Xiaomi Poco M3
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco M3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020I agree :) Either use a better chip or downgrade the resol... moreGood phone, but should be launched in India.

Dear Gsmarena team!
Please would you like to tell me if this Poco M3 available in india!
By the way be safe and sound and keep go on helping us all.

  • Gusta

Why do GsmArena teams still put Poco line up series under Xiaomi brand and write Xiaomi name in front of Poco name?

Isn't Poco already an independent brand just like Honor and Realme?

I see Honor and Realme brand on GsmArena device list but not Poco. How about Redmi brand? I see on Google search that Redmi is also an independent brand since 2019.

CMIIW

  • Dude468

I can get a pixel 2 XL for this price lol

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020I agree :) Either use a better chip or downgrade the resol... moreThere's something for everyone. I personally dont mind the snapdragon but really need the 1080p resolution so yeah, Perfect phone for me.

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020As you can see many people are falling in that trap of thin... moreExactly. It's more realistic to call this a very good entry level phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020Quite frankly it's better a 720p screen with a low end... moreI agree :)
Either use a better chip or downgrade the resolution.
I still think they could have used the Helio G90T and kept the same price point, but the Mediatek haters would lose it totally, even though it's an excellent chip and the Dimensity line is BETTER than the midrange Snapdragons lol

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020You don't need to take reference in nothing the review... moreHmm, wasn't the A3 a complete sh*tshow with buggy updates, bricking and the whole Android 10 fiasco?
Don't get me wrong, Xiaomi is excellent on the hardware side but software is still a major downside to their phones...

  • Loggy

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020As you can see many people are falling in that trap of thin... moreAny phone providing such specs in this price range. I would blindly buy this phone for sure. Well done POCO both in lower end phones like M3 and Mid range such as X3 NFC. Thumbs up from my side.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020MiUI is still a bloated laggy mess that doesn't work w... moreQuite frankly it's better a 720p screen with a low end chipset, less pixels to move = better performance, that why you see low res display at this price point.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020The 662 is not a bad chip at all. The snapdragon 665 is jus... moreYou don't need to take reference in nothing the reviews are out and it's lags and stutters here and there.

The Mi A3 had the SD665 and was the same lag and all and it had android one not MIUI, what it had was power efficiency, from that series (66x) the 660 was the best.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020The 662 is not a bad chip at all. The snapdragon 665 is jus... moreMiUI is still a bloated laggy mess that doesn't work well with lower end chipsets. 662 is a fine chip for stock Android or Realme's UI (ColorOS 7).
I think Motorola's G9 Power is decent competitor to this, even though it's a bit more expensive and the screen is HD+.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Nov 2020Poco phones and Redmi phones are unrelated. Their parent co... moreLol, if you think Poco phones are unrelated to Xiaomi, then you're in for a rude awakening xD

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2020Saw some videos online and it's really laggy... Why on... moreThe 662 is not a bad chip at all. The snapdragon 665 is just an upgrade to some minor parts of the chip, so I'll use the 665 as a reference for myself.

My own phone has the Snapdragon 665, and it is in no way laggy. It's really fast, even when gaming. In minecraft, I can detonate thousands of TNT and the phone barely struggles to keep up.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2020Saw some videos online and it's really laggy... Why on... morePoco phones and Redmi phones are unrelated. Their parent company is the same but in no way or form is the Poco M3 supposed to be a successor

  • Anonymous

zxcR, 26 Nov 2020what's the sensor of M3... sony or samsung..?Sony older generation imx582

Looks like the cyberpunk edition from the back in oneplus

  • Anonymous

Redeuz Redmon VI, 28 Nov 2020You guys do realize that at the unveiling event they(POCO) ... moreAs you can see many people are falling in that trap of thinking this is a midrange phone at a very low price. It is a low end phone with good battery but those who think it's a mid range are going to get burned, midrange starts at $200, if you want to pay less you are going to get one of these things.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2020Saw some videos online and it's really laggy... Why on... moreLargely the same:

https://youtu.be/umh4lOKLPZc?t=504

But the SD has better compatibility.

  • Redeuz Redmon VI

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2020Saw some videos online and it's really laggy... Why on... moreWas that redmi priced around 150$ and introduced as an entry level phone too?Again you should not compare entry level phones with mid range phones.