Xiaomi Poco F3
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

MladenJ, 16 Sep 2021I have a Poco F2pro, so I'm interested in whether it i... morePoco F2 pro = NO punch hole (no 120Hz though) + SUPERB battery life + GREAT performance with SD 865 + BETTER main camera with imx 686..
No need to change your Poco F2 pro

  • AnoM

Taki, 14 Sep 2021I am an iPhone user mainly but I always keep an Android pho... moreWell, not a terrible choice, pretty normal for smartphone at this price point.
The rest is your choice.
You don't like it, then just change smartphone.

  • AnoM

Anonymous, 15 Sep 2021But...some phones out there can run it smoothly under the s... moreSome phone? Which smartphone?
Each smartphone has different specs and usually cannot do a direct comparison. Many aspect affect the performance.
If the game itself if not optimize for a particular smartphone, then it is considered the game problem.
Of course, game developer will blame it is your smartphone that is not meeting the hardware specs, and ask you to upgrade to a better smartphone for better experience.

  • Anonymous

MladenJ, 16 Sep 2021I have a Poco F2pro, so I'm interested in whether it i... moreHello,
Assuming that every next generation offers addiotionaly benefits (normaly ) its better to wait for PF4 or another smartphone that fulfills your needs , having in mind tha PF2 is still a good device.
Soo , It depends on what and how quick you need the functions (subjektives and objektives) that are offered by the poco f3.
I know , its not the answer that will push you towards a yes or no decision , but honestly the best answer i could give.

I have a Poco F2pro, so I'm interested in whether it is worth switching to the Poco F3, whose display is better and whether this upgrade is worth it, or waiting for the Poco F4.

  • Truth

Taki, 14 Sep 2021I am an iPhone user mainly but I always keep an Android pho... moreBaiscly you can't use settings?12.5.3 assumed settings->Notifications & Control centre - > Control Centre style.

  • Zaq

How are the new update of this phone? I'm still in MIUI 12.5.2 so i update? And also do you experience when rebooting this phone it will just stick to the poco logo and wont proceed??

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Sep 2021it's a shit game, why are you blaming it on the phone? lmaoBut...some phones out there can run it smoothly under the same condition, so I'm curious how could this be the game's problem lol.

  • Anonymous

Bj, 15 Sep 2021I have this phone It Doesn't support 90 fps in pubg ... moreit's a shit game, why are you blaming it on the phone? lmao

  • Bj

I have this phone
It Doesn't support 90 fps in pubg
Frame drop,lag
Heating problem
Never buy....

random daoist, 14 Sep 2021Been using it for over a week now. No complaints so far. ... moreYes I fully agree. Kickass device :)

  • Anonymous

Aqik, 15 Sep 2021What is the best buy here, Poco F3 or Redmi K40 pro? They are the same phone except the K40 Pro has Snapdragon 888 instead of 870. You're probably not going to notice the difference between the two

  • Aqik

What is the best buy here, Poco F3 or Redmi K40 pro?

The 12.5.4 finally fixed the reboot .. try update

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2021Hi! Do you mind me telling me how to find GCam from Playsto... moreSearch for 'Gcamator'. Then proceed to select the Poco F3 model of the software in the app and install.

  • Taki

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2021This has been fixed in 12.5.3 which also give August securi... moreWhat has been fixed? And I haven't gotten such update yet. It says no updates available. I have the 8/256.

  • random daoist

Been using it for over a week now.
No complaints so far.
Battery life is good, i can get around 4hrs of genshin impact on a full charge from it.
Charging speed is even better.
It goes from 20 to 99 in about half an hour.
I haven't experienced the dimming issue people kept talking about, but i do feel like I can't reach the phone's maximum brightness for some reason.
Performance is bloody good(tho i haven't had a pleasant genshin experience, can't get a smooth 60fps even on the lowest graphics).
The heating problem wasn't really a problem.
At first it felt like it got too hot while gaming, but that eventually got better after a couple days of usage(or maybe i just got used to it)
The stereo speakers are loud and clear, with their positioning comfortable for gaming.
The cameras i haven't used much so I can't comment on it.
All in all, this is your best buy if you're looking for a solid gaming phone at the lowest price possible.

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2021I have the 6GB model and in MIUI Global 12.5.3.0 it has the... moreI have the 6GB/128GB 12.5.3.0 with security patch 01/06/2021, and i don't sufer any issue on my Poco F3. What i see (you can see the information on the POCO f3 comunity) is that that Xiaomi knows this problem (that appears after the update for the Enhanced version) goes to fix it since the 15/09/2021.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Sep 2021I have no (serious) issues until I updated to MIUI Global 1... moreSeems like the "Memory Extension" feature is causing this issue. I disabled it and so far haven't experienced any crashes

  • Anonymous

Radhe, 19 Aug 2021Hi, Poco F3 is much more better than Samsung S20 FE. I used... moreHi! Do you mind me telling me how to find GCam from Playstore, like the exact name of the app, please?

Thanks