Xiaomi Poco F4
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • IDn
  • 29 Jun 2022

Thank you guys to answer my question to switch from F2 pro for F4.
I saw that all the comments saying I need to go for F4 mainly because of 3 things 1/ fast charging 2/ thin body 3/ probably better camera!!
As I see, if I am going to F4, I will lose 1/ full screen (no annoying punch hole). 2/ head jack 3.5mm. 3/ 8K video quality. 4/ bigger battery 4700. I am not a gamer person. Thus, I decided to keep F2. Believe me, if the time goes back I will choose F2 again!!

    • V
    • Vindieta
    • tA$
    • 29 Jun 2022

    Anonymous, 28 Jun 20224500mah battery is not a lot anymore. Specially for Chinese... moreThe wrong one is your brain. Samsung battery was not optimized, even DxOMark said the battery was draining like water (at A33 5G that using 5000mah). Let me remind u, look at gsmarena review of vivo v21 5G that was using 4000mah, it's a lot better than 5000mah at A33 5G. Battery life is about your usage and your own optimization, i'm using 2 phone (Realme GT Neo 3 with 4500mah battery and Poco X3 GT with 5000mah battery), both of them have the same screen on time with same usage test (i got 13 hours SoT for daily usage). NUMBER DOESN'T MATTER, its like u comparing 108mp on redmi note 10 pro with 12mp on iPhone 12 Pro Max, and u said the bigger the number, the better the quality. Shame on you.

      Let me clear this argument on battery capacity. In this year majority of phones that were in premium mid-range category came with under 5000mah battery. Now the question arises if 4500-4700mah is enough or not? Basically battery life out of the box depends on multiple things like better/poor optimization, heavy/light user interface, Heavy/medium usage from the user along with some other parameters like quality of parts, chipset etc. Thus we cannot argue about the battery life just from the on-paper specs perspective cause its more of a practical thing than theoretical.

      Now with that being said it is also a fact that the battery life might get a hit after software updates (specially considering the poco brand), but obviously the out of the box battery life will matter the most and for that we will have to wait for further reviews from user side.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • sm$
        • 28 Jun 2022

        Anonymous, 28 Jun 2022How is 4500mah considered a small battery? What is conside... moreMinimum is 5000mah these days, due to the processors power increase.

          • A
          • Anonymous
          • XSs
          • 28 Jun 2022

          Anonymous, 28 Jun 20224500mah battery is not a lot anymore. Specially for Chinese... moreIn my place Sammy ask absurd price for mid ranges and low ends. This phone is wholly better

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • mFd
            • 28 Jun 2022

            Anonymous, 28 Jun 2022battery is not small, is standard more or less today 4500ma... more4500mah battery is not a lot anymore. Specially for Chinese cells. (Samsung battery cells are better) having buggy OS and asking for 350+euros doesn't make things better. It's poco brand after all. Should be cheap phone or having great numbers. Samsung A52s also had 4500mah, OIS and even IP67 on top with better software and cost less than this...something is wrong with pricing.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • nCM
              • 28 Jun 2022

              Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022No SD card. No audio jack. Small battery Very good phone... moreHow is 4500mah considered a small battery?
              What is considered big for you? 500000mah battery?

              Some people in this world...

                sq2013, 27 Jun 2022What are you on about? Most phones don't have a headph... moreDude, this phone being a sub USD 450 phone, basic features like SD slot and 3.5mm audio jack needs to be provided. Remember, only flagships don't include 3.5mm audio jack and SD slot but take the example of Samsung and Apple flagships, they remove earphone jack but atleast provide wireless charging. And their cameras have all top-end features.

                S22 Ultra and iPhone 13 Pro Max neither has 3.5mm jack nor SD card slot, but they compensate by providing more essential features such as wireless charging and telephoto lens and trust me these phones have superlative processor and screen when compared to Poco F4 and some OnePlus phones for that matter!!!

                So, now you know what is trash and what is not!!!

                  Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022No SD card. No audio jack. Small battery Very good phone... moreWell Said. Just processor alone being good doesn't attract buyers. No 3.5mm audio jack, No wireless charging, no telephoto zoom lens (these are necessity in these days).

                  I am sorry to say but Poco is going the OnePlus way! remove most important features and just concentrate on screen quality and processor alone.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • Tui
                    • 28 Jun 2022

                    Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022No SD card. No audio jack. Small battery Very good phone... morebattery is not small, is standard more or less today 4500mah get your facts straight, a 101 h endurance for 350 euro is a good compromise

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • gDe
                      • 28 Jun 2022

                      Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022No SD card. No audio jack. Small battery Very good phone... moreBro thats a good phone and the batterysize doesnt matter the battery life matters Look at Apple they use small Batteries and have a long battery life

                        • S
                        • Sontoloyo
                        • bJb
                        • 28 Jun 2022

                        This is not called improvement, this is called dowgraded with high price.lmao

                          • S
                          • Sanjeev
                          • Dkw
                          • 28 Jun 2022

                          Does it have google dialer or miui dialer??

                          A request to gsmarena. Kindly mention in your reviews if the phone has google dialer or their own.

                            Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022No SD card. No audio jack. Small battery Very good phone... morethen go buy yourself a sony and stop whining. this was meant for gaming phone who doesnt care about expandable storage.

                              • F
                              • AnonF-1006353
                              • gD$
                              • 28 Jun 2022

                              sq2013, 27 Jun 2022What are you on about? Most phones don't have a headph... moreJust because you don't use it it's not a thing of the past. You like castrated phones? Do you like stuff getting taken away from you? Pay more get less? Just choose the fruit for the tech illiterates and stop advocating anti consumer practices.

                                • s
                                • sq2013
                                • smM
                                • 27 Jun 2022

                                Anonymous, 27 Jun 2022No SD card. No audio jack. Small battery Very good phone... moreWhat are you on about? Most phones don't have a headphone jack or an SD card slot anymore. That's a thing of the past so not a valid criticism. As regards the battery, 4500mah is not small at all. Battery size now varies between 4000mah and 5000mah. 4500 is not small. Not a trash phone. You're just complaining for the sake of it. Are the Samsung galaxy S22 ultra and Apple iPhone 13 pro max trash phones? Because neither of these phones have either an SD card slot or a headphone jack.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 8kP
                                  • 27 Jun 2022

                                  No SD card.
                                  No audio jack.
                                  Small battery
                                  Very good phone to recycle bin.
                                  No more garbage trash phone.

                                    Russel, 26 Jun 2022GT if you must really go for it. But I say it's not re... moreThis. ^

                                    I'm really hoping the X5 doesn't do away with the features as well, my X3 Pro was the only phone left on the market that had everything I wanted, if the X series does away with the SD and headphone jack it will be a sad day.

                                      • g
                                      • georgejiggy
                                      • 3iK
                                      • 27 Jun 2022

                                      Furkan, 27 Jun 2022S888 is good but problem is overheatingand the 8 gen 1 is worse bro

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • XVf
                                        • 27 Jun 2022

                                        Mid 2022 and we still seeing dedicated macro lens. FFS!