'm planning to switch from my OnePlus 6T to this Xiaomi Mi9, especially for the wide angle camera.
How about the battery life? With my 6T I'm getting 6/7 hrs SoT with a heavy usage (a lot 4g+, social, messaging apps).
Is it worth the switch? Thank you for your responses. Cheers!

  • nimacivil

Wonderfull.best ever phone i have

  • Cm

Mi 9 or mi 8

I have a Xiaomi mi 9 for about 5 months ...I have 5 days now experiencing multi touch problems when battery is below 30 % ...is it a hardware or a software issue? Can any one help me?

Adrian, 29 Jan 2020Mi 9, mi mix 3 5g or lg g8s? MI MIX 3 5g
- if you want 5g (duh)
- Btr low light pics (4-Axis OIS)
- Full screen display
- Btr battery

MI 9
- Btr daylight pics
- Ultrawide Camera
- IR Port (for controlling aircons and TV etc)
- In Screen Fingerprint

LG G8s
- Stereo Speakers
- Headphone Jack (gd sound quality)
- Hand ID
- Air motion gestures (not as gd as Pixel 4's, just a gimmick)

* All 3 phones use same Chipset, same speed
* All 1080p Resolution
* MI 9 can get up to 27 Wired and 20W Wireless if you get the bundled package (q cheap)
* Cheapest 2019 flagship is MI 9 rn

  • Adrian

Mi 9, mi mix 3 5g or lg g8s?

Edgar, 18 Jan 2020Is this will be run android 10It has android 10

  • Mi 9 Pro 5G

Anonymous, 10 Jan 2020Mi 9 better cameras Better screen Better netwo... moreu better go for MI 9 Pro 5G

hi ... new update no good, in camera the HDR & LED is off ,the bug in V11.0.7.0 EU

  • PomperMan

Edgar, 18 Jan 2020Is this will be run android 10It recieved Android 10 a while ago

  • Anonymous

Edgar, 18 Jan 2020Is this will be run android 10will this run android 10, that's my concern too... Anyone?