Xiaomi Poco F6
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • k
  • kaizo
  • YUU
  • 11 Jun 2024

Bing bong, 10 Jun 2024 is snapdragon 8s gen 3 better than snapdragon 8 gen 2?No.... Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 below Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 and Above Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1

    • P
    • POCO F6 Owner
    • 3Dc
    • 11 Jun 2024

    CONFUSED, 04 Jun 2024Guys, how is the software on this phone? is there any lag o... moreDISCLAIMER: Stop asking for 2024 phones to still get a prehistoric 3.5mm jack. No phone is going to get that anymore. End of the story.

    Now, coming back to the Poco F6: I own it since few days, I have the POCO F6 12GB/512GB International version and paid it around 400 Euro. The display is nice, the feeling in the hand is poor (my previous Moto G8 Power felt better). Despite that, the phone is quite nice in aesthetics and it would be fine for the price. Except...
    1) Display keeps dimming. I tried fiddling in all possible menus -nothing to do. It dims but gets back to normal as long as you move the phone. It dims after like 12 seconds you keep it still. Yes, I switched Auto brightness off, I tried everything in the phone menus. Believe me, I work in IT. This is a huge defect. Not sure if it is only my phone, but I read many similar issues online, as well with POCO F3 and F5.
    2) The icons, as soon as you choose any Theme, are awful. Really. I bought to my wife a POCO X6 Pro, that has even shadows under icons and works like a charm, I am repenting to have waited to buy the F6...
    3) Swipe up brings up a Xiaomi app called Content Center, not the usual search. That cannot be changed. I had to disable it.Cringe.

    In synthesis, it COULD have been a nice phone, but the Software experience is too crappy and the display dimming is annoying while you are trying to read anything.

    My final judgment is that I won't buy it again and I would rather go for the POCO X6 Pro or something similar. It's a shame they made us waiting so long to pull up such disappointing product.
    I was willing to brag with my friends about a great phone and now I will just have to shut up..
    Just my 2 cents.

      • P
      • POCO F6 Owner
      • 3Dc
      • 10 Jun 2024

      Bing bong, 10 Jun 2024 is snapdragon 8s gen 3 better than snapdragon 8 gen 2?No 8 Gen 2 is slightly superior to 8s Gen 3 -even though it is older. You can check Antutu scoring for confirmation.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • d%{
        • 10 Jun 2024

        Bing bong, 10 Jun 2024 is snapdragon 8s gen 3 better than snapdragon 8 gen 2?They are about the same.

          • B
          • Bing bong
          • t7C
          • 10 Jun 2024


          is snapdragon 8s gen 3 better than snapdragon 8 gen 2?

            • R
            • Ren
            • uH}
            • 10 Jun 2024

            zapstand1, 03 Jun 2024poco f6 noise cancellation isn't working: I am notif... moreGo to sound , sound effect settings and toggle between original/xiaomi/dobly atoms *make sure connected to earphones*

            This issue have been ard in f5 pro

              ashrobb, 05 Jun 2024Refresh rate behavior on non LTPO screens usually depends o... moreIt is indeed works if the brightness is high it dials down to 60 but if its low it wont. What a weird system thingy.Thank you for this info 👍

                • s
                • saeed
                • PRN
                • 09 Jun 2024

                can anyone with the f6(specially the 8/256 Variant) give their impression on well emulators work in it ? i am keen to know how does aethersx2 , sudachi , suyu , ppsspp, dolphin mmjr etc. etc. performs in it ! any impression is welcomed , thanks in advance !

                  KKKKKKK, 06 Jun 2024I live somewhere at Asia, but not China, not India. Depend ... moreVery true. But it's a shame as well. Specs are very premium and flagship-ish. But let down by what I have mentioned earlier.
                  They seem to have not learned their lessons and cannot compete with Samsung and OnePlus.

                    Kccccccc, 03 Jun 2024Ya, but nobody go complain other brand such as Samsung A35 ... moreNothing to do with smartness but affordability

                      Andrea, 02 Jun 2024Hi, just purchased the phone and been fiddling with it for ... moreI never use this feature, because I have had a mobile subscription on an unlimited data plan for maybe 25 years. I don't understand how people can put up with the stress of a limited data plan. I'm paying less than €28/month for it and it's REALLY worth it. Been on a 5G network for more than a year now. I don't mind paying twice as much actually... Anyway, to answer your question, check:
                      Security/Settings/Data usage.

