Xiaomi Poco M6 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco M6 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Same user above
  • dV}
  • 27 Apr 2024

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2024This is selling for the same price as galaxy A34 256/8 in m... moreI forgot to mention 512/12 M6 Pro is selling for same price as 256/8 A34

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • J2R
    • 27 Apr 2024

    This is selling for the same price as galaxy A34 256/8 in my country. Which one is a better pick here? A34 has better camera, performance and ip rating, maybe better battery management and software too, while M6Pro has bigger storage, ram, faster charging and sound jack, also comes with adapter and case. I will do some moderate gaming (i am ok with low-medium if it is fluent) and i will use it for everyday life. Multitask is kinda important too since i jump from app to app alot like email, messaging and browser all running in the background.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • JbI
      • 25 Apr 2024

      Anonymous, 21 Apr 2024Does the virutal proximity sensor works fine ?It seems that works fine on Hyperos

        • P
        • PeeWee
        • 6sE
        • 25 Apr 2024

        Anyone who owns this phone can tell me about the gaming performance of this phone?????

          • K
          • KitKat
          • ajV
          • 24 Apr 2024

          Anonymous, 21 Apr 2024Does the virutal proximity sensor works fine ?For me it works OK. It has some misses but it's not bad either.

            Musashi, 22 Apr 2024Poco m6 pro or Infinix zero 30 4g, which one should I buy?Technically speaking, zero 30 4G is the way to go since it is cheaper, and don't want MIUI/HyperOS.

            Otherwise, m6 pro 4G has superior hardware and that 67w fast charging is a flagship feature on the cheap.

              • M
              • Musashi
              • vaS
              • 22 Apr 2024

              Poco m6 pro or Infinix zero 30 4g, which one should I buy?

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • dMq
                • 21 Apr 2024

                Geric.770, 20 Apr 2024No and no unfortunately. The proximity sensor is virtual.Does the virutal proximity sensor works fine ?

                  Anonymous, 18 Apr 2024Is there a Notification led on this phone ? And does it hav... moreNo and no unfortunately.
                  The proximity sensor is virtual.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • dMq
                    • 18 Apr 2024

                    Is there a Notification led on this phone ? And does it have an actual proximity sensor ?

                      Helio G99 is fine but there are phones at this price range that have a better processor. Take Tecno Camon 20s Pro for example.

                        Anonymous, 13 Apr 2024You mean the one with Dimensity 8020? Hmm, okay. So it look... moreYeah, that's the main problem I forgot to point out

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • JH9
                          • 13 Apr 2024

                          Panther G, 13 Apr 2024Helio G99 is fine but there are phones at this price range ... moreYou mean the one with Dimensity 8020? Hmm, okay. So it looks like you get better processor at the expense of 2x slower charging. If it's true, then you're correct. Dimensity 8020 would be most of the mid-range phones killer at such price! However, the problem is availability. In my country, there are no tecno camon series phones available at all and from the info provided, it released a few months ago already. Also, the design of this phone leaves a lot to be desired for what looks to be supposedly an oddly deformed "pentagon" camera setup. I guess they tried hard to differentiate their phone from the competition this way (like iPhone has triangle camera setup, redmi/poco has square camera setup and now this - if you know what I mean, lol). At least, it doesn't have a notch cutout or something like that, so for the price and the processor you're getting, I think there's nothing to complain. Finding a case for a phone with almost no availability could be an issue though.

                            Helio G99 is fine but there are phones at this price range that have a better processor. Take Tecno Camon 20s Pro for example.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • JH9
                              • 13 Apr 2024

                              Honestly, from my calculations, this is the best budget phone of 2024, 200$ can get you. You get thinnest bezels, helio g99 is fine for everyday use. No 5g obviously unless you would get redmi note 13 5g, BUT it comes at a huge compromise of 2x slower charging. And redmi note 13 5g is a bit more expensive than poco m6 in my country. With Poco M6 Pro you get 1080p 60 fps recording, which is good considering the price. And yes, if were nitpicking here, redmi note 13 5g has 25k-30k more antutu score... but is it worth the charging speed? I would say not, because it's not a One UI phone, so you won't feel the difference in day to day usage anyway. Also, compared to redmi note 13 5g (6/128), you get 8/256, which is nuts. Basically, what I'm trying to say, Poco M6 Pro best budget phone for short term. Redmi Note 13 5G for long term, but not for me honestly. 33W charging is poo in 2024, so as of today I would gladly choose and recommend Poco M6 Pro at this budget! :) Just remember to setup the phone properly without trying to speed up through this process, so that you get as less ads as possible.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • JH9
                                • 11 Apr 2024

                                Anonymous, 11 Apr 2024If it's any importance for you poco m6 pro has fm radi... moreAnd also rear camera as well. 108mp vs 64mp. However the difference is not much by any means, because those are fake quad mp etc.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • JH9
                                  • 11 Apr 2024

                                  If it's any importance for you poco m6 pro has fm radio, while note 13 5g doesn't. However, poco m6 pro also has eis recording on front camera with higher framerate.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • JH9
                                    • 11 Apr 2024

                                    This is better than note 13 4g and note 13 5g because it has faster charging. If 5g is not a priority get poco m6 pro with faster charging. If 5g is a priority, get note 13 5g and it also has a real proximity sensor as a bonus

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • JbI
                                      • 11 Apr 2024

                                      you have to suffer, 08 Apr 20244K with EIS? on a 7 year old midrange phone? https://www.gsmarena.com/flashback_the_snapdragon_625_efficiently_conquered_the_midfield_in_2016-news-57259.php

                                      Yeah Snapdragon 625 was 4k capable. You only had to use an alternative camera app on rn4x. So in a sense qualcomm is selling inferior chips for the same price point compare to what they were offering.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • JbI
                                        • 11 Apr 2024

                                        you have to suffer, 08 Apr 20244K with EIS? on a 7 year old midrange phone? 4k without EIS or any other image stabilization only possible with third party apps but the quality was exellent. You can find more info with on google or xda.