Xiaomi Poco F5
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 25 Apr 2024F5 seem like the last near flagship performance phone with ... moreAt the time F5 come out it was very flagship class chip performance as at that time there was only 2-3 chips more in the market with better performance. I am not sure but 8 gen 1 maybe 7+ gen 2 is better then that then 8+ gen 1 and 8 gen 2. So at least only 2 chips were better at that time.

Now of curse new chips have come out and added more like 8 gen 3 , 8s gen 3 , 7+ gen 3
So now 7+ gen 2 have fallen to top end middle class performance

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • DMb
    • 27 Apr 2024

    Anonymous, 22 Apr 2024How good is this phone? Very surprisingly good.
    -In September 2023 I lost my iPhone 13 pro in travel.
    -I then finally decided to get my hands on the S23 ultra because it's been grabbing my attention.
    -The salesperson toggled my convinience to wait for the S24 series and offered me the Poco F5. (still September)
    -I thank him so much
    -When S24 officially came out. I went to check it out, however I found myself more interested in finding out when and if there will be a Poco F6 than testing the S24 (while in the shops)
    -Now I think I'm a Poco fan waiting for the Poco F6 Pro(thistime🔥)

      • K
      • Kidow
      • I@H
      • 27 Apr 2024

      Anonymous, 25 Apr 2024F5 seem like the last near flagship performance phone with ... moreF1 still outclassing this trash

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • K1I
        • 25 Apr 2024

        F5 seem like the last near flagship performance phone with 3.5mm jack!

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • n5r
          • 22 Apr 2024

          Sergio, 20 Apr 2024Can other Samsung phone users confirm this? This is a serio... moreThis isn't the right forum to discuss Samsung phones

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • mFd
            • 22 Apr 2024

            How good is this phone?

              • S
              • Sergio
              • d%{
              • 20 Apr 2024

              tsdq512, 17 Apr 2024In Samsung, if you use Third party launcher, then you canno... moreCan other Samsung phone users confirm this? This is a serious issue if true for all the latest Samsung phone firmwares.

                Anonymous, 16 Apr 2024You should direct your complaint to the developers of the T... moreIn Samsung, if you use Third party launcher, then you cannot use in-display fingerprint.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • n5r
                  • 16 Apr 2024

                  Danielmas, 15 Apr 2024The inability to easily install and use gestures on THIRD p... moreYou should direct your complaint to the developers of the Third Party Launcher, it has nothing to do with the phone manufacturer that gives you the option of Gesture navigation. Settings/Home screen/System navigation.

                    • D
                    • Danielmas
                    • gEt
                    • 15 Apr 2024

                    The inability to easily install and use gestures on THIRD party launchers is a deal breaker. I guess this also explain the low price for such a strong CPU.

                      pl2rts, 15 Apr 2024Yeah i have the same issue with the phone size. 6 years ago... moreThese phone companies are only after profit and they they don't listen to customer feedback. Market trends don't tell the whole story.
                      When I first had the Pixel 7a i thought it may be small for my hands. I ended up liking the form factor and it's dimensions. For me a Google Pixel "a" device or the base flagship or even Xiaomi's base numbered series or the Galaxy S23 FE line is almost the perfect size...not too tall and not too wide like all phones these days. A screen size of 6.1" - 6.4" is the sweet spot for a phone screen size. Anything bigger is just too big for my hands.
                      I'm getting older (late 40's) and my arthritic hands are not getting any bigger. These are my observations in the past year or so.
                      Previously, a phone like the Poco F4 or OnePlus 10T are enough for me. Now, i prefer a smaller form factor.
                      At the moment i'm leaning towards getting the Galaxy S23 FE.

                        Gino76ph, 15 Apr 2024Very true and i totally agree. Xiaomi always does this fal... moreYeah i have the same issue with the phone size. 6 years ago i bought Redmi Note 5 AI Dual Cam and it was 159mm tall for 5.99inch screen. Now year ago i got F5 that made the phone for me 2mm taller. I would want something like 5.5 inch edge to edge screen like the F5 have so the phone would fit in my pockets as i have never been a gamer on a phone.

