Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Biladeiro , 13 Jan 2021Why can't you find Poco F2 Pro stocks all over the world? You can. There's lots of online sellers for it and they cost less than in retail shops/malls.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-973296, 12 Jan 2021ok thanksNot sure if any of the GCam ports in the link below have functional Night Sight for your Exynos based device. Samsung has been blocking GCam mods in its devices in recent software updates so if any of the GCam mods work below, it may not be for long because a software update may render the GCam mod dysfunctional.
GCam mods:
https://www.androidsage.com/2020/08/31/download-zgcam-apk-for-samsung-galaxy-exynos-variants-google-camera-apk-mod/

Samsung blocking GCam mods:
https://www.androidsage.com/2020/08/28/samsungs-one-ui-2-5-update-blocks-gcam-mods/

  • Anonymous

Had an update today on my Poco F2 Pro - 12.2.4, following the update I was unable to apply the full screen mode (full screen gestures). It changed to buttons mode. Can I ask if anyone else has this problem and what can be done to correct this issue?
Thanks

  • Anonymous

AnonD-973296, 12 Jan 2021how do u get gcam? i want to get it for my A50Try zgcam fo exynos based devices

  • Biladeiro

Why can't you find Poco F2 Pro stocks all over the world?

  • AnonD-973296

Anonymous, 12 Jan 2021Exynos, Kirin and Mediatek devices have limited options for... moreok thanks

  • Anonymous

AnonD-973296, 12 Jan 2021how do u get gcam? i want to get it for my A50Exynos, Kirin and Mediatek devices have limited options for GCam. None are likely to support Night Sight. Be sure to buy a snapdragon processor based device next time.

  • AnonD-973296

Anonymous, 06 Jan 2021There are many versions for GCam 8.1 and GCam 7.3 from vari... morehow do u get gcam? i want to get it for my A50

  • Anonymous

Adriano, 03 Jan 2021Hi everyone, I tested both and compared night shot from th... moreThere are many versions for GCam 8.1 and GCam 7.3 from various modders/developers. Which GCam version you prefer and from which specific GCam modder is highly subjective. I personally prefer GCam 7.3 from Urnyx because of the ultrawide camera support and option to tweak settings. However, for extremely low light, especially when using astrophotography, I prefer the GCam 8.1 versions. The 8.1 versions are generally cleaner in the shadows and have better dynamic range in harsh lighting in addition to having better astrophotography results. The downside is there are no tweaks (no Lib patcher to optimize results to your liking) and no support for the ultrawide camera. For this reason, I use both versions and have both versions co-existing in my Poco F2 Pro.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Jan 2021I have both 7.3 and 8.1, so there must be some misunderstan... moreSome ported GCam versions can't co exist with other GCam ported versions, with the second GCam installation producing an error if the first one is not uninstalled first. However, there are GCam versions that have no problem coexisting with other GCam versions. It's understandable since there are lots of simultaneous development from various developers.

AnonD-935752, 12 Sep 2020the best part POCO F3 pro going to release this JANUARY 202... moreMsy 2021, not january

  • bocukler

i have bought 8/256 poco f2 pro and its still a flagship killer.i kove poco very very much.and it goes down as a price which is about 250 euros.but right now after sale of it mi store doesnt have it for to get another 1.its over ithink.

  • Adriano

Anonymous, 03 Jan 2021I have both 7.3 and 8.1, so there must be some misunderstan... moreHi everyone, I tested both and compared night shot from the 7.3 with 8. 1. GCam 7.3 is better, night shots are brighter.

  • Anonymous

I have both 7.3 and 8.1, so there must be some misunderstanding...

  • Anonymous

Nmcar, 31 Dec 2020I tried to install the apk for GCam v 8.1 in my Poco F2 Pro... moreYes, you have to uninstall the older GCam version first or the new version won't install.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Jan 2021Tried it briefly - just indoors in low light. I see no real... moreGCam 8.1 is still newly released so no wide angle camera support yet but I'm sure it's coming for later versions of the port. You can use the older GCam version (7.3.0.18) to have Night Sight in the wide-angle and macro modes or you can use the newer GCam 8.1 and use Night Sight on the main and selfie camera (which is better than the previous version in very low light) but you'll have to use the default camera app for the macro and ultrawide since the GCam 8.1 port still doesn't have support for both.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Dec 2020Good news for you and other Poco F2 Pro owners. GCam with N... moreTried it briefly - just indoors in low light. I see no real difference in image quality in comparison to version 7.3.018.
Will test it more during the day, but for the moment 7.3.018 covers more options - having a working macro and wide option also.

  • AnoM

The comments section are full of misleading informations, and also personal hates.
Just bear in mind there is no perfect smartphone, then all the complain will become make sense, because all people expect more and more for the price they pay, simply just too greedy, cannot satisfied.
My opinion would be always find the highest performance processor in smartphone to start with, let say start with SD865 for this year, then only top up your requirement regarding camera, screen, speaker, wireless charging, battery, IP rating, and so on features, which all add up to the pricing.
If you can't afford for the price, then have to settle down with lowered specs smartphone.
For any hardware issue, customer service and repair is the proper way to go, that is what warranty is for. Keep showing complain at there won't solve any of your issue.

  • Shahzad

Nmcar, 31 Dec 2020I tried to install the apk for GCam v 8.1 in my Poco F2 Pro... moreI experience it couple of time if a app doesn't install correctly then first extract apk of privious in case you don't have backup of it then uninstall the previous one and install new one. Ihope it will work. Peace

Does anyone know when will the phone be back on stock?