Xiaomi Poco F6
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

KKKKKKK, 05 Jun 2024This is a yes or no question. I cannot speak on behalf on a... moreCorrect me if I'm wrong but do you live in India?
Some of the phones you mentioned (Iqoo and Vivo) either is not available in my region or have stopped trading; you could probably buy them on Amazon but you need to seriously consider the support & updates.
I get that Poco & Redmi are good value for money devices. Regardless of this "parts spinning" practice it ultimately is let down by umm releasing too many devices in a year (with specs overlapping one another in most cases), plenty of bloatware, malware, ads and trackers, slow & scarce updates and those cameras...inferior ultrawide, a useless macro and the non-stop focus hunting that has been a "feature" each and every year.

    Mr.Phoney, 04 Jun 2024Uhm Anybody, My poco F6 wont dial down to 60hz when idle on... moreRefresh rate behavior on non LTPO screens usually depends on the brightness level. Or at least I know this is how it works on Xiaomi phones. They dial down to 60hz on idle above 50-70% brightness. Below that they are pegged to 120hz all the time, except for apps than force 60hz like YouTube.

      • K
      • KKKKKKK
      • K1y
      • 05 Jun 2024

      Gino76ph, 04 Jun 2024Thoughts on the Redmi Note 13 Pro or Galaxy A35 or A55? Wh... moreThis is a yes or no question. I cannot speak on behalf on anyone as each of us has different needs, especially on budget smartphone. At my region, this year, for those brand that has official presence and has official warranty, I would say can start with iQoo Z9, POCO X6, POCO X6 Pro. For Redmi Note 13 Pro, this is camera centric smartphone, which one can also consider Realme 12 Pro which has 3X telephoto, or Vivo V30e.
      Then, ultimately can also consider POCO F6, which might be an all rounder. Pick only Samsung A35/A55 if want good software support, IP67 rating, but these doesn't offer better performance, and also doesn't take best picture in the same price bracket.
      For me, OS support at this kind of pricing is not really relevant, as no update doesn't means will face serious problem, but performance could be an issue as newer apps keep demand more powerful processor, not just about gaming.
      So, ultimately, if I just want a proper daily no non-sense, might direct settle on POCO F6 512GB, or iQoo Z9 256GB, or Redmi Note 13 Pro 256GB, Realme 12 Pro 256GB, Vivo V30e 256GB, or POCO X6 512GB, as I prefer Snapdragon processor, which has better apps support around the world. POCO X6 Pro would be a bit difficult to recommend since Mediatek processor is not well optimized as many apps doesn't optimize for it.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • Jaa
        • 05 Jun 2024

        STALKER1993, 04 Jun 2024My Redmi note 10 pro 5G battery that I have been using for ... moreThey want u buy xiaomi 14

          Uhm Anybody, My poco F6 wont dial down to 60hz when idle on home screen or google news does anybody knows how to fix? When i open show refresh rate it always shows 120 never dials down to 60??

            KKKKKKK, 04 Jun 2024It depend on your budget and how you want your secondary sm... moreThoughts on the Redmi Note 13 Pro or Galaxy A35 or A55?
            Which is bang for your buck and your choice for an "everyday" no nonsense ?

              • C
              • CONFUSED
              • nCM
              • 04 Jun 2024

              Guys, how is the software on this phone? is there any lag or faults in it?

                • N
                • Nahidul Islam
                • XVv
                • 04 Jun 2024

                Is it possible to unlock bootloader of this phone?
                Currently using lineageOS on my Poco F3..
                I always love custom ROM since 2013

                  My Redmi note 10 pro 5G battery that I have been using for three years still better than my Poco F6
                  I don't know why
                  They should fix battery drain on Poco f6

                    • S
                    • SamsengFF
                    • tui
                    • 04 Jun 2024

                    Shamdung69, 04 Jun 2024Seems like they've removed the 3.5 mm headphone jack t... moreWell, since Apple iPhone remove the 3.5mm jack on iPhone 7 from 8 years ago, one would expect this would happen one day on all smartphone. Xiaomi is one of the earliest from Android camp that follow suit start from Xiaomi Mi6. The first from Android camp was LeEco Le Max 2 which pre-date iPhone 7 that remove 3.5mm jack from a smartphone.

                      Seems like they've removed the 3.5 mm headphone jack this year. That's sad. Poco was one of the last few manufacturers to still include them on their upper midrange offerings.

                        • A
                        • Arv
                        • tTb
                        • 04 Jun 2024

                        zapstand1, 03 Jun 2024poco f6 noise cancellation isn't working: I am notif... moreYes I am also facing background noise issue in whatsapp calls

                          • K
                          • KKKKKKK
                          • K1y
                          • 04 Jun 2024

                          Gino76ph, 31 May 2024These Xiaomi / Redmi / Poco phones do offer great value (wh... moreIt depend on your budget and how you want your secondary smartphone to be.
                          Benefit of picking Google Pixel is the long support and vanilla Android experience, but the pricing wise might be the best bang for bucks at some region where at my region, no Pixel is officially sold, and the non-warranty imported unit cost almost twice the POCO F6 just for the Pixel 8a 256GB. For me, I won't risk myself to go with something that is lack of official warranty.

                            • K
                            • KKKKK
                            • K1y
                            • 04 Jun 2024

                            Vahid, 01 Jun 2024The design is a copy of Tecno Camon 20 Pro!Cheap smartphone don't have budget for design.
                            If you want to talk about design, go buy every year almost identical Samsung Galaxy and Apple iPhone.

                              • K
                              • Kgggg
                              • K1y
                              • 04 Jun 2024

                              Andrea, 02 Jun 2024Hi, just purchased the phone and been fiddling with it for ... moreI think HyperOS don't have data restriction setting anymore, just showing data usage by month.

                                • K
                                • Kddddddd
                                • K1y
                                • 04 Jun 2024

                                Pavel, 03 Jun 2024Is this support he160 wifi channel??Cannot confirm as the last POCO F5 Pro also only support 80Mhz channel WiFi 6, but the reception however is better than a lot of 80Mhz, easily reaching 800Mbps even at thick-walled area. My thinking is it is more than fast enough for many usage including Netflix 4K streaming and Youtube 4K streaming. Yes, I know, unless you want max WiFi speedtest, then go find other smartphone that goes beyond such as having WiFi 6E and WiFi 7.

                                  ashrobb, 03 Jun 2024You can uninstall most of the bloatware, and system apps wi... more I do not about the ADB thing. I'm not that of an expert.
                                  I'd rather tinker with the settings and contact the company to push some updates and changes to the UX and UX. But if the company does not listen and doesn't push updates fast and in a timely manner then that's another issue right there.

                                    poco f6 noise cancellation isn't working:
                                    I am notification lot of background noise during whatsapp call. It appears that poco f6 does not have good noise cancellation software or its not working. Is anyone else noticing lot of background noise during whatsapp or other calls ?

                                      Gino76ph, 02 Jun 2024I heard that you can uninstall most 1st-party apps. And you... moreYou can uninstall most of the bloatware, and system apps with adb. Technically you can do that with any brand. But straight from them you shouldn't need to do that to get an optimized OS. And that's what I mean, straight from Xiaomi you get a bloated and power hungry mess, far less optimized than the software of the majority of its competitors. Back with MIUI 6 to 11 they were great, now not so much.

                                        • K
                                        • Kccccccc
                                        • tui
                                        • 03 Jun 2024

                                        Janika, 01 Jun 2024You are correct on that one. The F6, even tho looks good, d... moreGood, keep comparing non similar pricing smartphone. How about I just buy an iPhone and say those smartphone are crap? Did you feel better by insulting other people?