                        There excuse is that people dont want compact size phones cause market dont show it. Well market have 0 option for compact size phones other then standard iphone, iphone SE and iphone mini. While on Android side is only standard Samsung S class. Asus Zenfone is not compact as it's 150mm for 5.9 inch screen whiles standard iphone and S23 with 6.1 inch screen are 147mm tall

                        Even construction clothing dont have so big pockets to fit these phones in them as even 1440mm tall Lumia 830 i owned didnt fit well.

                        And based on how i use a phone it just makes no sense for me to spend over 200-300 euro on a phone. Even tough i went with F5 this time and spend 410 euro for it and i got it cause it had 3.5mm jack and i wanted to have first time more powerful phone so it will last me for next 5 years and wont be slow like with my last phone that was already slow when was new.

                        Also market should show that people want compact size phones as otherwise even Xiaomi would not make there flagship 13 and 14 more compact in size but sadly not for middle class and budget they dont.

                          pl2rts, 14 Apr 2024Well you wont get a good camera with Poco series. The camer... moreVery true and i totally agree.
                          Xiaomi always does this false sales pitch wherein they say 3 year OS updates but when the device is released the OS version is last year's one. And based also on my experience they offer good value and the specs sounds amazing for the price. But updates do dry up.
                          I also don't understand that almost all their phones have the same 6.67"-6.72 screen soize. You have to go premium (Xiaomi 14) if you want the smaller/more compact models. Same with Samsung. Which is mind boggling. They think it's the "trend". or maybe they think our hands are getting bigger each year and some of us have no arthritis to look forward to.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 7kK
                            • 14 Apr 2024

                            Gino76ph, 14 Apr 2024I've sold my Galaxy S21 FE a few days ago. Now, I pla... moreif camera isn't your priority then get it else nope. tho gcam works great on f5

                              Gino76ph, 14 Apr 2024I've sold my Galaxy S21 FE a few days ago. Now, I pla... moreWell you wont get a good camera with Poco series. The cameras are decent average what you can find on middle class phones. Nothing special and not the worst.

                              Poco is for performance so people have options for cheaper price to get a phone that is able to run games on maxed settings like a flagship phones for years.

                              At the moment it's not worth to buy F5 cause it's already 1 year old and wont have software support more then 2 more years as 1 OS update left and some security updates once every after 3-4 months.

                              Better wait for the Poco F6 that should come in the end of May like F5 come at that time year ago. It also probably have a bit better camera and will have 3 OS updates and 4 years of security updates.

                              I dont see a point to buy Xiaomi branded phones later then 6 months (Espesially Redmi and Poco series. Xiaomi series that use to be MI series is still worth even when 1 year old) after they release as you miss out on some updates and there for the price is already too high. Especially when the phone have already got 1 OS update then it's already not worth to spend the price they ask.

                                Iyobo, 14 Apr 2024I want to upgrade on my Redmi note 10 pro, so I have been t... moreIf you want performance then either X6 Pro, F5 or wait for F6
                                But when you want a better camera then look for the Redmi Note 13 Pro

                                All of the 3 phones i mentioned have 2-3 times better performance then the Note 13 Pro

                                  I've sold my Galaxy S21 FE a few days ago.
                                  Now, I plan to get an S23 FE. And yes i've read the reviews and compared the photos.
                                  But im still tempted to get a cheaper midrange such as the Poco F5 because of higher battery capacity, much better performance (not benchmarks but the overall UI smoothness c/o Snapdragon) and a lot faster charging speeds albeit a very decent main and selfie camera quality.
                                  Any thought please?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • Kxf
                                    • 14 Apr 2024

                                    Iyobo, 14 Apr 2024I want to upgrade on my Redmi note 10 pro, so I have been t... morejust wait for poco f6

                                      • I
                                      • Iyobo
                                      • mFd
                                      • 14 Apr 2024

                                      I want to upgrade on my Redmi note 10 pro, so I have been thinking of Poco F5 and Redmi Note 13 Pro 5G. Which is better? I mean overall performance. Thanks

                                        • R
                                        • Romi
                                        • XK5
                                        • 13 Apr 2024

                                        Anonymous, 12 Apr 2024You are missing the point. The fact is that Xiaomi have dro... moreThis is one of the most annoying things, I have an X3 GT and its only short fall is it's camera. I was hoping to get like an X5 GT by the time I decided to upgrade. My phone is almost full now and it's about time but there's no X5 and the F range isn't really an upgrade the Poco X6 pro which I tested for a week is constantly overheating especially when I have the LTE on