                        Shamdung69, 04 Jun 2024Seems like they've removed the 3.5 mm headphone jack t... moreIndeed a bummer against the F5 but that was the exception. Previously the F3 and F4 didn't bring 3.5mm jack... If anything, it went back to what they were doing.

                          e-SIM ???

                            Shamdung69, 04 Jun 2024Seems like they've removed the 3.5 mm headphone jack t... moreTrue, but don't just frown on it yet. Buy a Type-C headphone or a Type-C adapter for your 3.5mm one, they're cheaper than wireless ones

                              • K
                              • KKKKKKK
                              • K1y
                              • 06 Jun 2024

                              Gino76ph, 05 Jun 2024Correct me if I'm wrong but do you live in India? Som... moreI live somewhere at Asia, but not China, not India. Depend on your expectation, I have no expectation for these smartphone as these are cheap smartphone that use outdated tech. But that is it, saving money come at the cost if you can accept these smartphone's flaws, else don't spend money on cheap smartphone.
                              Of course, I consider myself a techie and I know what I'm looking for. Then, similar to any technology product, there are no end chasing where technology keep progressing at very fast pace.

                                KKKKKKK, 05 Jun 2024This is a yes or no question. I cannot speak on behalf on a... moreCorrect me if I'm wrong but do you live in India?
                                Some of the phones you mentioned (Iqoo and Vivo) either is not available in my region or have stopped trading; you could probably buy them on Amazon but you need to seriously consider the support & updates.
                                I get that Poco & Redmi are good value for money devices. Regardless of this "parts spinning" practice it ultimately is let down by umm releasing too many devices in a year (with specs overlapping one another in most cases), plenty of bloatware, malware, ads and trackers, slow & scarce updates and those cameras...inferior ultrawide, a useless macro and the non-stop focus hunting that has been a "feature" each and every year.

                                  Mr.Phoney, 04 Jun 2024Uhm Anybody, My poco F6 wont dial down to 60hz when idle on... moreRefresh rate behavior on non LTPO screens usually depends on the brightness level. Or at least I know this is how it works on Xiaomi phones. They dial down to 60hz on idle above 50-70% brightness. Below that they are pegged to 120hz all the time, except for apps than force 60hz like YouTube.

                                    • K
                                    • KKKKKKK
                                    • K1y
                                    • 05 Jun 2024

                                    Gino76ph, 04 Jun 2024Thoughts on the Redmi Note 13 Pro or Galaxy A35 or A55? Wh... moreThis is a yes or no question. I cannot speak on behalf on anyone as each of us has different needs, especially on budget smartphone. At my region, this year, for those brand that has official presence and has official warranty, I would say can start with iQoo Z9, POCO X6, POCO X6 Pro. For Redmi Note 13 Pro, this is camera centric smartphone, which one can also consider Realme 12 Pro which has 3X telephoto, or Vivo V30e.
                                    Then, ultimately can also consider POCO F6, which might be an all rounder. Pick only Samsung A35/A55 if want good software support, IP67 rating, but these doesn't offer better performance, and also doesn't take best picture in the same price bracket.
                                    For me, OS support at this kind of pricing is not really relevant, as no update doesn't means will face serious problem, but performance could be an issue as newer apps keep demand more powerful processor, not just about gaming.
                                    So, ultimately, if I just want a proper daily no non-sense, might direct settle on POCO F6 512GB, or iQoo Z9 256GB, or Redmi Note 13 Pro 256GB, Realme 12 Pro 256GB, Vivo V30e 256GB, or POCO X6 512GB, as I prefer Snapdragon processor, which has better apps support around the world. POCO X6 Pro would be a bit difficult to recommend since Mediatek processor is not well optimized as many apps doesn't optimize for it.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • Jaa
                                      • 05 Jun 2024

                                      STALKER1993, 04 Jun 2024My Redmi note 10 pro 5G battery that I have been using for ... moreThey want u buy xiaomi 14

                                        Uhm Anybody, My poco F6 wont dial down to 60hz when idle on home screen or google news does anybody knows how to fix? When i open show refresh rate it always shows 120 never dials down to 60??